Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for One Wish Alone Have I

dixierae1 2011.09.21 - 04:20PM 50: Epilogue Signed
Hi! First review ever. I really enjoyed your story. I often was so wrapped up in it I found myself laughing and crying on the train to and from work. Impressive. I will definitely read your other offerings as well. Can't wait. Jen

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments Jen. I am glad you enjoyed your time with it. Take care!

BlondeAtHeart 2010.02.18 - 10:36PM 50: Epilogue Signed
My goodness, this novel really took my breath away. I experienced a myriad of emotions I do not normally, when reading fan fiction. This was truly a masterpiece, and you have my highest praise. May you keep writing such wonderful stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read my novel and write a review!!! I have been itching to publish again, but I can't find a beta... :( May I say that you should write fanfic yourself, if you don't already do, because your style is beautiful! :) Take care!

TheGreatOracle 2008.08.03 - 08:39AM 46: One wish alone have I (part 2) Signed
Awww...I cried a lot while reading this chapter :c

Author's Response: Awwww! Sorry I made you cry! And glad at the same time! ;) Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

secret_smile 2008.06.25 - 02:37PM 3: When great minds meet Signed
I have to agree with the previous reviewer...it seems a little out of character for Snape to become so familiar so early in the story...it his actions were performed as perfunctory gestures only...and she could sense that I could see it...hmmm...but we will have to see! Great story line so far! I can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for note replying sooner; for some reason I didn,t get the notice you had reviewed. Thank you for your constructive criticism. I wrote this story long ago, and I was "practising" some styles at the time. I plan to edit it one day, and many scenes and plot decisions will be changed. At the time, I wanted to insert that familiarity so early because it was unlike Snape to behave like that... almost if he couldn't help it and did not really understand why. It's linked to an even that happened 17 years ago, and they'll understand later in the story. Thanks for taking the time to review.

NoxSomnium 2008.05.01 - 03:59PM 34: The betrayal (part 2) Signed
Well of course he didn't tell her in person, he wouldn't have been able to make himself leave her if he had. But, I have never known a vampire story where they could reproduce. They're vampire, they don't give birth, they rebirth people. I'm confused. I'm also 99% sure I didn't misinterppret that last bit, so I suppose I'll just have to finish before I understand. :)

NoxSomnium 2008.04.27 - 11:05PM 27: The snake came out of the bush (part 1) Signed
So, does she realize that he was lying? Or was that for the readers benefit? I'm assuming she knows but I'm not very coherent right now and I wanted to be sure.

Noir 2008.01.16 - 08:11PM 50: Epilogue Signed
I write this review through tears of joy. I have just finished your wonderful novel that has taken me through every emotion possible. Thank you for giving Snape a wonderful life & for combining, in the one story all the elements that attract me to a novel, not just JK Rowlings world, but many many others. Thank you

Author's Response: *HUGS* Thank you so very much, Noir, for writing a review like that. You just made my day, really! I am so glad that you liked the novel and that you had a great time reading it! What you wrote means a lot to me, and motivates me to keep writing. Again, thank you! :)

NoxSomnium 2008.01.06 - 10:55PM 26: And other full moons followed... (part 3) Signed
See See...I predicted that. No that it wasn't obvious... My poor Remus. Oh well, in spite of movie!Lupin I have never been able to really picture him with a mustache. I just don't see how he would like being hairy.

NoxSomnium 2008.01.06 - 10:40PM 25: And other full moons followed... (part 2) Signed
Oh, Severus' poor hand! I really thought we'd have a nice vaguely awkward moment with her healing it for him, but you decided to be intriguing instead.

NoxSomnium 2008.01.06 - 06:04PM 23: The full moon came... (part 4) Signed
If it makes you feel any better, Remus and Snape are my two favorite Potter characters. I'm only sad because I know it won't last for them and he'll be hurt. But Severus needs to be loved too. Knowing that what's done is already done, I hope Remus finds someone too.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved