Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Squidbait Returns

Vocalion 2005.01.04 - 08:21AM 12: What Is Required? Signed
"...hiding behind steaming piles of sarcastic bullshit." -- "steaming" tickles me! Now, if only the bed had been on rollers and folllowed them around the room. Love the interplay between the pair. Post soon!

Author's Response: HA! See, even your reviews make me laugh. I'm imagining it like a large sheepdog or a St. Bernard, bumping into thighs and behinds while Snape furiously tries to make it "Sit! Stay...stay!"

Vocalion 2005.01.04 - 08:02AM 11: Interference Necessary Signed
Oh ho, I can't wait to find out what the Room of Requirement contains! Love how you describe their thoughts of one another. "A pox on all their kind." -- Athene has it right. Swedish Fish! Excellent choice.

LariLee 2005.01.04 - 07:12AM 12: What Is Required? Signed
Wonderful done! Though I hate the cliffie (not the stiffie, [eg]) You do a great job of showing their differences and how they complement each other.
~Lisa

Author's Response: But I love your little rhyme! Many thanks for all of your reviews. I did not set out to create a cliffhanger, but the whole "bed" room sequence was getting so long I just had to break it up, as I know readers do have family/jobs/bodily functions to attend to.

LariLee 2005.01.04 - 07:02AM 11: Interference Necessary Signed
I love Meddlesome!Albus and the MoM's guidelines. ;-D And the insecurities of both parties!
~Lisa

EllieK 2004.12.26 - 02:07AM 2: Remembrances Signed
There is absolutely nothing wrong with backstory! It is refreshing to read a well thought-out story. What has my dear old Sevvie done to her? I know, I know...I will wait. I don't REALLY expect you to answer my question. ;)

Interesting and unique approach on her background/heritage. I can honestly say that I have never read a story in which the OFC had those particular qualities. She literally, rather than metaphorically, fades into the background...excellent.

Author's Response: I am very glad to hear this! As I get to know this fanfic world a little better, I notice that many of us (myself included) get so excited by wordplay, witty repartee, sex scenes and the like that we often don't comment on things like overall plot structure, deep characterizations, and the work that people have obviously put into researching various aspects of their stories. While there is nothing wrong with this (feedback of any kind being welcome) I find your comments very useful as a writer; you've made me rethink how I read/review the stories on this site. Cheers!

EllieK 2004.12.26 - 01:54AM 1: Arrivals and Breakfast Signed
This story was recommended to me by a friend. This was an excellent first chapter. It has a nice balance of snark and humor. I look forward to reading on.

Author's Response: Thank you for stopping by! And feedback is much appreciated, so thanks again. Best wishes, Grainne

Anouska Draconius 2004.12.20 - 02:58PM 9: Finishing What Was Started Signed
Awww great story. Love the idea of Snape and the red ice lolly ;)

Obadiah Slope 2004.12.20 - 01:07PM 10: Fireworks Signed
Really great story; I have enjoyed reading it so far, and I'm sure I'll enjoy the rest! Can't wait to read an update, but in the meantime, I shall wish you a Merry Christmas! Have a great New Year!

Author's Response: Thank you! Happy holidays to you as well--Grainne

Obadiah Slope 2004.12.20 - 07:17AM 1: Arrivals and Breakfast Signed
Nice opening chapter! I'm really curious to know the back-story between Severus and Athene. So curious, in fact, that I'm going to read some more...

Sniv 2004.12.20 - 06:06AM 10: Fireworks Signed
Aww how lovely! The little "episode" at the lake made me breathless - your descriptions are fantastic! *pulls herself together* I cant wait to see how this will go, Im sure it wont be heaven just like that. Both Snape and Athene has a past that can be hard to forget, wheee I cant wait for more! (Yes I am romantic) You have a great christmas - and I will look forward to more! Thanks for updating often! Its a fantastic story!

Author's Response: Thanks for all of your great comments! Yes, they are going to have to work for it...it just doesn't seem believable otherwise (as much as I just want to get the man laid at times, that does not automatically fix everything, sigh...) Happy holidays to you! Grainne

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved