Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Christmas Cackle

Mimmy 2005.05.01 - 09:53AM 1: Part One Signed
brilliant...not sure what else to say... Sirius as a clumsy ghost...nice twist.

Author's Response: Cheers! Thanks very much!

jonquillejaune 2005.04.29 - 08:32PM 1: Part One Anonymous
bwahahahaha

Author's Response: I think this is a contender for one of my favourite reviews ever. :D

KarenDetroit 2005.04.29 - 01:41PM 1: Part One Signed
I can actually believe in this version more than any other. And identify with the Potions Master. Thanks for a sorely needed laugh!

Author's Response: Thank you! You're most welcome.

aramintasnape 2005.04.29 - 01:40AM 1: Part One Signed
Great to see another story from you! Hilarious! And I loved the image of little Snape in Spiderman pyjamas!

Author's Response: Thanks Araminta! :D

lemltd98 2005.04.28 - 10:14PM 1: Part One Signed
You had me laughing out loud. this was really great!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Silverthreads 2005.04.28 - 07:58PM 1: Part One Signed
I laughed and laughed at this!

Author's Response: *Grins* Thanks for telling me, Silverthreads!

Verity Brown 2005.04.28 - 12:57PM 1: Part One Signed
ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, mouse, this is bloody brilliant! I don't care what time of year it is. There are so many great lines in this that I don't even know where to begin. Okay, let's make the list of the best ones: "Yeah, it's in the collective agreement" "Ooh! Whippings!" "Physical age, seven...Mental age, about forty-seven." "Snivellus Snape, I am the ghost of Christmas presents!" "They put it right on the bloody headstone! I hate my middle name!" "Ooooooh! Pee!" Oh, and the Spiderman pajamas are also great. :~) This is the funniest rendition of this idea I've ever seen.

Author's Response: Thank you Verity! I'm glad you found it funny, and thanks for listing what you liked in the dialogue! I really appreciate knowing what works in a story. (And what doesn't! Feel free to slap me down also :-D)

Apothecaria 2005.04.28 - 09:37AM 1: Part One Signed
A Christmas story in April? Well, why the heck not; we get so sick of them at actual Christmastime. I love your stories anytime, mouse. You capture his sarcasm so well: the snark such as "whippings or the soul-destroying sarcasm," his backwards reaction to the visions, and especially the ending--so I/C. And your attention to detail fleshes out the story: Myrtle's scat/golden showers fetish, the "collective agreement" (what happens when ghosts go on strike?), and James' and Sirius' bickering and Marauder-like behaviour. Thanks for sharing this one.

Author's Response: Thanks Apothecaria! This was just bad behaviour and silliness on my part, so I'm glad it holds together reasonably well as a story. Thanks for your review!

[Previous] 1 2 3 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved