Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Owl Chronicles

zenobia 2009.08.28 - 11:53AM 1: Day One / Day Two Signed
This is just what a need after a bad day. You make me laugh

alphadelt 2008.06.23 - 01:39PM 2: Day Three / Day Four Signed
This was absolutely hilarious. The telling of events through letter writing form, however implausible in some areas, made it extremely entertaining. Severus in green Speedos....omg. That's just too precious. A million points to mouse! :D

Wonga 2007.07.07 - 04:41AM 2: Day Three / Day Four Signed
A sequel of the students/parents letters?! Please. =x

Author's Response: Hee! Thanks, but sorry, I'm kind of out of HP fandom now, so I'm not likely to write a sequel. All the same, I'm very glad you enjoyed the story enough to want more!

rambkowalczyk 2007.05.01 - 09:08AM 2: Day Three / Day Four Anonymous
Again hysterically funny. A pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :-)

rambkowalczyk 2007.05.01 - 08:51AM 1: Day One / Day Two Anonymous
Hysterically funny. Most humor fics do nothing for me. This seems to have the right amount of fluff and canon. I'm in the teaching profession (are you?) and the attitude of the teachers are realistic enough.

Author's Response: Hee! Yes, I am in the teaching profession, although thankfully most of my students are mature enough to not stuff wasabi up their nostrils. *g*

pittwitch 2007.03.19 - 09:43PM 2: Day Three / Day Four Anonymous
OMG, a friend just sent me this link after hearing about my adventures with large groups of children. I laughed so hard I cried! Thanks for sharing, Pitt.

Author's Response: You're quite welcome, and thank you for taking a moment to leave a review! I'm glad it helped you recover from your own ordeal. :-D

december 2006.10.11 - 01:15PM 2: Day Three / Day Four Signed
I truly laffed out loud! What a terrific sense of invention you have! I look forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :-)

december 2006.10.11 - 01:07PM 1: Day One / Day Two Signed
Wonderful! Snape in a Speedo?! The mind reels...!

Author's Response: Hee! That's everyone's favourite bit!

Tabris 2006.05.12 - 06:20PM 2: Day Three / Day Four Anonymous
I came across this story at fanfiction.net, and I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard. Beyond hilarious! I have read the four stories you posted over there, and I have to say I think you are one of the best fanfic-writer I've ever come across. You write drama, humour and angst - and you write every category brilliantly! You really have a talent here. Let me see... commenting specific things in your story... It's been mentioned before - the style of the letters (especially Snape's!), the descriptions (green speedo with a snake on the front - I laughed until I cried!). As a writer, you learn and evolve also from negativ critisism, so here's one: Your stories are too short. Keep up the brilliance!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for a very sweet review! You're so kind! I'm very glad you enjoyed the story, and thank you for taking the time to let me know; I really appreciate that (*gets a warm glow-y feeling*). Thanks again for the lovely review. :D

Melamserious 2006.05.08 - 05:50AM 2: Day Three / Day Four Anonymous
Bloody briliant. Just the thought of Trelawny calling them hellspawn (one of my all time favorite words) and Snape in a Spedo.

Author's Response: *grins* I'm glad you liked it! Thanks so much for your very kind review; I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved