Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Blackmail

MithLuin 2006.06.02 - 05:53PM 1: Blackmail Signed
I like how Snape was able to snap Harry out of it *because* he was his enemy, not his friend (well, you know what I mean - didn't make a personal appeal). And Harry turning it around on him was *definately* Slytherin...and showed he's growing up, if he has that much perception and insight. I also like how the final battle was a bit vague (sometimes the blow-by-blow versions are quite lousy). Now I'm just trying to figure out if it was Hermione or Draco talking about NEWTs ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Harry can be quite "Slytherin" when he wants to be; it's one of the things that makes him so much fun to write. As for the battle, it wasn't important in and of itself to the story; merely that it had happened and what came after. Thanks for the review.

Silverthreads 2005.10.26 - 10:36PM 1: Blackmail Signed
Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you.

blue malfoy lover 2005.06.09 - 01:58PM 1: Blackmail Signed
hmmm very different but i liked it

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it.

Dark Angel 2005.04.27 - 05:43AM 1: Blackmail Signed
I liked it! A little short though, sequel? Please?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. No plans for a sequel, but I won't say never.

Lou 2005.04.16 - 10:08PM 1: Blackmail Signed
That was cute, I laughed out loud when Snape asked to be kept forever. Typical. You definately have a keen perspective, and I'm sure a sequel would be well recieved *wink wink, nudge nudge* Kudos.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I don't see Snape having a clue as to how to respond to a relationship, and he knows that's what Harry will demand. ;-) This was planned as a one-shot, but if I get an idea for a sequel, I'll definitely write it.

serginia 2005.04.12 - 01:55PM 1: Blackmail Signed
i love it. it great i love the Syltherin in Harry. I hope you plan to tells what happens next. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Harry can be sly when he wants to. I don't plan on writing what happens next; this was what came to mind when I decided to write the challenge.

Grainne 2005.04.09 - 08:10PM 1: Blackmail Signed
I really like the bits of what Severus heard at the end. Methinks he's in for some jolly rogering come July!

Author's Response: Thank you; it was a lot of fun figuring out who was talking to him and what they were saying. It was even more fun reading through Donne's poetry for lines of his to use. I think, once he's recovered, he's going to have his hands full of a very amorous Harry. ;-)

sadlittlesnapefan 2005.04.09 - 12:11PM 1: Blackmail Signed
Oh, I liked this. The idea of them both having to make connections with others because of a deal. And the ending with all the visitor, , just lovely. Now how about a sequel???

Author's Response: Thank you. I can so easily see Harry and Snape threatening and blackmailing each other into what they think is best for the other. I have no plans for a sequel, but the plot bunnies are starting to form. I have promised myself I'll finish another story I'm writing first.




Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved