Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for One Wish Alone Have I

leo70208 2006.03.27 - 03:08PM 50: Epilogue Signed
What a wonderful story. I really loved it. Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Hello leo! Thanks for reading and reviewing! I published this over a year ago, and it's always pleasant to know that new readers still stumble on it from time to time! Take care! :o)

Chii Tagoshi 2006.01.28 - 07:33PM 50: Epilogue Signed
It took me a while to read it, and the last third of the chapters kept me crying the whole time. I still haven't stopped. The ending was especially sad, yet happy. Thanks for the opportunity to read it. -Chii

Author's Response: Hello Chii! Wow, it had been such a long time since last time someone reviewed this novel; it was my first attempt at fanfiction, a year ago! I am glad that you kept reading until the end (this is a huge novel), and I am especially glad that the story touched you. Thank you so much for your kind words; they warmed my heart! Take care!

colmka 2005.11.19 - 07:22PM 50: Epilogue Signed
Well as i sit here with tears in my eyes and an ache in my throat. I just wanted to let you know that this was a emotionally moving story that i have enjoyed immensely. WELL DONE !!!!

Author's Response: Hello colmka! Wow, what a delightful surprise you made me this morning! MY last chapter was posted in September so reviews had stopped for quite a while! I am very glad that you liked my novel and deeply touched that you took the time to review! You just made my day, thank you! :o)

macropis 2005.09.16 - 02:49PM 50: Epilogue Signed
Just beautiful! (trying hard not to cry at work). Thank you for the happy, albeit heartwrenching, ending.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! There is still one chapter to be posted! :o) Take care!

Author's Response: Ack! Sorry, I replied too fast! You indeed reviewed the last chapter... :o)

Greyfalcon 2005.09.13 - 10:44PM 49: Something to remember me by Signed
All I have to say is that it is a wonderful story and I am looking forward to the last chapter.

Author's Response: Hello Greyfalcon! Thanks for reading and reviewing! Last chapter has been posted in the queue... :o) *snif*

Mary Ella 2005.09.13 - 02:32AM 48: How it ended... and began (part 2) Signed
Part of me is glad that Deirdre has gotten back her mortality. It is a situation that allows for Snape to remain human, which is a quality that I find endearing. Yet, I fear for the immortality of their child. It is, unfortunately, less usual than normal that a child should out live their parents, but to have to be so different from them while they are alive. Then to lose them when you have eternity to contend with. I am sure none of this is making much sense, but the thought behind it is genuine. It truly is a mixture of pure joy and biting anxiety. Even though these are fictional characters you have created a sort of link between reader and character. One that happens to be unbreakable, as if some part of your heart hinges upon their continued existence, as if a distant portion of ones happiness is balanced upon the slender blade of their fate. Perhaps this sounds a bit dramatic, but I simply cannot deny the truth of the connection I feel. I would also like to take the time to say, and I am sure I will repeat it in the last review of this story, that I hope you will continue your writing. Even if it should not contain the ever yummy Snape, I would love to read it. So be sure to keep your faithful readers updated.

Author's Response: Hello dearest! Thanks for your extensive review and thanks for sharing your reactions! You know... about Eilionoir having to go through her human parents' deaths, I strongly encourage you to reread Antanasia's thoughts on the matter. It's in Healing wounds, part 2. And I think the last chapter will also give you some insight. And thank you so very much for your comments about my writing. I will definitely keep you updated, and all others interested. Take care! :o)

Stuka 2005.09.11 - 10:44PM 46: One wish alone have I (part 2) Signed
Aa to your former concern, I will never "jump the boat" as you put it. I am far too addicted to your marvelous story-weaving. Have no fear. As to the most current istallment, it was not as charged as the last, which is quite a relief, as I was wound tight almost to the breaking point waiting. I believe a chapter like the previous would have turned me into a weeping wreck! At any rate the last installment was nothing short of complete greatness, even if it quite the tease. Well done! *levitates a basket full of quality dark chocolate to the brilliant author* WEll, full excapt for that one wrapper...couldn't resist...*winks*

Author's Response: Hello Stuka! Ah, thanks for not jumping the boat indeed! :o) Thank you so much for your kind and intense words, they did touch me a lot! It's such a reward to see that my novel has had that effect on you. That's the whole point of writing, after all, touching other people... And thanks again for the chocolate (gee, you really do want me to gain weight! Chocolate Frogs... and now dark chocolate, my favourite! phew!) Take care, dearest! *mwah*

Mary Ella 2005.09.11 - 11:56AM 47: How it ended... and began (part 1) Signed
There is reassurance in the fact that it is she whom is recalling this. Yet, the very act of love Severus must perform once again moved me to tears. My heart aches more as each of the words you have written are devoured by my eyes. I can only hold on to the knowledge, which is indeed the very source of my hope, that she has more story to tell.

Author's Response: Hello, sweet Mary Ella! I really, really loved the delicate way in which you described Severus' gesture. Indeed, it was an act of love and I find it very powerful... (and wrote it without knowledge of book 6, I must add!!) Thank you very, very much for your nice comments and part 2 should be posted either today or tomorow, I was told! Take care!

macropis 2005.09.08 - 10:09AM 46: One wish alone have I (part 2) Signed
Oh. My. I hate to admit how much this story has affected me. I generally avoid novels because they affect my mood too much. Needless to say, I was not a happy camper last night, and this plot twist keeps popping into my head. Beautiful, beautiful writing, even though I don't like where the story is going. In fact, one thought that ran through my head is " I wonder if she can extract this story from the HP universe so she could publish it as a novel. It is that good. Eventually I will have the mind frame to check for the final updates, not sure when :-(

Author's Response: Dear Macropis, thank you, thank you for your kind words! I am sorry, in a way, that my novel had such a negative impact on you... if you want to discuss it further in private, you can do so by clicking on the appropriate link in my personal info. I would really like to publish this novel indeed, but adapting Severus, Remus, Voldemort, taking them out of context and manage not to be violating J.K. Rowling's rights might be nearly impossible. I will give it some thoughts, though. Thank you so much for encouraging me this way. One thing I will ask you is please... don't wait too long until you check for updates. It might do wonders to your mood!

Stuka 2005.09.07 - 05:18PM 46: One wish alone have I (part 2) Signed
OMFG! You CAN'T! But that last bit was SO beautiful it made me all teary eyed! Of course the irony of Severus deciding to be a cainite is too rich for words and gave me momentary chuckle despite the angsty unfolding of the plot. Hats off to you lady, for you are truly magnificant!

Author's Response: Stuka! I thought you had "jumped off the boat", for I had not heard from you in a long time! Thank you so very much for your review! Your words are so generous! Some people would really like Severus to become a vampire... (one of my betas is among them!)... all I can say is that more is coming! soon! :o) Take care my dear!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved