Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Lost Souls

LadyFlashB 2005.09.30 - 05:50PM 7: Chapter 7: Choices and Redemption Signed
B R A V A ! Even though this is now very AU, it was still an excellent read. I am glad that you pointed the way to it before I begin reading "Lost Souls Found". My heart is still pounding in my chest from the breathless way I poured through all seven chapters. You know how to weave a fine tale!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much. It is heartbreakingly AU now, but I'm still very fond of the story. It means a great deal to me when someone takes the time to tell me they enjoyed it, too. I hope you will enjoy the 'main' story just as well.

JackieJLH 2005.08.15 - 11:46PM 6: Chapter 6: Dark Dances, Burned Bridges Signed
Hey, my name's in the reviews!!! *does happy dance*

Author's Response: And in the credits, lovey. I can't believe how many people have been so willing to give their own free-time and effort to help fix all my glaring goofs. Thank you! *grin*

GreenEyes 2005.08.15 - 06:53PM 7: Chapter 7: Choices and Redemption Signed
Must you end it there? I see what you mean about Rowena not being completely blameless in her rift with Remus. She's a bit sensitive and has very high expectations... Don't worry, I won't stop liking you. Not as long as you keep updating! J/K. Ready and waiting for main fic. :)

Author's Response: Yes, Rowena certainly has her failings. (Understatement of the year.) And yes, I'm afraid I did, indeed, have to end it there. Fear not, the 'main' story is on its way. Thank you very much for being so consistent and encouraging with your reviews.

GreenEyes 2005.08.15 - 06:17PM 6: Chapter 6: Dark Dances, Burned Bridges Signed
Another wonderful chapter! As for knowing me...not that I can think of. I didn't actually 'find' the story, it was rec'd to me by a friend, Jackie (yep, that Jackie) who absolutely refuses to tell me what happens in later chapters (damn her!). And she was right - I really am enjoying it. :)

Author's Response: Ah--that would explain how you came to the story almost the moment I began posting it. *grin* I'm very glad you're enjoying it. Jackie did mention that she felt very smug that she gets to 'see' upcoming chapters before they get posted. *beams*

GreenEyes 2005.08.12 - 09:39PM 5: Chapter 5: Darkness Beckons Signed
Very nice chapter. I like the way you describe the pull of Dark magic. Kind of creepy, but very realistic. More soon, yes? :)

Author's Response: Yes, the next two chapters are in the queue. I fear you will not 'like' me much after chapter 7--it is, of course, a cliff-hanger due to the fact that this is merely the prologue to the 'main' story. However, the main story is complete as well, and just receiving its final polish to be approved and posted here--it will immediately begin posting in order just as I have done with the prologue, so don't fear long-lags between updates. I'm glad you liked the description of Dark magic. I wanted it to feel creepy, I think it would be, don't you? Thank you again for taking the time to review. I'm curious if I 'know' you outside of SH, or how you found my story? I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Trickie Woo 2005.08.11 - 07:32PM 5: Chapter 5: Darkness Beckons Signed
I knew you would get this story on here sooner or later. I didn't recognize it at first with the title shortened and the new pen name. I will wait a while to read it again since it's only been a month since I finished reading it, but I guarantee that I will read it again. It is one of my favorite stories and among the best love stories I've ever read. I hope you get lots of new readers, the story deserves it. BTW, this is Marilynn.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I've got more beta help on the grammar mechanics this time around, and am really smoothing over some serious issues that made *me* cringe in the early chapters of the main story. I've got timing issues right now, like the timing of the Shrieking Shack prank and the fact that Snape was Potions master in Rowena's last year of Hogwarts. A lot of little things that, in my mind, make the story much better. It will be quite some time before all 50+ chapters get through the process, but the story will be so much the better for it. I'm glad to 'see' you here, too. This is actually my 'first ever' penname that I used on AFF. It was already 'taken' on FFN, which is why it's different there.

GreenEyes 2005.08.11 - 03:02AM 4: Chapter 4: Fascination Signed
I was so excited when I logged on and saw a new chapter up! :) Wonderful, as always. Can't wait to see the next post!!

Author's Response: You are very kind. I'm glad you are enjoying the story. The next chapter is in the queue, so hopefully you will get to see it soon. Thank you for taking time to let me know what you think.

GreenEyes 2005.08.10 - 01:23AM 3: Chapter 3: An Accidental Meeting Signed
Wow, I love your Snape. He's very IC, in my opinion. Not that my opinion means much in the long run, but just thought I'd let you know! :) Can't wait to see the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. The first beta I ever 'hired' was someone I found after learning the definition of "Mary Sue". Yes, pathetic, but when I first started writing this story, I was very new to the idea of fanfiction in any way. Elaine's primary job was to solemnly swear she would not allow Severus to become OOC or Rowena to become Mary Sue. This prologue is seven chapters, and the 'main' story is over fifty. I think Elaine did a good job of holding true to her primary mission. I hope you continue to enjoy it. Though, of course, con-crit is welcome, too. *grin* Thanks for your comment.

GreenEyes 2005.08.08 - 12:05AM 2: Chapter 2: Childhood Memories Signed
Very good chapter! I hope that Remus comes to his senses soon and realizes he needs his sister!

Author's Response: Ah, well, there is rocky roads ahead for a while for Remus and Rowena. She is not completely blameless in this, and tends to be a mite stubborn. I'm glad you are enjoying the story and hope you will continue to do so.

Kurisutaru Yun 2005.08.06 - 03:58AM 1: Chapter 1: Innocence of Children Signed
I like it so far ^_^ please continue it soon

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it. You can expect very, very regular updates, as the story and the one which immediately follows are both complete, just going through final betas and edits. I love hearing from readers. It makes my day!

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved