Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for One By One

marilyn 2012.02.12 - 03:54AM 1: One By One Signed
this is really brilliant, a worthy alternative to the original, I can really see Snape pulling that off, and although I like my Snape on the good side, it seems so real, so believable that he would act this way. would love to read on

morgaine_dulac 2008.06.26 - 12:30PM 1: One By One Signed
Chilly, bitter, brilliant! Loved it. My favourite line: 'I don't like men - and I don't like women. I like power.' Hm, power... Thanks for sharing!

Carrot top 2007.07.26 - 01:49PM 1: One By One Signed
I absolutely loved it! I really hope you write more even it will be AU, I want to see how he finishes off Lupin and Wormtail.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! (And sorry for taking so long to respond.) I'm very glad you enjoyed it. I probably won't be writing a sequel however; JKR has messed up psycho!Snape characterizations forever. :-)

angelicallydemonic 2006.08.10 - 05:50PM 1: One By One Signed
Darn...I thought there was more.... Ah, well, I probably would have gone on a rampage if he'd killed Remus too. It's amazing isn't it...how when I'm reading your stories, I can absolutely love Snape in one and then turn around and absolutely LOATHE him in another. The credit goes to the author of course...what a tangled character you weave. I've been reading all your stories today and I must say, the Owl Chronicles had me rolling around laughing. And I especially liked the Seer...a very unique idea...although, wouldn't Hermione have heard of the books? I mean, she DOES see her parents and Harry Potter is EVERYWHERE in the 'muggle world'. But the story was really good...and I especially liked the morgue scene with Dumbledore and Snape. Not to mention all the baby scenes. So, I'm off to read the last story you have posted...I'll probably review it...unfortunately, I AM a lazy soul who prefers to write one long and detailed review than a bunch of short and sweet ones. I'll be waiting for more of your stories!

Author's Response: Well - I was trying to make Snape horrible and evil in this one (even though he totally isn't! Er, at least, I hope not), so I'm very glad to hear you loathed him! :-D Thank you very much for the review, as well as the mini-reviews of the other stories. I'm delighted that you would read all of them; thanks for letting me know!

And probably you're right that Hermione should have heard of the Harry Potter books. I suppose I could say that since she thinks Harry gets too much attention already, she decided to just not tell him. Meh; it sounds a bit hokey, doesn't it? ;-)

Thanks again for the review(s)!


memory 2006.05.03 - 01:28PM 1: One By One Anonymous
Treasure-hunt review n. 5: Terrific story! The dialog could have been written for a movie. I especially like the argument between Sirius and Lupin in the kitchen. It is all very visual, I could actually “see” Snape wondering in the house while the voices were shouting. Evil Snape is very intense, his manic grin at the end leaves the reader with a painful sensation of doom impending and no possibilities of stopping it.

Author's Response:

Hi Memory,

Thanks so much for another very kind review. I'm was very happy with how this story turned out, even though it was much darker than anything I'd written before. I'm glad you liked it, since it's one of the ones I'm most proud of as well. :)


Penguin2006 2006.04.17 - 09:11PM 1: One By One Signed
I never thought I'd enjoy reading an evil!Snape story so much, but this was breathtaking. (Sigune recommended you to me). This Snape is truly a sociopath - yet the story is so gripping. Favourite line, just as he is seducing Lupin: "I don't like men - and I don't like women. I like power. " It is crying out for a sequel because I want to know what happens to poor Lupin. Please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! (and I'll have to remember to thank Sigune also :-) ) What a lovely review; I'm very glad you enjoyed the story!

I don't know about a sequel - I like to write things that are at least possibly canon-compliant, and HBP threw me for a bit of a loop. I'll have to think about it! :-D


cmwinters 2006.02.17 - 06:05AM 1: One By One Anonymous
. . . jaw dropped . . . After going on a nearly incandescent rage of my own about how I hate slash because all I've ever seen was just truly horrid and awfu, someone recommended that I come here to read this...to prove to me that it can actually be done *well* (something that as yet, I hadn't seen). Wow, she was right. This was, simply, brilliant. Your Snape was horrid. Vicious and vile and hateful and spiteful and manipulative and scheming and patient and cunning and OH-SO-SNAPE. Very, VERY good!

Author's Response: Wow; thank you so much! I'm incredibly honoured by your very kind review, and happy to hear that my attempt at "really evil" Snape was convincing. Thank you very much, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

And there is great slash out there! :D I would particularly recommend Snegurochka's "Cheat" at:

http://erosnsappho.sycophanthex.com/viewuser.php?uid=193

and a story called "The Godsmith" by Fleshdress at:

http://fleshdress.livejournal.com/59446.html#cutid1


lunafish 2006.01.07 - 04:06AM 1: One By One Signed
This is so amazingly, beautifully dark! I love how you show how everything Snape does is defined by that one experience so long ago. Of course, I don't want to believe that Snape truly feels this way about things, but you paint a very convincing picture. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, lunafish! I had fun with this story, but I also hope isn't the baddie I portrayed him to be here. Thank you again, and I'm glad you liked the story!

Sylvana 2005.08.22 - 06:55AM 1: One By One Anonymous
Wow! This was brilliant! It's not the Snape I love, but it could be one I'd love to hate. The story progresses in a cold logic that , pre-HBP, would have been almost too believable for comfort. An excellent exploit of cold revenge and the price you pay for a singlemindedness like that. I'd love to read a sequel (who cares about AU) where Snape has achieved his goal. What then? What else is in his life, worthwhile to pursue? Again, congrats and bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sylvana! What a lovely review. It's great that the story crept into your brain enough that you're wondering what happens next. That's a wonderful compliment to a writer. Thank you! :D

Black Spot 2005.08.20 - 01:52PM 1: One By One Anonymous
I,ve just read your story. I've read a few of your later ones as well. This was hysterically funny. Being totally enamoured of Snape I don't believe it for a moment, but I thoughly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you, Black Spot! I'm very glad you enjoyed it!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved