Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Different Perspective

Wiccan 2006.06.24 - 11:40PM 2: Part II: The Schoolyear Signed
Yes, yes yes! These are things I have often thought about. You have weedled out those little threads of conspiracy and fleshed them out wonderfully. Excellent thoughts, dialogue and writing. One tiny thing to think about though...when Harry found Dumbledore at the base of the tower...it was said that his eyes were closed and he looked as if her were sleeping. Now, we all know that Avada Kadavra kills with the eyes wide open and a look of terror on the face. Hmmm...something to think about? You are one of the few that I think could delve a little deeper into this. Go for it!

Author's Response: Ooooh! This is a very good point! Closed eyes and a peaceful expression indicate acceptance, not surprise and terror. Thank you for that. I'm writing a long story which still is far away from being posted, but I will certainly include that there. :-)

MimiManderly 2006.04.15 - 10:21PM 2: Part II: The Schoolyear Signed
Brilliant! It's almost as if you had performed a legilimens on me, as I have often speculated on just what happened "off camera", so to speak, between Dumbledore and Snape. I had come to the same conclusions: that Snape killed Dumbledore at his behest, that Snape and Lily had some sort of relationship, and that Snape is really one of the good guys. It never occured to me that he could be using anger to keep his mind clouded from the probing thoughts of others. It does make sense. Thanks for a terrific read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, MimiManderly. With all the many theories out there about what really happened, I tried to pick out those that made the most sense to me -- and thought up a couple of my own. I'm glad that you think it makes sense, too. Anger can cloud one's vision. So maybe it can cloud one's thoughts, too.

pcb 2006.01.07 - 12:02AM 2: Part II: The Schoolyear Signed
Wow! I like your explanation of what was really going on in the background during HBP. I can't bring myself to believe that Snape is really evil and your story fits in nicely with my denial. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: And thank you for reviewing! We all here may be in denial - but we're in good company! ;-)

Rhiannons 2005.12.27 - 09:04PM 2: Part II: The Schoolyear Anonymous
This story goes a long way with helping me reconcile my deep seated belief in Snape's innate goodness that HBP almost (stress *almost*) shook loose. You've woven a very tight story that fits nicely into canon plot yet still leaves us able to believe in our Snape's ultimate redemption. I just hope that Rowlings allows us that reconciliation as well. Way to write! Keep up the awesome work. I'll keep my eyes peeled. Have a blessed New Year!

Author's Response: Thank you, and a Happy New Year to you, too! I like the way you say 'our Snape'. ;-)

greenwood 2005.12.22 - 12:37AM 2: Part II: The Schoolyear Anonymous
Well done! I really liked your "perspective" on what was going on between Severus and Albus. You didn't make Severus too "nice" or "heroic" sounding - you gave him that hissing snapping sort of mode he seems to be in most of the time in cannon. I hope you are right in the end about it all!

Author's Response: Thank you, greenwood! Yes, Snape will be Snape. A true challenge. That's why I love him so much. ;-)

Persephone Lupin 2005.12.21 - 11:31AM 2: Part II: The Schoolyear Signed
Good fic, I liked it a lot. Many great theories in it. I totally agree with you that it was Dumbledore who made sure Harry would get Snape's old potions book, although, in my story, it's for a different reason ...

Author's Response: Thank you! I love to play with theories.

Amorette 2005.12.19 - 11:22PM 2: Part II: The Schoolyear Signed
EXCELLENT! I am quite convinced that this is the true story that JKR hopes we won't figure out. But we have and you brought it to perfect, believable, heart-wrenching life. Good work and good writing. Amorette

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Amorette!

Lana 2005.12.19 - 08:44PM 2: Part II: The Schoolyear Anonymous
Very good.

Author's Response: Thank you, Lana.

Jibril 2005.12.19 - 06:20PM 2: Part II: The Schoolyear Signed
Beautiful. Now if only Rowling can leave out chapters that sound like a bad Mary-Sue fic, and put something like this in the books...

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm certain that she has enough up her sleeve to surprise us to no end, again. But I'd like to see a bit of positive Snapeyness, too.

Vocalion 2005.12.19 - 02:15PM 2: Part II: The Schoolyear Signed
Their last Legilimens exchange was very powerful. A very moving piece. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks again for leaving a review! No pineapples in this story though. ;-)

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved