Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Ties That Bind

Kristal River 2007.06.23 - 08:59PM 18: 17 - Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes Signed
I loved this story and I agree with my fellow reviewers that a SEQUEL would be nice. In fact, I would almost consider it mandatory in this case. I'd like to see what happens next to the main characters.

Author's Response: I've been looking for a way to sneak in some time off; I've been very busy. However, just the idea of writing more about this story is getting the ol' brain working... Thanks for your review.

Lydia 2006.09.16 - 06:51PM 18: 17 - Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes Signed
Somehow I missed this story when it was first posted, but I lovde it! I read the whole thing today (when I was supposed to be working at home). Excellent! And I really do wonder, what comes next for Erin and Severus? I know a sequel's probably not in the works, but seriously, y'all should consider it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Lydia 2006.09.16 - 06:50PM 18: 17 - Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes Signed
Somehow I missed this story when it was first posted, but I lovde it! I read the whole thing today (when I was supposed to be working at home). Excellent! And I really do wonder, what comes next for Erin and Severus? I know a sequel's probably not in the works, but seriously, y'all should consider it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Personally, I am always pushing for another excuse to work with Jesse on a story...

LunaSnape 2006.04.22 - 09:47PM 18: 17 - Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes Signed
O.K. why isn't there a review for this story?!? I loved it! Will you make a sequal plz? I'll get on my knees and beg if i have to!

Author's Response: How very flattering! However, there are no plans for a sequel. My co-author is getting busier and busier, and I'm helpless without her! Thank you!

Trickie Woo 2005.10.26 - 08:28PM 17: 16 - The Life Still Ahead Signed
I read this earlier today and we were going out so I didn't have a chance to review. It looks like all the loose ends are tied up except for Al's future and when Bertie will figure Erin is safe and can leave. Next chapter is the last one, so I expect all that to be settled and some good lemons. I enjoyed the drunk scene between Al and Severus, looks like they finally bonded.

Author's Response: I always enjoy the idea of Severus Snape getting drunk. This is one scene I'd love to see in one of the films. I'll bet Rickman could pull it off!

Trickie Woo 2005.10.24 - 11:57PM 16: 15 - Recovery and Renewal Signed
I'm glad they got to Erin in time, but Bertie is the hero of the day. I'd like to know more about Bertie, just like the rest of them I'm curious about how she found Erin and how they got back to Hogwarts. It looks like Serverus and Al are going to be brothers in spirit now as well as in name. What terrible childhoods they both had. I wonder what Eileen ever saw in Tobias to make him attractive enough to marry, or in Al's mother's case get pregnant by and then marry.

Author's Response: It's impossible to write anything about the folks at Hogwarts without raising more questions! Thanks for the response!

Trickie Woo 2005.10.22 - 03:50PM 15: 14 - Confusion Signed
A short, but fast paced chapter. First of all, I'm really glad that Bellatrix is finally dead. You haven't mentioned Peter Pettigrew in this story, is he dead, I hope so. I'm glad Erin found her way back to Hogwarts, Severus will probably petition for an Order of Merlin, 1st class for both of them and sainthood for Bertie. Your story is nearing it's end, I hope there will be a lemon before it does.

Author's Response: There are 17 chapters to this story, and I've been taught to always end with a tease of some kind. We do have a little lemony stuff in the final...

Trickie Woo 2005.10.19 - 10:44PM 14: 13 - Searching Signed
Boy, Erin and Bertie are quite a team ! And bertie is prenant and ready to deliver too. I wonder how she got there and can she use the same means to get them back to Hogwarts? On the other hand it looks like Filch is about to get laid. I hope you have no plans for any Filch/Trelawney lemons, I don't think i could stomach that.

Author's Response: Never fear, there are limits to what my mind can imagine without curdling. Filch is definitely beyond that limit. Their 'relationship' will only be hinted at. Thanks for the faithful reading! I really appreciate it!

Trickie Woo 2005.10.13 - 12:49AM 13: 12 - The Writing on the Wall Signed
You're leaving me with a cliff hanger, how dare you ! I wonder why Lucius didn't do something about Cassie before he left, or why, after Lucius warned Snape, Dumbledore didn't insist on Cassie being brought to Hogwarts after Snape told him about it. Boy, that was a convoluted sentence, I hope you got what I meant. Anyway it looks like Erin will be a formidable challenge for Parker. Could she Accio her wand to come to her while she's in the tree?

Author's Response: Lucius was busy wrapping things up and gathering his family with him to leave before anyone could stop him. He knew he could count on Severus and Albus to deal with whomever was responsible for the security leak. He wasn't entirely sure at that point if it was Cassie. Dumbledore didn't really take Lucius' claims seriously, and so didn't make any move to put Erin into protective custody. And she couldn't Accio her wand unless she knew exactly where it was, so she was up the tree . . .

Trickie Woo 2005.10.10 - 01:55AM 12: 11 - Tranquility and New Life Signed
I suspected Cassie in the last chapter. I wonder, will Al become a permanent resident of Hogwarts? I'd love to have that tub along with the right accouterments to go with, and that includes the potions master.

Author's Response: Yes, we must have a bathtub scene in this story...

[Previous] 1 2 3 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved