Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Spring In Kentucky.

medea callous 2005.10.02 - 01:52PM 1: 1 Signed
That was really cute. Sweet, but not too sweet.

amsev 2005.09.05 - 05:50PM 1: 1 Signed
Lovely, scary, delightful, funny (" I just wasted five years of my life with an immature butt-plug." Howled and smirked when I read that line -- been there, done that!) and oh, so sexy! I like Sev's lack of hesitation when it comes to some of the more, ah, oral delights of sex ("Ellie I need to taste you.").

Thank goodness Sev didn't obliviate Ellie, she's too special of an OC to leave behind. Go Snape! Well done!

vanityfair 2005.07.06 - 11:37PM 1: 1 Signed
I went to a small college in KY. I even had Dr. Campbell for English Lit, so reading this was a little surreal, but I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Well, both Liz and Billy are real people. You better find out if this Campbell guy has a cane with a silver snake head on it.

redvelvetcanopy 2005.05.06 - 01:11PM 1: 1 Signed
The idea that you wrote this especially for EllieK is fabulously romantic, but the fact that two such gifted, ardent writers hooked up in real life is even better. Best wishes for a long & happy ride!

Author's Response: What can I say, she really brings out the romantic in me. Thanks for reviewing, Tricia.

Vocalion 2005.05.05 - 05:59PM 1: 1 Signed
I read a "sneak preview" of this shortly after a certain someone's birthday. Quite prophetic prose, if you ask me, but I know you didn't. The two of you meeting is one of the most highly improbable things I've ever heard of in my entire life - but very sweet. You are certainly capable of hot lovemaking - oh yes, and the story was good, too. ;-)

Author's Response: JUST WHAT DID SHE TELL YOU? Whatever it was, it's 100% true.;-)

Grainne 2005.05.05 - 01:39PM 1: 1 Signed
So much for Spanish class Billy. Eh...who needs his sort anyway. This gave me chuckles, especially the thought of Snape speeding off on the security guys' golfcart. And go Ellie with the head butt! So, are there more photos of that weekend that LariLee didn't post on her LJ? ;-)

Author's Response: Ye, Spanish Bill had to die. He should never have tried to pick up my girl. The photos of us on LariLee LJ are just auful. Liz is ten time prettier than that and I don't look that stupid. We didn't take any ourself, we were too busy...I think I will have Liz put some better pics of us on her LJ. In just over two weeks, we will spend a week together on the west coast. We should get better pictures them.

aramintasnape 2005.05.05 - 08:13AM 1: 1 Signed
Great story! I can think of at least 2 more people who I'm sure appreciated it too ;)

Author's Response: I wonder who they could be?;-)

June W 2005.05.05 - 05:05AM 1: 1 Signed
Fantastic story!! Too funny thinking of Severus Snape on a Greyhound bus; he should've had a Batmobile. Did he also eat White Castle burgers, a mint julep, and Derby Pie? Thanks for killing off the Malfoy men, even if you have a soft spot for Cissa. And thanks for not Obliviating Ellie! Some things are meant to be remembered, like Spring in Kentucky.

Author's Response: Thanks June. I'm glad you liked it. I was in Kentucky this spring with EllieK and it's very beautiful. It's hard to believe that most of this story came true.

LariLee 2005.05.05 - 04:12AM 1: 1 Signed
A wonderfully HOT story. Too bad real life isn't like this. :-) You know, you meet someone special and different and fall in love. Oh wait! It does happen, doesn't it? I'm glad you posted this! A thoroughly enjoyable story -- both of them! And please tell me that Lisa does not end up with Harry Potter... please!
~Lisa

Author's Response: No she doesn't end up with Harry. He's 26 years older than her. That would be sick. I'd have to put that story on ashwinder.;-)




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved