Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Yes, but...

amsev 2005.08.20 - 04:17AM 6: Six Anonymous
OMG-- ROFLMAO!!! "Might even be fun, in a twisted sort of way. Like a sleepover with the git of the month." I have been snickering and snarking my way through this, but then hit that line in ch.6 and simply had to review. LOL! LOL! LOL!!!!!!!!!!! This story is fabulously funny!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad that you decided to review - you made me smile, too.

teacherspet 2005.07.02 - 01:36PM 6: Six Anonymous
A perfect Snape moment," I have yet to pry it from my mothers cold, dead hand, Weasley. Chills.

Author's Response: Hehe... I'm rather proud of that line, myself.

Kurisutaru Yun 2005.06.18 - 03:54AM 6: Six Signed
I love the story so far. Please continue ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you. I just sent the latest chapter off to my Britpicker, so you'll be seeing it soon.

TheLadyElbereth 2005.06.16 - 01:03PM 6: Six Anonymous
I love it!! More! :D

Author's Response: I think i can handle that request. :D The latest chapeter should be appearing in a day or so.

wyrddsmith 2005.06.08 - 11:59AM 6: Six Signed
I just found this via the random search function, and wow! what a hoot! I really like the story so far, and am really looking forward to more. In particular, I love your dialog. And thanks for the glossary of british slang.

Author's Response: Score one for the random search function! Glad you enjoyed it... should I ask what you were looking for? Thanks for the dialogue complement - it really does get the bulk of my attention.

Trickie Woo 2005.05.27 - 01:04AM 6: Six Signed
I see from the opening you are a "Pide & Prejudice" fan, I should have guessed since you are a Bridget Jones fan. I am surprised that I've never seen anyone, author or reviewer, say that Snape is full of fuckwittage. He really has more of it than any male character, wait a minute, Lucius Malfoy has even more, and Voldemort. Once Percy came to the door to propose this chapter became laugh out loud funny, I'm still laughing and it will be a while before I settle down.

Author's Response: Now I AM a P&P fan. If you had any doubt about my 'Bridget Jones' answer before, I had to look up the word "fuckwittage." Yes, I'd say that Snape finds that particular pastime extremely enjoyable.

Sigune 2005.05.22 - 10:13AM 6: Six Signed
Aha! Finally a couple thinks of taking revenge on the morons who invented that preposterous marriage law! I look forward to it... And I'm beginning to believe Snape and Tonks aren't as unlikely a pair as I thought them to be at first... I'm looking forward to further developments! (PS: love your Moody.)

Author's Response: ::Cryptic smile.::

ZahariaCelestina 2005.05.21 - 02:54PM 6: Six Anonymous
Oh! And I *loved* the bedroom hair image! LOL what a sight, indeed, plus the hangover-morning breath, mmmmh! :o) and the Severus-in-the-bathroom scene made me laugh even louder! I also like the way you develop Tonks' attitude; I think it is very canon and I like the dimension you add to her... very good! :o)

ZahariaCelestina 2005.05.21 - 02:50PM 6: Six Anonymous
Hello there! I am glad to see you have posted another chapter! I laughed out loud many times and I like how this story is developing! :o) I feared this story might be a tiny bit childish or cheesy given the topic, but it is absolutely not the case; your plot is interesting and I will certainly look often for updates! Good job! :o)

Author's Response: Uh-oh, does my teaser do me that much of a disservice? I've always been horrible at them. Anyway, I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

Apothecaria 2005.05.19 - 09:50PM 6: Six Signed
This continues to be one of the funniest fics out there. Tonks' capacity for deception seems to approach Snape's. Looks like they might be bonding over a plot to poison Ministry bureaucrats at their wedding.

Author's Response: Poisoning might be a bit extreme. They're silly bureaucrats, not mini Voldemorts, after all!

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved