Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Lost Souls Found

Tia Calenture 2006.03.18 - 10:47AM 19: Chapter 19: Seeking Answers Signed
Great chapter! I love the boxes! You really put a lot of different aspects of the story in this one.

Author's Response: The boxes were in the original version of the story as well, but I believe it came out better 'polished' in this version, making the symbolism more stark. Thank you for taking the time to review, it means a great deal to me. I am glad you are enjoying the story.

revolsepans 2005.12.04 - 06:30AM 19: Chapter 19: Seeking Answers Signed
I'm sneaking an hour of reading before putting up the Christmas tree. Hee-hee. I can't resist. Another great chapter.

Author's Response: *beams* Thank you very much. I'm glad to know you're enjoying it, even as often as you've read it already. ;)

Schehezerade 2005.10.02 - 11:22AM 19: Chapter 19: Seeking Answers Signed
This is one of the most in-character fics I have read thus far. It's also pretty plausible, which, remarkably, is harder than it sounds in a wizarding world. The characters' emotions are very believable, and the OCs are fleshed out as much as Ms. Rowling's are. I love Katrina and Snape is sexy, as usual. Thanks for writing such a pleasure to read! I eagerly await the next installment.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It always means a lot to me when readers take the time to tell me what they think about the story. To hear that it feels in-character and plausible is even more special. Snape, to me, is *crucial* to keep in-character, even in a romantic story--and is sometimes very hard to do. I'm very glad you are enjoying the story.

KarenDetroit 2005.10.01 - 09:01PM 19: Chapter 19: Seeking Answers Signed
Thanks for the general note which answered my previous question. I find this version much tighter, smoother, and in general greatly improved. Hope you have a good Halloween!

Author's Response: Thank you--that means a great deal to me coming from you, as I have a thorough list of your 'error finds' from the other archive, which I have been constantly checking to make certain they are repaired now. I was (and still am) extremely grateful to you that you took the time to point them out with such detailed precision. I'm glad you find the changes an improvement, and hope you will believe me when I say that you get at least some of the credit! ;)

GreenEyes 2005.10.01 - 06:50PM 19: Chapter 19: Seeking Answers Signed
Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! Sorry I've been lacking in my faithfulness of reviews lately. My computer was having some issues, and my internet access has been kind of touch and go. But I managed to get online today and read through all of the chapters I'd missed in one straight shot, and they were wonderful, as always. Can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Oh, icky--I hate computer problems, almost as much as I hate when my 'real' life interferes with my 'fandom' life. ;) I'm very glad you enjoyed the catching up. Thanks for taking time to let me know you've enjoyed it, and congratulations at getting your computer fixed. I'm very non-techie myself, thank heavens my hubby is a computer dude. ;)

EXECUTR 2005.09.30 - 10:35AM 19: Chapter 19: Seeking Answers Signed
Great story. Please keep writing.

Author's Response: For some reason, I received this review twice, but I will simply say, thank you again! ;)

EXECUTR 2005.09.30 - 10:35AM 19: Chapter 19: Seeking Answers Signed
Great story. Please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you are enjoying the story, and you can rest assured that I will keep posting through to its completion. I always enjoy hearing from readers.

Midnightshadows 2005.09.30 - 07:11AM 19: Chapter 19: Seeking Answers Signed
What wonderful writing to come back to. I had been away fro a week and come back to find more chapters and more than a little things to think about. What gets me is that If Harry is so smart why would he freely go to Hermione and the Weasleys to ask for advise or whatever if it could leak to Draco and eventually to his parents causing Snape's role to be put in to question? Damn those Gryffindors!! oh well I can't assume things right now I guess. I can however say that right now would be a prefect time for Rowena to come looking for Severus as she has not spoken to him one on one for a vast number of days....plus he also needs her to make him sleep and look after himself. Oh he is just doing what hs is use to I guess and needs to learn that if Rowena adores him as much as she does then he will have to woory about her worring for now on.....but then again thats not all bad.

Author's Response: Welcome back! Our Severus is still, at heart, the consummate Slytherin. It will be some time, I am afraid, before he can grasp the idea of someone worrying for him. He still considers everything from the standpoint of how it affects himself. Harry is an entirely different problem, as his trust in nearly everyone has been shattered--including his trust in himself. I didn't like how HBP sort of 'glossed over' the soul-searching I think Sirius' death ought to have had upon Harry. My Harry in this story is still dealing with a burden of guilt for his culpability in Sirus' death, as well as a great deal of anger and mistrust for all the people who kept information from him which would have made a difference in his actions. Dumbledore is high up on that list. I really appreciate your comments and am very glad you are enjoying the story. More chapters to come!

Huldra 2005.09.29 - 03:01PM 19: Chapter 19: Seeking Answers Signed
Iīve already read this story on FF, but I canīt help rereading it. Itīs just that good!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you. I'm really glad you've liked it. I hope you will find the tweaks and changes here have greatly enhanced the flow of the story.

Andie Bubbles 2005.09.28 - 02:50PM 19: Chapter 19: Seeking Answers Signed
The conversation between Albus and Snape brought tears to my eyes. It was a very touching scene. I can't wait for the next chapter! I hope the updates keep coming quickly, but understand you must have more important things to do than to entertain me. I'll try to cope!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. I think that the guilt burden Severus must be carrying is heavy indeed. For at least two years he was a Death Eater in heart and deed. His bitter intensity in canon suggests to me that he has not and will not readily forgive himself for those actions. I don't think Albus wants to give him absolution, but rather a way to move on in spite of the remorse. Updates should continue to be very regular to the end, as the story is complete, just undergoing final revisions. You should not have to struggle too hard to cope. I'm very glad you are enjoying the story.

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright Đ 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved