Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Potions Master of Azkaban.

tambrathegreat 2007.08.13 - 02:14AM 10: Aftermath Signed
What a beautifully told story. I loved the description of Azkaban and the penal system in general. You have a rare gift. Thank you for the story.

gjegje 2006.04.29 - 10:54AM 10: Aftermath Anonymous
I think this was a wonderful story. Thank you for writing it.

Fluffy Bat 2006.04.29 - 05:27AM 10: Aftermath Signed
What a truly moving and well written story this is. Believable original and canon characters and a constantly beckoning plot are rare treats indeed, and how delighted I was to find these all here in plenty. Everything about this is so well thought out, from the regional accents to the escape and the later life of hiding, aided by Lupin. I am pleased that Katherine found happiness because I liked this character very much, and the Snapes' preparing for parenthood was the icing on the cake. I would rate this at 100, but sadly a meagre 10 is the highest rating allowed.

seventonks 2006.04.01 - 10:01AM 10: Aftermath Signed
beautiful...simply beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you. *blushes*

memory 2006.03.15 - 07:41AM 10: Aftermath Anonymous
No, it simply can't end this way... You are leaving me "a bocca asciutta", as we say in Italy, that roughly could be translated into "I wanted to read more and you are not giving it to me". Oh well! Luckily I'm getting stuck to Daughter of Light now. Hope to discover soon new stories from you. Thanks for the happy moments (specially at work!!!!!). Mariaemilia - PS. Poor Katherine: I wonder if Luke will ever be a valid substitute for a man like Severus Snape.... Think she's gonna miss him a lot....

Author's Response: Sorry about the ending! Katherine had to take a back seat because of Maeve doing the final piece, but at least Maeve told us what happened to her. And I agree, Luke would be a poor substitute for Severus... but maybe she needs someone a little lighter after all her time as a Hit Wizard. The temptation to write an epilogue from Katherine's point of view grows ever stronger! ;-) And now that this is finished I can upload different stories and then double up on Daughter of Light chapters. :-)

greenwood 2006.03.14 - 08:10PM 10: Aftermath Anonymous
I loved the way you ended this story. You didn't do the "play by play" of what happened right off the bat but gave it to us as a memory. I think this is a softer way of getting us out of that hell hole and it gives a sence of reflection - most of all because it comes from Maeve, who we have just met. We get to see two of or dear characters from a completely different angle and it much more creative. Wonderful story. I hope you write stories more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for following this to the end! I'm glad you liked the ending... that ending gave me nightmares! Maeve was insisting she was pregant, and I was tearing my hair out telling her she couldn't be! But she won. ;-) And don't worry, I'll be posting more stories, although some may pop up on Lumos because they aren't Snapish... not that there's too many of those. ;-)

marina (logged out) 2006.03.13 - 05:56PM 10: Aftermath Anonymous
I read it all in one night. I love it, but I admit to being a little sad that Severus didn't end up with Katherine. But it didn't surprize me, really, considering your name. ;))))))))))))))))))))

Author's Response: Ah, well, the name has become a little bit embarassing almost. I used the name before I was aware it wasn't quite the done thing to have a user name with the same name as a major character. For more on Maeve you can see her origins in Daughter of Light, another fic I have posted here. I've grown so used to the name now that it's too late to change my user name. :-) Glad you liked the story!

Elaine Lahey 2006.03.13 - 04:34PM 10: Aftermath Signed
I really liked this story and am so glad that it had an ultimately happy ending. I have been gleefully reading "Severed Souls" on Mugglenet. Is this story to be considered the last of the trilogy or is it an alternate ending for the saga of Maeve and Snape? Just my sneaky way of asking you to complete "Severed Souls" as fast as possible! I've run out of your stories to read.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the stories. :-) This wasn't supposed to connect to SS in any way, it just ended up using the characters. This is not meant to be the final part of a trilogy and is not an indicator of what will happen to them at the end of the tale. In fact, I think I can say that this will have no relation to the ending of SS, which will be the last novel length Harry Potter fic I write. Even I'm not sure how it will end yet! LOL And there is a new chapter of SS coming soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the stories. :-) This wasn't supposed to connect to SS in any way, it just ended up using the characters. This is not meant to be the final part of a trilogy and is not an indicator of what will happen to them at the end of the tale. In fact, I think I can say that this will have no relation to the ending of SS, which will be the last novel length Harry Potter fic I write. Even I'm not sure how it will end yet! LOL And there is a new chapter of SS coming soon!

Black Spot 2006.03.12 - 11:34AM 9: Execution Anonymous
I'm on the edge of my seat. I've been reading this story in batches and have been fascinated.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are enjoying it, Black Spot! Thanks for the review. :-)

memory 2006.03.12 - 03:01AM 9: Execution Anonymous
Hi Maeve! This chapter makes me wonder a little... First of all, I understand Katherine has a very soft spot for Snape, so she's ready to accomplish almost his every request... I understand also that Snape is Snape, so he's arrogant and even cruel...but not a word of thanks, not a "OK, what will happen of you when we are gone?" If I were Katherine, I would probably have felt a lit bit used. Also, I understand this is a fiction, but two such fortunate events together - the arrival of the minister and a change of corridor, exactly the one needed - don't you think it is...well, too much? At least, Maeve is thanking Katherine, but leaves her with no clue of what is going to happen. Now we will have to discover which tale Katherine is going to tell, because she hasn't had the time to invent nothing. Another surprise from you? Anyway, I like the story very much, and I'm sorry is going to end. I too will miss Snape AND Katherine. (By the way, you can't imagine how your prose is helping my knowledge of English). Looking forward for more. Regards from Italy.

Author's Response: Glad to be of servcie! LOL You'll have to forgive my naughty plot devices. The problem with this story was that it was only supposed to be a few fluffy chapters and then it grew and took over my writing time, so I needed to draw it to a close. The fact that the Minister arrived, and she managed to get herself onto the right corridor, was providence being kind. But let's face it, it would need something exceptional to get them out of Azkaban, so I had to give it to them. I rather miss Katherine too. I have been asked for an epilogue so maybe we will see her again. Maybe she'll end up with her own small story! LOL These characters will be the death of me. :-) And yes, she should have been annoyed with Snape, but she felt that this was some sort of debt repaid after the death of her family. She wanted to help someone because she could not help them. It was an act of selflessness on her part, I think. Hope you like the end of this. I took some stick from my editor over it. ;-)

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved