Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Christmas Cackle

DelphiPsmith 2012.04.19 - 11:59PM 1: Part One Signed
I laughed till I cried, and I loved every bit of it LOL! This is supposed to make me nostalgic? Do you want me to fondly remember the whippings, or the soul-destroying sarcasm? I can't decide." LOL! Quintessential Snape :D "I mean," continues Snape in a more pedantic tone, "it's not going to bother me, if I'm dead, so what do I care if no one mourns me? I'm not going to stick around like you pathetic slobs when I die, hanging about inside the plumbing and annoying everyone. I'm going to see if I can find that Valhalla place. Food, mead, and lovely Valkries with pleasing meso-soprano voices. *snort* One wonders if he's ever actually heard a mezzo-soprano...they're a bit piercing actually. But yay mead and food!! ...rage practically hissing out of his pores ROTFLMAO!! That's a FABULOUS image :D Excellent reimagining of Dickens. Reminds me a bit of Blackadder's Christmas Carol. Thanks!

Snapekat 2008.08.01 - 03:38PM 1: Part One Signed
Abolutely brilliant! What I wouldn't pay to see THIS made into a movie! I loved it.

morgaine_dulac 2008.04.09 - 04:08PM 1: Part One Signed
Ha! I just imagine how much James and Sirius hated that little assignment. hehe

Author's Response: Especially Myrtle's tour. :-D Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

shiloh823 2007.11.15 - 09:02AM 1: Part One Signed
ahhahahahahah! XD I snorted coffee thru my nose. Dead solid perfect; darlin', you have a rare gift for the comic. Keep 'em coming !

Author's Response: Thank you! (And sorry for taking so long to reply.) I'm very happy you enjoyed it.

december 2007.08.28 - 10:58PM 1: Part One Signed
I just love your stuff! I LOLed myself silly here. Pleeeeze keep writing!!!!!!! It's now post-DH, but Snape Lives, Dammit!

Author's Response: In our hearts, definitely! Thanks so much (and sorry for taking so long to reply); I'm very happy to hear you liked the story.

redvelvetcanopy 2006.09.01 - 02:02PM 1: Part One Signed
Cackle, I did!

Author's Response: *waves like an idjit at redvelvetcanopy!*

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :-D


bethanyblueberry 2006.07.15 - 09:43AM 1: Part One Anonymous
brilliant. i was laughing my head off.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D

memory 2006.05.03 - 01:27PM 1: Part One Anonymous
Treasure-hunt review n. 4: Too fun! I laughed a lot. The description of child Snape' Christmas is fantastic. The ghosts are fantastic. And the final scene with Ron and Harry is absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response:

Hi Memory,

Thank you again for your very kind review. This was a fun story to write - not very serious and I let the characters be a little crazy at times. I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D


Fluffy Bat 2006.04.13 - 05:57AM 1: Part One Signed
As soon as I read the first paragraph, I thought - Comic Genius at work! I so enjoyed this! A nice anti-Christmas Carol with Snape having even more reason to hate Harry and Ronnie-kins... I especially liked the choices of Christmas ghosts and the descriptions of the ageing Gryffindors.

Author's Response: Thank you, Fluffy Bat! I'm very glad you enjoyed it. I had a lot of fun writing this, so it's always nice to hear that people got a giggle out of it. Thanks also for saying what you liked about the story; I write fanfiction as a way of improving my writing skills, so it's very useful to me when people say what worked and what didn't. Thanks so much for both your very kind review, and your very helpful comments! :D

sureves_epans 2005.12.11 - 04:12AM 1: Part One Signed
Brilliant. Laugh out loud stuff. I absolutely loved it! Well done

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it; it wasn't the correct time of year when this story first came out, but it is now. :D

[Previous] 1 2 3 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved