Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Squidbait Returns

aramintasnape 2005.11.01 - 10:23AM 33: The Return of Squidbait Signed
I read this story a few months ago, when I was in the hospital having my baby. So that makes it *ahem* 5 months ago and I am finally getting round to leaving a review. I just wanted to say I really enjoyed this story and found it very different from a lot of the other Snape/OFC stories I've read. Athene is a wonderful character and I loved reading all about her battles with dear Severus. Looking forward to reading more of your work, and many apologies for the delay in reviewing!

Author's Response: Thanks, aramintasnape. A review is never late, IMHO, and I'm glad to hear this added a little bit of fun to your stay (before the real bundle of joy came along)!

villarosso 2005.10.23 - 05:08AM 33: The Return of Squidbait Signed
Thank you for an excellent story, This is more my potions master. Completely believable and sometimes insufferable but very inspiring to very impure thoughts. And Athene is my kind of woman, strong and competent and no longer a girl. I can swoon with the best of them over a story where a student is overcome by the potions master but I'd rather see a woman like you have depicted. Not in black lace, although Snape would have liked that, but very sexy in a tartan pyama. Excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you for this kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed the way the characters were portrayed and that I've done my bit to convince you that tartan flannel can indeed be sexy!

vanityfair 2005.10.05 - 04:13PM 19: Unwanted Attention Signed
"Wendelin the Weird was no wallydraigle but a wild winsome witch." This is hilarious!

Author's Response: *admits that this was a shameless excuse to use the word "wallydraigle" in my story*

vanityfair 2005.10.05 - 12:17AM 15: Base Instincts Signed
I'm going to bed now only because I have to take the GRE in the morning. And as enchanting as this story is I want to get into grad school. More comments later, but I wanted to say good job and tell you I was enjoying it.

Author's Response: Cheers for the feedback. No fanfic is worth bollixing up the GRE for--good luck to you!

Charo 2005.09.14 - 09:01PM 33: The Return of Squidbait Signed
Wonderful story. I loved the whole thing. I hope you decide to continue someday.

Author's Response: Thank you, Charo, for all of your comments. I doubt I'll continue this particular story, but as long as Snape remains such an intriguing character, I may revisit him from time to time.

132possum 2005.08.21 - 04:30AM 1: Arrivals and Breakfast Signed
Despite now being AU, I enjoyed this story a lot. Its very much how I can imagine a Snape courtship. Dumbledore is gorgeous.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it and found it believable (even in its now non-HBP-compliant state). And as for your words on Dumbeldore, well, cheers. I fear the way I've characterised him is considered a bit cliche these days, but it doesn't make me love him any less.

sophierom 2005.08.17 - 11:14AM 28: The Snape-Evercantes Accord Signed
What a great idea - the Room of Accord! And I loved hearing Athene's thoughts about Lily.

Author's Response: Thank you, Sophie. The "Snape's Worst Memory" scene (and my insertion of a new character into it) was the kernel that began this story. At the time the only way I felt comfortable introducing an OFC was to give her a past with the canon characters!

sophierom 2005.08.17 - 10:46AM 25: Mind Games Signed
Though Snape couldn't imagine being tender, he was tender, in his own way, during this chapter. I found this chapter to be very endearing, sweet ... but not sweet in a sacharine way (and I'm sorry I can't spell) ;-D

sophierom 2005.08.17 - 10:36AM 24: Appreciation Signed
Oh, I am so happy for both of them. And I am so impressed by this story. You make the story of a budding relationship so much more exciting than most "romances" (which are really about getting the two characters into bed). And anyway, how can I not love a story about two people who get turned on by arguing and insulting each other? ;-D

Author's Response: Cheers, Sophie! I'm pleased as punch to find all of your comments, but this one is especially appreciated. A lot of people stop reading after the bed scenes, but to me a romance is also about two people learning to work, play, and live together--and, in fiction, there must of course be angsty/silly/dangerous obstacles to be surmounted! As for the last bit, I stole it from a couple I once knew, who had a FIGHT/F!*K relationship. At the time I was too young and innocent to understand the subtleties of the game they played, and I thought they were raving mad. Now it seems I know better. :-)

sophierom 2005.08.17 - 10:22AM 23: Snape Is Typecast Signed
So many amusing moments! But this line really tickled me: "ME?" said Snape, as if he had never been accused of anything in his life.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved