Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Human Condition

duj 2005.11.05 - 05:59PM 1: The Human Condition Signed
I was more impressed with the first part before Minerva interrupted him. I'd have liked to see more of his reaction to her words and more of some kind of resolution, at least in his own mind, of the way the Order treats him, before the headmaster's interruption.

Author's Response: Thank you, duj! I appreciate constructive criticism, and you have a point here.

greenwood 2005.07.06 - 03:47PM 1: The Human Condition Anonymous
Wonderful! That was brilliant to say the least! I sure hope you have some inner eye and that is how our dear Severus turns out in the end of the cannon story,

Author's Response: Thank you, greenwood! I hope so, too, and I'm not quite dashed yet, although I think I'm in the minority :)

Verity Brown 2005.07.04 - 09:04PM 1: The Human Condition Signed
That was a very nice parable. :~)

Author's Response: Thanks, Verity ;) I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it, and thanks again for reading my work -- I really appreciate it!

ZahariaCelestina 2005.07.04 - 12:28PM 1: The Human Condition Signed
Hello dearest! Of course, I had to read this and I was not disappointed! I think the "melancholic-no-more-purpose-in-life-old-regrets-after-war Severus" theme has been overly used, but you gave it a new ring that I did like a lot. I agree with the others; the parable was a very nice touch. It started as a classic, but you adapted it to Severus in a very, very clever way. I also agree that his "night patrols" make much more sense the way you explained them. I really like the ending; it gives us a direct glimpse into Severus' heart, tells us about how much he does care about his students (which is so canon, in addition!), not to mention that it also gives us a nice feeling of hope! Well done, you should have won a prize for this, darling! :o)

Author's Response: Thank you, dear, for such kind words! I was worried about that parable, and know I'm glad I decided to go with it :) As for the night patrols, I just couldn't see him doing it without a good reason -- and he doesn't seem like one to waste time. I'm thrilled, as always, by your interest! Thank you ;)

phoenix 2005.07.04 - 03:40AM 1: The Human Condition Signed
Very nice look at how Severus might feel after it was all said and done. I love the parable and that is very much like something Albus would use to convince Severus to go along with his plan. Nice to see that it worked more than once, too...The scene with him and Minerva was another good one. I always got the ideas they were friends, despite Severus' personality, as you said....Very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you, phoenix! I am very grateful that you took the time to read my work and leave me feedback :) I was concerned about the parable, and your kind words have help my unease quite a bit!

Owlbait 2005.07.03 - 10:59AM 1: The Human Condition Signed
What a nice window into Snape's mind. It rings very true.

Author's Response: Thank you, Owlbait! I really appreciate the time you take to review my work ;)

LariLee 2005.07.03 - 07:35AM 1: The Human Condition Signed
Wonderfully done, Vaughn! I loved the parable and I'm impressed by the reason Snape stalks at night. It makes a lot of sense. Too much sense... I'm not sure I can think of it any other way now.
~Lisa

Author's Response: Thank you, Lari! I'm thrilled that you took the time to read this, and your opinion means a lot to me ;) I was worried the parable was over the top, so now I feel better! I know what you mean about the stalking; oddly enough, I've always assumed that's why he does it, for some reason :)

June W 2005.07.03 - 03:53AM 1: The Human Condition Signed
Lovely! I'm glad he seems to have hope for the future - the Slytherins who are still alive and in his care. This is wonderful as a one-shot, but would also be a good first chapter of a longer story - in which he gets respect from his fellow Order members, etc. Is there more coming? Thanks for posting this!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, June W! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it, because it is different from my usual style, and I was a little nervous ;) At the moment, I have no definite plans to continue, but I'm not exactly sure yet.




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved