Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Yes, but...

Tricorvus 2010.12.07 - 07:42PM 5: Five Signed
I love it, i love it, i love it! But I would have HANDLED him differently. As would all Snape fangirls... You are very funny & a damn good writer. And thanx for the British lessons at the end...

wartcap 2005.09.24 - 03:34PM 5: Five Signed
Very funny chapter, I laughed so much! I am really enjoying this story, I'm being drawn in nicely and loving your Snape!

Author's Response: Thanks, Helen!

lordmelkor 2005.09.14 - 07:08PM 5: Five Signed
That was hilarious. I haven't laughed till I was sick in a long time. You are the master.

Author's Response: Laughed til you were sick!? Sheesh, you're going to make me expand my disclaimer!

Trickie Woo 2005.05.27 - 12:29AM 5: Five Signed
Gee, what a wonderful first date. I remember Boots the Chemist from when I lived in Yorkshire in the 60's, they were literally everywhere. Now they are bigger stores but they aren't quite as ubiquitous as they used to be. I can picture Albus on the platform waiting for the train and raising his robe to give directions from the map on his knee to some tourist. From what I've seen in some tube stations it wouldn't look all that odd.

Author's Response: I never had trouble finding a Boots when I lived there four years ago--I'd say they're still pretty ubiquitous. As for Dumbledore, I have a very vivid picture of a pair of bermuda shorts under his robe.

Lady Whitehart 2005.05.14 - 02:16AM 5: Five Signed
This is just too funny. I love it when people stand up to Snape! Thanks for the translations they helped.

Author's Response: Thank you and you're welcome! I love it when people stand up to Snape as well--it's fun to watch him struggle for control.

Owlbait 2005.05.07 - 09:40PM 5: Five Signed
“That’s foreplay for Aurors,” . There's so many good lines in this I'm falling off the sofa laughing. My poor husband has no idea why :*)

Author's Response: Goodness gracious, you people should try not to hurt yourselves--I need my reviewers to stay alive! Thanks for the review--there's a new chapter in the queue now. Now that I've some more free time, I think I'll saunter over and check out your fic.

Thorn 2005.03.20 - 01:14AM 5: Five Anonymous
I am really enjoying your story! Chapter 4 is my favorite so far, the scene at #12 with the poem was hysterical, (Percy saying ya for the first, second and third time in his life) LOL. I agree with you Snape wouldn't use a binding (or have a dog for that matter) I expect Tonks will give a run for his money. Hmm, Shouldn't he be getting hazard pay?

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you, but I'm pretty sure we shouln't even suggest hazard pay to Snape. It's really best not to give him ideas...

enchanter 2005.03.17 - 09:18PM 5: Five Signed
"Consummation? Fuck!" Nice one! Really, the whole chapter was a study in the hilarious, even the exchanges including characters other than the leading bat and lady (as she lopes along until tripping and taking him down) were well done. The dialogue, reactions, everything! Better than what you can find in a cinema now, I'd say, even setting aside your two loans.

Author's Response: And here I was starting to think no one had noticed that one... Gracias. As for the leading lady bit, I always pictured Tonks as a sort of brightly-colored slinky--possibly because of the quirkiness and whole tripping down the stairs thing. Does that 'loan' reference mean you caught any of them?

Black_lust_z 2005.03.17 - 04:01AM 5: Five Signed
lol, love where this is going. Very funny, Keep up the great work! *~Luv Loz, mwa!~*

Author's Response: Thanks! Will do :)

Melvacaea 2005.03.16 - 01:02PM 5: Five Signed
Just laughed myself off a chair. I seem to be doing that a lot today. I love this. Bloody train thing. lol! That was one of my favorites. Along with several, SEVERAL other lines. He he he. Loved it, can't wait for the update! -Mel

Author's Response: Hopefully you didn't hurt yourself. Hmm... maybe I should include a disclaimer suggesting the use of helmets and safety belts?

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved