Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Third Vision

Where 2009.09.09 - 12:52PM 17: Epilogue: And They All Lived Happily Ever After Signed
Thanks you for writing these three lovely stories. I've no idea why I haven't read them before, but I feel lucky I did eventually find them.

Kristal River 2008.01.25 - 09:36PM 17: Epilogue: And They All Lived Happily Ever After Signed
Wonderful Story! I cried and cried it was so touching. I recommend a Tissue Alert as a warning. This series is my favorite-and I have read many. Thanks and I look forward to reading anything you write.

sss 2007.08.23 - 11:52PM 17: Epilogue: And They All Lived Happily Ever After Signed
I've never reviewed before, but I wanted to sincerely thank you. I began the trilogy yesterday, and have became completely involved with your original characters and kept coming back for more. More please?

Author's Response: thanks, Its always good toget a review on something written so long ago. I've been a bit immersed in original fiction of late, but there might be a small ficlet posted sometime over the next few weeks

Wiccan 2007.07.30 - 09:37PM 17: Epilogue: And They All Lived Happily Ever After Signed
As promised, I read this story again. I still cried through the last several chapters and again felt as if I really knew these people...deeply and intimately. I cannot thank you enough for this wonderful story, (A) I am a real Snape fan, and you managed to keep him totally Snapeish while being deeply in love. Almost a Herculean feat. When I understand 'trollop' as an affectionate name, you know you have succeded! (B) You made all the other characters so truly real and part of my life that I actually 'cared' for each of them...even Spike! (C) Mahout is a masterpiece. Enough said. And (D) forget the letters, this story is absolutely superb. Very rarely does a fiction, much less a fan-fic follow me into dreams and awake life like this one. I thank you once more for this marvelous story. Oh, and as a PS...your epilogue beat the blazes out of JKR's!

Author's Response: *snerk* A five year old could beat jkr's epilogue, but thanks anyway. I'm so glad someone is still reading and enjoyinhg this story. I've just started submitting stuff to literary agetns so hopefully there will be some non fanfic stuff of mine you can enjoy soon (or there is a cat stary on my lj, i'm zafania there too, but you might have to go back a few pages to find it

SlythRaven 2007.07.19 - 08:04PM 17: Epilogue: And They All Lived Happily Ever After Signed
These stories were absolutely brilliant and engaging. I was quite literaly entrhalled. I started reading the first story and once I started I wasn't able to stop until I realized it was nearly 6 am and I had yet found sleep. Well I've finally finished it all and I have to say the ending was at once heartbreaking and heartwarming. Good Job. ~SlythRaven

Author's Response: thank you - i just started submitting an original novel to agents, so keep your fingers crossed for me. To be honest i was a little startled that anyone was still reading this when i got the review notice, so you gave me a pelasant surprise

LunaSnape 2006.08.06 - 08:51PM 17: Epilogue: And They All Lived Happily Ever After Signed
Great story, i just loved how you gave some closer to the characters. For this I thank you! it really gives reader a chance to make the characters real. Please continue to write SS/OC novel fic's, you truely have a gift and I would get great pleasure in reading it. Thank you again for this wonderful story.

Author's Response: hi, thank you so much for the review. I'm sorry it s taken me so long to respond, I was away on a summer school at RADA and had very little net access - the notification must have got lost in the slew of mail i had to wade through when i got back. I'm not really writing fanfic at the moment becasue i'm comletely immeresed in my original stuff, I have a live journal though http://zafania.livejournal.com/ and you can keep up with any progreess i might make in eventually getting round to trying to find a publisher. I did recently post a piece called niccolo's grandaughter on there as well, and an article on pretty that you might like. thanks again for the review

Tautriadelta 2006.07.27 - 02:36AM 17: Epilogue: And They All Lived Happily Ever After Signed
I've read this story once or twice, and was drawn to re-read it today. Oh, goodness, had I forgotten what a hard read this is. I had to go do dishes to finish crying, so I could write a coherent reveiw. Just wanted to write a short snippet to let you know that someone out here is still reading this, and still crying. Its not often a story moves enough to cry a little, let alone the very unpretty sobbing you tore out of me. Very well done, and I hope you will let us know when your original fiction comes out. Feel free to email me at contradictionchild at yahoo to tell me, especially if its half as good as this trilogy was!

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review - it really is lovely to get a response to something that has been here for a while. my original fic coming out involves me actaully getting off my backside and sending stuff out to agents, which i've been a bit lax about of late, mainly because I'm completely wrapped up inr eading for the summer school I'mm off to next week, if you'd like to check in every now and then I have a lj at http://zafania.livejournal.com/ I'm fairly certain I''ll announce it to the world on there when i find an agent(in fact i think I'll set the eveil git on with it while I'm away - he wiill need somethng to keep him busy) the novel is currently called "the stolen child" and I think its every bit as good as the trilogy, but then again I am a bit biased! thanks again for the review!

Wiccan 2006.05.23 - 08:48PM 17: Epilogue: And They All Lived Happily Ever After Signed
OK, I confess...I have been a voyeur. I read this whole series and never left a review. Granted, what do you say for a finished fic for each chapter...uh..what happens next? Perhaps I should have just logged on to give you a whole bunch of 10's. I'm sorry I was so selfish in enjoying and not giving back. Thank the gods that Snape and Mahaut were not so stingy. At the end of this I just have to say it was one of the two most remarkable stories (series) I have ever read in FanFic. Your characters are superb. Your Snape, absolutely snarkily delicious and true to canon and my own warped image. Your OC...well, almost...or maybe moreso...as much fun as Snape. The banter between them puts to shame any that Bogey and Bacall ever had written for them by the best screenwriters. Their children, a rat-pack of snarling, loving wolf kits that any parents would dearly love. This is truly a remarkable effort and I will have to re-read it again in the future. A story as wonderful as this needs to be appreciated more than once. I reread JKR, this deserves no less. I see you have not posted in 8-9 months but will check back hoping that there might be more.... Thank you so very much for the wonderful entertainment you have provided.

Author's Response: So sorry it took me a while to answer this - I must have missed the notification mail - thank you so much for such a lovely review. I'm afraid there's not much chance of me posting anything more than the odd short story from now on, since for the last year I've been wrting original fiction, which I will eventually get around to finding an agent and a publisher for, if you wnat you could check my live journal from time to time, because you can be certain that when I do get an agent I will doubtless share that info with the world:) http://zafania.livejournal.com/ thanks so much, this really was one of the nicest reviews I've had!

Cerridwen Aradia 2006.03.06 - 09:31AM 17: Epilogue: And They All Lived Happily Ever After Anonymous
I cried, I laughed, I smiled, I remembered. I honestly think that this is one of the best stories I have ever read. I love your characters, I think your descriptions are imaginative, realistic and simply beautiful. Brilliant.

Author's Response: thank you for that, it's always lovely to get a review for something that was finished a while ago, coz you wonder if anyones still reading it. i just hope that someone feels the same way about my original fic, coz i'm about to start sending the summary out to agents - keep your fingers crossed for me! and thanks for reviewing!

starshadow 2005.11.04 - 05:47PM 17: Epilogue: And They All Lived Happily Ever After Signed
I can't believe it's really the end!! I can honestly say I've enjoyed every single chapter, and this last chapter was a great ending to a great story. I've recommended this story (the entire trilogy...) to many friends, and will definitely be reading it through again in the near future. Thanks again for writing such a wonderful piece, and I'll look forward to the next one!! x x

Author's Response: Wooo whooo!!! have some choccy for being my 100th review for this story! you made my day. very sad that its ended - l actually finished writing this months ago but it took time to get it all posted and i still miss them, mind you, maahut still keeps popping round to borrow my shoes, so we chat, you know? thank you for all the flattery, my ego was already the size of a planet so i didn't really need it but i do appreciate it. thanks for the reviews!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved