Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Cat

adelgado 2011.06.07 - 12:49AM 1: Visitor Signed
Hahaha. will she ever find out... seems unlike that HE will tell her

June W 2011.02.05 - 07:07AM 1: Visitor Signed
I've lost count of how many times I've read this story. It always amuses me, and I can picture Miss Moffatt as not fully understanding what Snape is saying -- that she rationalizes away her missing robe and never knows who was really in her bathtub. I wonder if Snape ever 'sees' her again. And I wonder if Severus will do something to anger her and she asks Minerva to zap him into a ferret. Great characterizations in such a short story. Thanks for writing this!!

MimiManderly 2007.11.17 - 10:52PM 1: Visitor Signed
I loved this story! You have the gift for describing things completely, yet succinctly. I could totally picture everything in my high-def imagination. (I especially enjoyed picturing a naked Snape suddenly materializing in bed with me....I mean with the heroine.) Extra points for Snape staying in character, even as a cat.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! (And sorry for taking so long to respond.) I'm very glad you enjoyed it, and thank you also for telling me what worked in the story for you. I'm constantly looking for ways to improve my writing, so comments like yours are always appreciated.

seventonks 2006.05.07 - 09:07PM 1: Visitor Signed
could you make like a one shot sequel...or something? because this is like the tenth time i've read it, and i want more....purrrrfect! i love this!

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you so much - I'm very glad you enjoyed it (ten times? *wow!* what a compliment that you could stand to read it more than once! :D ).

I'm sorry, but I'm not planning a sequel, although I am really flattered that you would want one. Thanks so much for a lovely review!


memory 2006.05.03 - 01:35PM 1: Visitor Signed
Treasure-hunt review n. 8: Nice story and intriguing idea.

Author's Response:

Hi Memory,

Thanks for your review; this is another story that I wasn't very happy with, although it was a good exercise in plotting. Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment! :)


cmwinters 2006.02.17 - 06:20AM 1: Visitor Anonymous
Lovely lovely lovely! He gets a nice clean bath, all nice and innocent...and is still hs snarky self! LOVELY!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, cmwinters! I'm very glad that you enjoyed it. :D

slytherin05 2005.10.03 - 08:06PM 1: Visitor Signed
Snape you dirty bastard... love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :-D

KarenDetroit 2005.10.01 - 10:20PM 1: Visitor Signed
I do not know how this charming story ended up in my favorites file, as I am sure that up to this moment I had never read it before. It is staying in the favorites file, as it is the most delightful, wicked tale I have ever read. Thank you for wirting it. Do we get a swquel?

Author's Response: No sequel, I'm afraid, although Anne Marie does still occasionally wander through my imagination and give me pointed looks. She may appear in another story at some point.

Thank you so much for another kind review! :-D I'm very glad you liked the story. As for how it ended up in your favourites without being put there - well, cats go wherever they please, don't they? :-D


MightyViper 2005.08.06 - 12:49PM 1: Visitor Anonymous
This is excellent. It has some neat touches- the hologram cup, the spat- without ever going overboard with explanations. Snape is remarkably in character despite the "make-over" he gets, and it's nice to see a twist on the whole suddenly Snape's hair isn't greasy thing. I especially liked the description of him as pointlessly toxic. A few problems- some sentences could use a trim. Don't need bemusedly; repetition of "nose" when she's describing the cat. And I doubt Dumbledore would hire a teacher so incapable of defending herself and then expell a student for hexing her. But aside from that, I enjoyed this very much.

Author's Response: Thanks Mighty Viper! I do appreciate concrit very much, so thank you for pointing out what you liked and didn't like. I'm glad you liked the story overall! :D

Owlbait 2005.07.28 - 01:33PM 1: Visitor Signed
Oooh, Sevvie is just not nice, is he? And Anne-Marie has no idea how lucky she was. Pity she isn't going to find out. I loved the picture of Sev's hair all silky clean. Heeheehee :*)

Author's Response: <*grins*> Yes, I liked the mental image of Snape well scrubbed and wearing fresh laundry also - almost as much as I liked the mental image of Snape freshly bathed and naked in bed. <*waggles eyebrows suggestively*> Thank you so much for your kind review!

[Previous] 1 2 3 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved