Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Lost Souls Found

sarabella76 2006.07.20 - 10:57PM 11: Chapter 11: Malfoy's Summer Fete Signed
OH MY GOD!!! Best chapter EVER! Their first 'real' kiss was so romantic and touching. It brought tears to my eyes. They are so cute! I'm speechless. Wonderfully romantic and just brilliant!

seventonks 2006.06.13 - 01:59AM 11: Chapter 11: Malfoy's Summer Fete Signed
my dear, within your superb and captivating master piece i have found hours of enjoyment, and i have fallen in love with your Severus. BRAVO! Good luck and have fun writing the newest enstallments! -Cheers! ~SevenTonks

revolsepans 2005.12.02 - 05:48PM 11: Chapter 11: Malfoy's Summer Fete Signed
THIS is my most favorite chapter. Of course Severus CAN dance, he just normally doesn't. And really, Narcissa, we can't all be as happily married as you. lol. Having read this story before, I knew it contained the first kiss. However, I think reading your note at the beginning of this chapter would have ruined it for me if this were my first reading. Well, not "ruin" but I think it weakens the impact of the chapter. Consider eliminating it.

Author's Response: Oh!! Very good point--no one has ever pointed that out to me before, and it's been at the beginning of that chapter everywhere the story is posted. I've removed it this evening. Thank you for the suggestion!!

Tia Calenture 2005.09.15 - 01:00PM 11: Chapter 11: Malfoy's Summer Fete Signed
Much hotter than FFN! Much better. Just what the story needed.

Author's Response: Thank you. I really do believe the improvements are necessary. I'm not even linking people to the 'old' archives anymore, though I am gradually updating those chapters so eventually it will be uniform at all places the story is posted. Occlumency gets the improvements first, though. ;) I'm glad you agree that they are 'improvements'.

Midnightshadows 2005.09.09 - 06:33AM 11: Chapter 11: Malfoy's Summer Fete Signed
My my my don't we have tricks under our sleeves. When I noticed in the summary that their was a kiss involved I figured that it would have something to do with that Midnight dance so I thought nothing much of it. Then it became reality, the midnight 'Cinderella kiss' so I was not entirally disappointed. BUT then you decide to be nice and give us more. We know he likes her and his Slytherin ways helped him in getting close on more than one occiasion but now he walks into her room (as is the norm) and Kisses her...REALLY kisses her. I sware you almost melted me into a puddle of girlish blushes. I'm not even in the story and still Im reacting as Rowena is, not that I can blame her. Severus is a charasmatic man and attractive in his own way to say the least and she gets the privillage (in a very well written story) to kiss the man. It's times like these I wish My name was Rowena Lupin and part of the fantacy world that is Harry Potter. Damn! I guess they will both be more than a little flustered after another encounter like that. Keep the Chapters coming. Porr me I have to wait for another two days before I can read the next enstalment (Girls night out) and if you are as regular with your postings as you have been so far then I sahll not be disappointed when I see a new chapter waiting for me. Fantastic ^^

Author's Response: *beams* Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. I fully admit that the 'midnight dance' was a bit cheesy, but I like the idea of Narcissa believing herself to be a 'romantic', the evil witch. *snicker* He is very charismatic, and I love the idea of old fashioned balls--who else to throw one but the Malfoys. We mustn't expect Severus to be willing to display any emotion in public, though. Especially not with that lot. Thank you for the review, glad you are enjoying it.

snapehp 2005.09.09 - 12:33AM 11: Chapter 11: Malfoy's Summer Fete Signed
Ah, at last! Wonderful chapter. I like how Severus seems not to care at the Malfoy's ball, but then at Hogwarts he...wow!...great story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you are enjoying it. I don't envision Severus as ever being willing to show too much 'gentle' emotion in 'public'. The dance was about as much deviation from his 'norm' as he was willing to get. In private, though... *veg* Don't you think all that stern intensity must surely conceal a passionate nature? Thank you for the review, I love hearing what my readers are thinking as they read the story.

Trickie Woo 2005.09.08 - 09:30PM 11: Chapter 11: Malfoy's Summer Fete Signed
I decided that instead of rereading the whole story right now, I would read some of my favorite chapters as they came up. I can reread the whole thing at my liesure when I'm ready, but now I want some romance and a break from angst and this way handles it perfectly for me. This one was always one of my favorites. The romance in it at the end was jsut so wonderfully sweet. He must be a really quick study if the midnight kiss was the first time he'd ever kissed a woman, by the time he started kissing her at the end of the chapter he was an expert at it. I reread chapter 8 also because I loved the way she told him about her obsession. I think it must have been somewhat overwhelming for him. I am anticipating all the other good chapters I particularly love coming up. I know it won't take long because with the story complete you can now update very quickly. Marilynn

Author's Response: *beams* Yes, this one still is among my top five favorite chapters of the story. I suppose maybe I gave Severus more credit than he deserved in the kissing department--but he's a quick study and never stumbles awkwardly about when he sets his mind to do something. Besides, some things just come naturally to some people. *wink* I've always appreciated your specific comments through out the course of the story, thank you.

Amber 2005.09.08 - 02:36PM 11: Chapter 11: Malfoy's Summer Fete Signed
Oh, this was so worth the wait! :) This just gets better and better!

Author's Response: *beams* Goodness, I don't think this chapter was posted a whole twenty minutes before I got your review. Thank you. I must say that this remains one of my favourite chapters. It just isn't possible to do a 'first kiss' more than once. Thank you. I'm glad you are enjoying the story.




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved