Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Wizard and the Muggle

Verity Brown 2005.05.31 - 07:25PM 15: Healing Signed
Where did Severus learn hypnosis? Just out of curiosity?

Author's Response: Severus is an avid reader. Besides, if you have a voice like that, you have no choice; you have to hypnotize.

Verity Brown 2005.05.31 - 07:17PM 14: By the Light of the Silvery Moon Signed
Oh NO! Is Dariah going to turn into a werewolf now???? Aaaaargh! They just can't get a break! Although, to be honest, they had no business making out like that when they knew Remus was just in the bathroom. :P

Author's Response: Their passion made them forget all about the poor man in the bathroom!

Trickie Woo 2005.05.31 - 06:22PM 16: How To Live With Terror Signed
But when is he going to start working on the antidote? The sex is great, but it would be even better if the danger of Malfoy's call wasn't hanging over their heads I still find Malfoy much more dangerous than Bellatrix. She is psychotic and totally insane, Malfoy is sane and therefore much more dangerous. His presense is much more tangible in the books and that makes me feel that JKR has plans for him to be a very fomidable foe.

Author's Response: Since it was a potion not used in hundreds of years, there is no one alive who knows first-hand about it. Even our Potions Master is at a loss. I'm happily intimidated by Malfoy. There is something about his elegant cultured voice and facial expressions that are more formidable than Snape ever seemed.

Trickie Woo 2005.05.31 - 11:39AM 15: Healing Signed
I just looked at my latest review and was appalled by my typing. I was very tired when I wrote it and my eyes won't focus on the tiny type in the little box for writing reviews, so I didn't read it before I sent it. What I meant to say was 'I don't know about dredging up painful memories, some times they will keep haunting you if you try to face them rather than let you deal with them and then heal and go forward.

Author's Response: But that's how they're dealt with - by facing them. Refusing to think about painful things, such as a traumatic experience, sometimes makes them bigger than they are. Just like using Volemort's name, fear of it feeds itself.

Ali1124 2005.05.31 - 08:52AM 15: Healing Signed
PLease keep it going!

Author's Response: Sure, I think there might be a few more chapters . . .

wytchkat 2005.05.31 - 02:50AM 15: Healing Signed
wow! it does help to be a potions masters' misteress-if lucius is after you.i like the whole trust issue part-seems like it would be hard for both. good job,again!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Trickie Woo 2005.05.31 - 02:25AM 15: Healing Signed
Is there an antidote for Gadsrowe? If so he'd better get to his lab and brew it up. I don't know about dredging up painful memories, sometimes they will keep hainting you if you try to face them rahter than let you deal with them and rahter than heal and go forward.

Author's Response: Since the potion Severus suspects it was hadn't been in common use since the Middle Ages, it's going to require some research to find out more about it. It had been abandoned when someone discovered how to use Imperio. That spell was quicker, not needing a potion. Although the Gadsrowe potion is similar to Imperio, it's not the same, so Severus doesn't, offhand, know what to do about it. Thanks for the response!

wytchkat 2005.05.30 - 08:49PM 14: By the Light of the Silvery Moon Signed
awsome twist! how did she disapparate with him-a little bit foggy on that point....but any way again -no-so far this may be my favorite chapter!

Author's Response: Everyone's a little foggy on that point, because they have yet to get the full story from Dariah. That will come soon. Thanks!

Trickie Woo 2005.05.30 - 08:03PM 14: By the Light of the Silvery Moon Signed
I forgot to say thanks for updating so frequently this weekend.

Author's Response: I keep adding the chapters, and Occlumency is working overtime validating everything! I don't know how many editors they have, but they do work quickly!

Trickie Woo 2005.05.30 - 08:00PM 14: By the Light of the Silvery Moon Signed
Well, she still cares for Snape, I'm glad. Now I'm trying to imagine Lupin as Snape's father. One thing I've been wondering about is how often do he have to replace robes, cloaks , and frock coat? Almost every story I read has some article of his black clothing nearly drenched in blood. Some tailor in Diagon Alley or Hogsmeade must be making a fortune making replacements for Snape. Blood is not an easy stain to remove, even using cleansing spells and magic, The only thing I knopw that works is Oxyclean, and Snape wouldn't have access to that Muggle product.

Author's Response: But now Snape has a Muggle lover, so he could probably get as much Oxyclean as he wants, LOL. But I'd love to be the one that measures him for his new clothes, wouldn't you? Thanks for the response!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved