Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Yes, but...

jonquillejaune 2005.03.04 - 05:37PM 4: Four Anonymous
only the second time i've laughed till tears reading a fic.

Author's Response: And this review made my day. How about a deal--I'll keep writing if you keep laughing?

Greyfalcon 2005.03.04 - 04:23PM 4: Four Signed
I am enjoying this story very much. I have always liked the idea of a Severus/ Tonks interaction, mainly because they are so much polar opposites-- in houses, in personality, and also the fact that she is an auror. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you :) You know, I don't even know how this premise came to me, but I do remember thinking that Snape and Tonks would be near-perfect foils, and that somehow it would lead to the ridiculously sublime, or sublimely ridiculous, I'm not sure which. But anyway, thanks very much for the review!

LariLee 2005.02.21 - 09:18PM 3: Three Signed
I was wondering if it would be the Marriage Law. :-) Well-done! I particularly love when Snape gets caught in his own trap.
~Lisa

Author's Response: Heh... excellent

blah_blah_blah 2005.02.21 - 08:44PM 3: Three Signed
I love this! It is a parody, but it also makes a good story.

I am thinking that Hermione is not going to end up with Ron. After all, this IS a parody! And I know this is not a SS/HG fic. I just keep thinking you have palced a certain character in a certain position for a certain reason....hummm.

I am enjoying your Tonks. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, that was what I was hoping for! I'm trying to keep true to the characters while putting them in absolutely ridiculous situations.
Glad you like Tonks--she's fun to write. More coming soon, I promise. I just have to figure out how to end the next chapter.

Silverthreads 2005.02.21 - 07:08PM 3: Three Signed
This is very funny! I am enjoying it immensely. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

LariLee 2005.02.15 - 09:38PM 2: Two Signed
No, no, no! I want to know! You got Percy down wonderfully! I'm very impressed and I look forward to the next update!
~Lisa who hopes she didn't use too many exclamation points

Author's Response: Hmm... well, I certainly can't tell you now, although I guess I have reason to believe you won't dislike the surprise. I really like A Match Made By Law over at Ashwinder, by the way. As for the exclamation points, I'm really not sure how many is too many for a review. I guess I'll have to let you know if you ever get there...

Apothecaria 2005.02.15 - 09:21PM 2: Two Anonymous
The banter between Tonks and Snape is I/C--and very funny. And poor Percy, unknowingly playing the straight man. Prat though he is, I couldn't help but feel sorry for him.

famous 2005.02.08 - 06:03PM 1: Prologue/One Anonymous
haha funney

Greyfalcon 2005.02.08 - 03:49PM 1: Prologue/One Signed
Good start to the story I am looking forward to fture chapters

Laudomia 2005.02.08 - 09:11AM 1: Prologue/One Anonymous
I'm enjoying this tremendously. Tonks is my favorite female character. Though I can't see her falling for Snape, I like the idea of a partnership. Keep going! This is fun.

Author's Response: Thanks. As for the falling for Snape part, I tend to agree--unless someone happens to throw a bananna peel in her path. Then again, this is a parody...

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved