Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Conference

Trickie Woo 2005.04.29 - 11:53AM 33: Christmas Eve Part I Signed
I think the 'in trouble' means the same everywhere English is spoken, it probably means the same in a few other languages too. Ok, all the prepping is finished and nerves are taut. We are all ready for a wedding. Cue the Lohengrin and lets get started. Really good chapter length! Wish I could see a wedding picture of them all together.

Author's Response: I'm glad I'm satisfying you and my other readers. I wasn't sure if it meant the same, so I decided to make sure it was understood. Get ready! -Mel P.S. I'll think about the picture...

HURRY!! 2005.04.29 - 10:22AM 33: Christmas Eve Part I Anonymous
Please give me the next chapter! I'm biting my nails over here! I check every day for updates to this story! I love it!

Author's Response: I aim to please! Thanks for keeping up with me! -Mel

PLEASE!! 2005.04.28 - 09:30AM 32: Hell on Earth Anonymous
Keep this going! I love this story and check everyday for updates!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that I have yet another dedicated reader! I hope you enjoy everything! -Mel

Black_lust_z 2005.04.27 - 11:34PM 32: Hell on Earth Signed
Poor Albus...Nothing good can last forever. Thanks again for the update, I really enjoyed this chapter. And about the Snape On Ice thing in my last review, I actually started to snort whilst laughing...a good 3 times lol. Ok give me a second I'm trying not to laugh now as the joke as practically ended...*dear god what's wrong with me, on second thought don’t answer that!* I hope I didn’t give you too much trouble at your office, ok I lie I relish the fact that I made you laugh…hehehe *grins evilly* *~Luv Loz, mwa!~*

Author's Response: Don't worry, no more melodrama, only pretty pink bows from here on afterwards. With a few tears in them of course, after Rubicon is through with them. Are you kidding me? Did I get in trouble? You're lucky it was my break! Egad! Hmph. What's wrong with you? Let me see.... Kidding. Thanks for everything! -Mel

Trickie Woo 2005.04.27 - 09:33PM 32: Hell on Earth Signed
Good, you got the melodrama over and done with and out of the way in as few words as possible. Are they still going to have a December wedding? I was a December Bride, married on the 21st. I hope you get the next chapter updated soon and that it's a long one like you promised.

Author's Response: It's my job. Poke, poke, bye bye melodrama, hello happiness! Yes, they're still having a December wedding (aw her wedding is so close to yours!) It's long. Believe me... it's long. Thank you for everything! -Mel

Grey_Eminence 2005.04.27 - 02:26PM 31: Dancing in the Snow Signed
Ahhhh, so sweet... I can imagine Snape in a romantic mood, though not really in a public place... However it seemed to flow so naturally in your story - I might reconsider the lengths and deeps of my imagination... As for the language, it's Slovak(I also speak German, but prefer english...). 10 points to your house if you can find Slovakia on the map... (try Central Europe ;)) Oh, and what's this thing about Mara endangering the wedding? Do you want me to collapse from brain overheating as I try to figure out whatit may be? Update, update, update SOON!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad! It is sweet, isn't it? Not totally Snape-ish, but fun. Like Trickie Woo says: it's a creative exercise. (I say that too *snigger* You should see their faces when I do). I know where Slovakia is! Under Poland! Very nice. German, Slovak, and English. I speak English, Spanish, some Italian, and some French. I'm working on the Italian right now. (I also know Latin but it's incredibly rusty.) NO, I don't want you to collapse, but nor do I want you to endanger your family. So yes, I've updated. -Mel

Trickie Woo 2005.04.27 - 01:42PM 31: Dancing in the Snow Signed
How nice to see a sweet and tender Snape. I don't care if it's out of character, it suits the story. It makes me angry when I see reviewers coplain that Snape is out of character, each story belongs to it's author and they can do what they want with each character. If I don't like it I can stop reading it, I'm more interested in the plot and content and how it's played out. Fan fiction is an exercise in creative writing and that is exactly what you have done, and I have enjoyed it despite the shortness of some of the chapters. The snow dancing was very romantic. I loved Snape showing her affection in public and cheering her on when she skated. I love to watch figure skating too. I like the spins best of all. Watching Kristi Yamaguchi, or Nancy Kerrigan, or Dorothy Hammel, or Michele Kwan doing a spin is watching the human form at it's most beautiful

Author's Response: *celebrates* I'm so glad you liked it! It sometimes makes me worried about posting an out of character Snape (or any other character) but I like doing it and morphing them. (Most of the time though, I try to keep them in character.) My friends and family as me why I write this. I always tell them as a creative exercise, as a way to make friends (how lame), and I write it when I'm procrastinating. Figure skating -- Michelle Kwan! Yes! I love figure skating! I love it! Can't wait till 2006 Winter Olympics. Where's it being held again? Canada? Thanks! -Mel

Black_lust_z 2005.04.27 - 01:31PM 31: Dancing in the Snow Signed
*Crowd goes wild for Mara* I'm pleased that she gathered the courage to go back onto the ice, and it was lovely to see Severus standing by her side so to speak during it. *Starts contemplating how somebody could stand by another person whilst the later said person is ice skating....I reckon Severus secretly wears rollerblades, it would explain how he moves so silently and quickly...hehe can you image buying tickets for a show called ‘Snape On Ice’ lol* Sorry got a bit side tracked there...(Snape On Ice, hehe). Thanks again for the update, keep up the great work! *~Luv Loz, mwa!~* P.S. Here in Melbourne it’s now 3:30 am, I’m trying very, very hard not to laugh too loud as everyone is sound asleep… ‘Snape On Ice’ HAHAHAHA. I know its lame but let me indulge.

Author's Response: You're welcome! I thought I ought to budge her out there. It's December, the birds are hibernating, the sun is melting the snow, and the lake is frozen over. Take advantage! *snigger Snape on Ice? *laughs her ass off in the middle of an office* You shouldn't have done that. You really shouldn't have! Great, now everyone's looking at me weird. Thank you very much. -Mel

Trickie Woo 2005.04.26 - 02:16AM 30: Love is not Love Signed
I just got back from vacation about 2 1/2 hrs. ago and have been catching up on my email and then my stories. I will forgive you this very short chapter since you finally got them to shag each other senseless, admit they loved each other, and in this one announced when there will be a wedding. You've made me happy for them. I would love to hear Alan Rickman reading that sonnet, his voice would put so much unsaid meaning into it.

Author's Response: I hope you had a great vacation! The next chapters are just for fun. I could have ended here but it didn't sound... right. So, you're in luck. You have five more chapters to enjoy! Tell me about it. It was his voice that made me think about putting it in, but instead of Snape, Remus. *sighs* It sounded great, getting the cousins to reconcile. One month for a wedding. *giddy laughter* -Mel

Grey_Eminence 2005.04.24 - 02:59PM 30: Love is not Love Signed
Short - but at least I widened my horizonts with Shakespeare in english - I must say, I only read it in my language... Seems you inspired me to read it in english... So, like, when's the next update? Is Severus going to wear black? (I KNOW, my questions can be stupid, I admit...)

Author's Response: Really? What's your language? English is my main one and Spanish is my second. Next update coming soon! Is Severus going to wear black? Did you really just ask me that? I dare you to guess. -Mel

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved