Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Wizard and the Muggle

nagandsev 2010.10.29 - 10:04AM 4: Look Off to the Side Signed
I love that Dariah has one foot in both worlds (and maybe more)! Severus' finding her has such a wonderful, dreamlike feel to me; her mysterious persona beaconing/soothing him on some level in a way he's never experienced before - yummy!

Author's Response: Thank you!

nagandsev 2010.09.14 - 07:05AM 3: Searching Signed
Really like the depiction of Severus being lost in his thoughts, that he has other private interests and needs; and Dumbledore and Remus wondering what, or who, has distracted him.

Author's Response: Thanks!

nagandsev 2010.09.14 - 06:59AM 2: A Different Sort of Line Signed
I love your powerful mystery woman! *Grinning like the Cheshire Cat* at the visuals - Severus being the one manhandled and bodily searched... oh so nice:)

Author's Response: grinning... I couldn't resist!

nagandsev 2010.09.14 - 06:52AM 1: Wishes Signed
Love the dynamics between Severus and Remus (my favourite male characters of the Canon), especially how you capture Remus' state of being, a real sadness, loneliness there... and Severus' interesting observations/awareness about him. Thanks!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! It's so much fun to step into these characters' shoes and run around for a while.

sevvy 2008.11.04 - 09:21AM 23: Epilogue Signed
I came across this story on 'random fics', never having read it before (I realise you wrote it some while ago but I still wanted to review.) I really enjoyed it - I love the fact that you have given Severus a future to look forward to. This is a lovely, romantic (without being 'slushy'), well-thought out read - thank you so much for writing & sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Sir Severus Snape, HBP 2006.03.29 - 08:08PM 22: Acceptance Anonymous
Oh, Miss Damien, what charming and interesting original characters you come up with! Your stories are truly a must-read for anyone who has any feeling at all for me. I do so enjoy them.

Author's Response: Why, thank you!

colmka 2005.11.21 - 04:41AM 23: Epilogue Signed
thank you for a loverly light hearted story.

Author's Response: You are very welcome! Thank you for reading it and responding!

greenwood 2005.09.08 - 11:58PM 6: The Company We Keep Signed
This is such a good story and I am so afraid that Severus's world is going to crash around him soon. He will be alone again in the end.

Author's Response: The man has an indomitable spirit; every time his world crashes, he picks himself up, dusts himself off, and carries on... But even I'm not entirely heartless! Please continue... And thank you for the review!

wytchkat 2005.06.09 - 10:38AM 23: Epilogue Signed
nice wrap-up to a fantastic tale.the effort you placed in this was wonderful,and shone thru all the way!

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I really enjoyed writing it.

Trickie Woo 2005.06.08 - 06:56PM 23: Epilogue Signed
So she did become the Order's Terminator. A girl after my own heart with no time forLiberal political correctness. Since she's a witch she can't be Christian Right either. I'd say she's a Militant Moderate like I am. Last June when I was in Dublin I took a bus tour to the countryside south of Dublin. It was a crystal clear day and as we drove along the coast just outside of the city I watched a village atop a cliff over the beach break through the sea mist as the last of it cleared away. I now have that pictured in my mind as the place where Severus and Dariah live. One thing I'm curious about is what happened to Dumbledore after he retired? A very pleasing ending to a very pleasing story.

Author's Response: I picture Dumbledore hopping in a field full of dandelions, kicking up the ones that have turned to white puffs, not a care in the world. I like the sound of where you picture Severus and Dariah living. It sounds like the place I want. Thanks!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved