Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Yes, but...

Melvacaea 2005.05.17 - 06:10PM 6: Six Anonymous
I can't stop laughing. Please, make it stop! No, on second thought, don't! It's hilarious! I love it! "I got engaged to Snape, how was your weekend?" LOL! I'm sorry, I'm just falling over myself here, please continue! -Mel

Author's Response: Oh good. I was worried that this chapter wasn't as funny as previous chapters. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Another chapter coming soon... (after the 10 and 20 page papers and the rewrites on three other papers...)

Greyfalcon 2005.05.17 - 03:01PM 6: Six Signed
You have a great story here!! I am enjoying the thought of them two working together..if for no other reason than to take revenge on the wizardry world in general and those responsible in particular. I just wish you would update more often...I am enjoying this very much and I hate having to wait.

Author's Response: Thanks. I intend to get back to my more or less weekly update schedule now.

Verity Brown 2005.05.17 - 01:53PM 6: Six Signed
I love your opening line for this chapter. And the "sleepover with the git of the month." But Percy's proposal and its aftermath (no, not a nice smile, at all, at all) just took the cake. And its adorable how they both go into inflicting-damage-on-those-responsible mode together. I have some guesses about what Ernestine Hibbins is going to spring on them. I can't wait to find out if I'm right. Update sooner this time, pleeeeease!

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you, for BOTH reviews! I intend to update sooner, believe me. I was without a computer for three weeks there, and then I had a great deal of catching up to do in real life.

Owlbait 2005.05.17 - 12:55PM 6: Six Signed
“I was thinking of having the twins cater,” Tonks confirmed. ROTFL! If these two start working together the rest of the world really better watch out!

Author's Response: Indeed :)

Lady Whitehart 2005.05.14 - 02:16AM 5: Five Signed
This is just too funny. I love it when people stand up to Snape! Thanks for the translations they helped.

Author's Response: Thank you and you're welcome! I love it when people stand up to Snape as well--it's fun to watch him struggle for control.

Owlbait 2005.05.07 - 09:40PM 5: Five Signed
“That’s foreplay for Aurors,” . There's so many good lines in this I'm falling off the sofa laughing. My poor husband has no idea why :*)

Author's Response: Goodness gracious, you people should try not to hurt yourselves--I need my reviewers to stay alive! Thanks for the review--there's a new chapter in the queue now. Now that I've some more free time, I think I'll saunter over and check out your fic.

Thorn 2005.03.20 - 01:14AM 5: Five Anonymous
I am really enjoying your story! Chapter 4 is my favorite so far, the scene at #12 with the poem was hysterical, (Percy saying ya for the first, second and third time in his life) LOL. I agree with you Snape wouldn't use a binding (or have a dog for that matter) I expect Tonks will give a run for his money. Hmm, Shouldn't he be getting hazard pay?

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you, but I'm pretty sure we shouln't even suggest hazard pay to Snape. It's really best not to give him ideas...

enchanter 2005.03.17 - 09:18PM 5: Five Signed
"Consummation? Fuck!" Nice one! Really, the whole chapter was a study in the hilarious, even the exchanges including characters other than the leading bat and lady (as she lopes along until tripping and taking him down) were well done. The dialogue, reactions, everything! Better than what you can find in a cinema now, I'd say, even setting aside your two loans.

Author's Response: And here I was starting to think no one had noticed that one... Gracias. As for the leading lady bit, I always pictured Tonks as a sort of brightly-colored slinky--possibly because of the quirkiness and whole tripping down the stairs thing. Does that 'loan' reference mean you caught any of them?

Black_lust_z 2005.03.17 - 04:01AM 5: Five Signed
lol, love where this is going. Very funny, Keep up the great work! *~Luv Loz, mwa!~*

Author's Response: Thanks! Will do :)

Melvacaea 2005.03.16 - 01:02PM 5: Five Signed
Just laughed myself off a chair. I seem to be doing that a lot today. I love this. Bloody train thing. lol! That was one of my favorites. Along with several, SEVERAL other lines. He he he. Loved it, can't wait for the update! -Mel

Author's Response: Hopefully you didn't hurt yourself. Hmm... maybe I should include a disclaimer suggesting the use of helmets and safety belts?

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved