Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Conference

Trickie Woo 2005.03.29 - 01:27PM 18: Day Three Signed
What did she do, get Lara Flynn Boyle's pink shoes from her and dye them green? All right, I know I sound like I'm getting picky, but when I was a little girl, in the 50's, the term house dress meant a cotton dress that zipped or buttoned up the front and was worn for doing housework. They were always prints, usually floral and never in black. Like Olivia and Grandma Walton, my mother and grandmother wore them every day unless they were going out. I would have liked a little more of her lecture in the astronomy tower and something about her lecture on Divination, I enjoy her sense of humor and she could have made mincemeat out of Trelawney. I'm looking forward to the next 5 chapters, I hope they are extra long.

Author's Response: Of course I shall make them nice and long just for you. I was going to make the divination presentation, but I got lazy. Oh well. I just love those shoes, I'm sorry. I adore them. *snort* Shows exactly what sort of fashion sense I have (terrible). I suppose I used the term 'house dress' in error, though I did have something like that pictured. Thanks for helping! I like picky people! Nitpick it all you want. -Mel

niklars 2005.03.29 - 09:45AM 18: Day Three Signed
Another good chapter! I'm a bit lost as to what cover was blown when the Lupins tumbled the tarot cards to the floor as they left...but I'm sure I'll figure it out as more chapters are posted. I found a very small bit of grammar that could be corrected. "It is advisable to also use the flower the most closely represents the brewer of the potion." Maybe it should have read, "It is advisable to also use the flower THAT most closely represents the brewer of the potion."?? Like I said, a very small bit. I'm really enjoying Mara's presentations as well as her sarcasm! And I'm looking forward to the R-rated chapters ;).

Author's Response: Boy everyone's looking forward to the R-ratings. I am not amazed. *grin* Thank you very much for pointing that out for me! Obviously, I have some typos! I'm glad you're enjoying this! I know I am. -Mel

Grey_Eminence 2005.03.29 - 03:53AM 18: Day Three Signed
I can just see McGonagall during those comments... Nice chapter, and a great presentation from Mara - if the all Professors gave presentation in this manner, my Uni education would be much more amusing... Oh, well... I can't wait for those R ratings!!!

Author's Response: I can agree with that -- this is part of my dream for my education. *sighs* *grumpily* Not like it's ever going to happen. And I'm sure you're at the edge of your seat. Shall I keep you there? Hm... no, I'll save your family from the terror. ;) -Mel

Black_lust_z 2005.03.29 - 02:57AM 18: Day Three Signed
Great chapter, this fic is coming along very nicely. Can't wait for more! *~Luv Loz, mwa!~*

Author's Response: Thank you very much! -Mel

niklars 2005.03.28 - 05:43PM 17: In the Name of Trust Signed
Not terrible at all, quite good! I just started reading 'The Conference' today and I thought this chapter was really interesting and flowed nicely with the rest of the story. I, personally, rather like Snape a little bit OOC :). And I'm very much looking forward to the rest of the story! Thank-you.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Now I'm definitely starting to like this chapter more. ;) I'm glad you like it, niklars, and I hope you like the rest of it as well. I live to serve chapters... long chapters. *wrinkles nose, winks* Thanks again! -Mel

Grey_Eminence 2005.03.28 - 01:37PM 17: In the Name of Trust Signed
Hmmm... Snape did get a bit 'fluffy' or 'teddy bear like' as I like to put it - HOWEVER, it was not too much and I must say that in order to fall in love with a man, the odd moment of weakness somehow works like a charm on women - Maras bottom I guess proves this correct!!! I think this chapter has its firm and righteous place ;)

Author's Response: *gasp* It's okay? *gasp* *dances for joy* *plot bunnies look smug* Thank you! I'm so glad! I thought it was awful. Well... I still think it's strange, but it's a bit better now that you tell me it's okay! Happiness! -Mel

Grey_Eminence 2005.03.28 - 01:21PM 16: Day Two Signed
Talking about Tolkien, The Hobbit is lying on my desk... But that is not important. Original Wolsbane! Smashing bit about the legs and being prepared ;) Is eye contact the thing that brings them to their senses when the ring 'works its magic'? Oh, and I do like these longer chappies... Very pleasing and appeasing!

Author's Response: I'm reading the Book of Lost Tales, it's really good! Yes, original Wolfsbane. I guess eye contact is the breaker. I never really noticed. I'm glad you like the longer chapters! Pleasing, appeasing... are you a poet too then? *snort* Thank you much!

Black_lust_z 2005.03.28 - 10:11AM 17: In the Name of Trust Signed
I love where this is going, great chapter...I'm curious about Hermione's child. Will the potion be used on her unborn child if it has any werewolf's genes? Keep up the fantastic work! *~Luv Loz, mwa!~*

Author's Response: Maybe, maybe not. Thank you so much! I guess you didn't think it was fluffy... whew! -Mel

Trickie Woo 2005.03.27 - 11:52PM 17: In the Name of Trust Signed
I don't think it was out of character, I think it added interest to the story. The chapter should have gone on longer, it was far too short. I think 2000 to 2500 words is a good chapter length. I hope we get to the Sex God Snape soon.

Author's Response: Really? Wow. I'm astonished. I know several excellent reviewers and writers that hate OoC Snapes... sometimes (only sometimes) I'm one of them. Sex God Snape is coming up... 19. 19! -Mel

Trickie Woo 2005.03.27 - 11:43PM 16: Day Two Signed
I will be waiting to hear what you find out. The ring goes much further back that Tolkien, Wagner used it for the 'Ring Cycle. and based it on Teutonic mythology. I never got into 'The Lord of the Rings' but I was completely mesmerized when I saw the 'DerRing Des Niblungen' the first time. The first opera, 'Das Rheingold' gets you hooked into a Teutonic grand soap opera and the passion builds through 'Der Valkure', reaches the height of sexual tension and passion in 'Siegfried' and everything come tumbling down in'Gotterdammerung'. I had never cared much for Wagner until then, but his music was addictive and carried me away. The plots of todays saop operas pale to transparency compared to that plot, double incest,adultry, murder, the quest for power. The Deatheaters and Voldemort aspire to it but they will never reach it, nor will Tolkien, only Wagner will achieve it. Before I forget, keep up your chapter length. I read many stories but I only review the ones I like best and stick with.

Author's Response: True about Wagner, I had forgotten about that. I think I have 'Das Rheingold' somewhere in my opera collection... yes, I do. I have the whole cycle in a blue box. *is proud that she remembered* The music is amazing but I don't care too much for the actual opera. I don't know why... Thank you so much Trickie! I'm still working on the timeline... it's difficult. I've been messing around with it and I think -- think -- that Remus and Snape are somewhere in their early forties. I'm still checking. -Mel

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved