Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Squidbait Returns

Sniv 2005.01.16 - 09:22AM 17: Wager and Match Signed
Lovely lovely chapter! I enjoyed the game and sooo glad that Ravenclaw won! LOL...And I think Athene is right Snape is a minefield! So her talk with Dumbledore must have been useful somehow...Poor Snape having to be a stableboy and also have to come up with a way to show he is sorry! Great update! *big smile*

Author's Response: Yes, Snape is going to have to get down and dirty. And I am glad you enjoyed the Quidditch...what is a romance without a little sport? Thanks for continuing to read & review!

Shard 2005.01.14 - 08:43PM 16: Public Displays of Disaffection Signed
NIce story. update.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Ch. 17 should go into the queue this weekend.

Obadiah Slope 2005.01.14 - 12:19PM 16: Public Displays of Disaffection Signed
Great chapter! I always find it hard to know what to say in a review, mainly because every chapter I read I think is great, so I find it hard to say something original. I hope you see that as a compliment, because I intend it to be so, though I've probably made a mess of it. I appear to have temporarily lost the 'delete' key on my computer, so you'll have to wade through the rambling to the actual *review*! I loved the "Or perhaps there should be a certificate program. Yes, lass, I know you fancy the man, but have you been Snape-certified? It's quite a rigorous program and not for the faint of heart!" bit; it really made me smile. And, dear Albus, where would we be without his meddling! Lol. Oh, and a side note: how does one become a 'featured' author? I've always wondered how it works!!

Author's Response: Thank you Mr./Ms. Slope. That is a lovely compliment indeed. And it is always nice to simply hear that people are still reading! As for the "features" thing, I believe it is an honor bestowed by the Admins--those goddesses/gods on high--(or so says the FAQ/Help section). Other than that, I am just as mystified as you; I don't know if they all vote or take turns picking or if stories get nominated or what. I'm sure if you contacted one of them they would be happy to elaborate. And let me know if you find out!

atendoft 2005.01.13 - 12:48PM 16: Public Displays of Disaffection Signed
Brillant piece! Very well written and thought out. I'm looking forward for the next bit.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review, and welcome to Occlumency!

LariLee 2005.01.12 - 07:02PM 16: Public Displays of Disaffection Signed
Ah, the path of true love never runs smooth! But it is funny as hell. "Snape-certified"... ;-D I'm just seeing some of the test questions--Define black. How many shades of black are there? And the dissertation--2 hole verses 4 hole buttons in robes.
"Perhaps I am only here to observe the effects of my latest experiment," said Snape. Professor Sprout nearly choked on an orange slice. Professor Flitwick looked warily at his plate of eggs. Now that is priceless!
~Lisa

Author's Response: And I nearly choked (with laughter) reading this review! I LOVE your sample test questions--now there is a silly fic idea--what would Snape-certification involve? What else would be on the test? Is there a practical? Pleeeease? Any takers?

Vocalion 2005.01.12 - 06:21PM 16: Public Displays of Disaffection Signed
You've tickled me once again with your colorful phraseology:"We have hammered out the basics, I think," Athene chimed in. "It's just that the details are still a bit fuzzy." Snape gave her a very odd look. -- Loved that. Also: 'Yes, lass, I know you fancy the man, but have you been Snape-certified? It's quite a rigorous program and not for the faint of heart!' -- That made me laugh. I love this story!!!

Author's Response: I'm so pleased the potential...er...other meaning of that phrase came through. You get ten points toward your Snape Certificate for your review! (see Lisa's comment below for sample exam questions, says I, howling with laughter).

Author's Response: Or see Lisa's comment, above, as the case may be!

Sniv 2005.01.12 - 04:41PM 16: Public Displays of Disaffection Signed
LOLof course Dumbledore had a say or two! lol...and Trelawny well she is Trelawny! LOL and Snape taking points from the wrong house (nice detail!) And hmm he must just try and losen up a bit, its probably because its new for him but Snape come on! Aww and Snape misses her! Great update!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I thought that if Snape was distracted enough to miss an opportunity to take points from Gryffindor, it must mean that he truly cares....

EllieK 2005.01.12 - 03:15PM 16: Public Displays of Disaffection Signed
How do I love this chapter? Let me count the ways! "And I see that your manners in general have not improved since, oh, time immemorial." Spot on and very, very funny! Her inner thoughts about Snape being a course of study were great! You have such novel ideas, Grainne! As always, I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Cheers! Unlike Snape, you have excellent manners, and you have brightened up my gloomy afternoon.

EllieK 2005.01.12 - 04:03AM 15: Base Instincts Signed
Well now, that was fab! You did a wonderful job brewing a realistic post-sex scene, with teaspoon of of doubt to counter the bliss. If you can make heads or tails out of what I just wrote, then maybe I am not as nutty as I think I am!

I actually sighed out loud when I read the last paragraph for two reasons: 1) Snape behaving like that is very unexpected, and makes me feel all mushy 2) I was hoping that this chapter was going to be longer, because I am hooked on this story!

Author's Response: You make perfect sense (or I am the same brand of nut as you!). I'm glad Snape's OOC-ness was tolerated--I allowed it only bc he'd just gotten laid, and while I can't see him dancing and pumping his fist in the air with glee, I thought he might get a wee bit emotional. Ch. 16 is in the queue...and THANK YOU for continuing to read & review!

Obadiah Slope 2005.01.11 - 11:55AM 15: Base Instincts Signed
I especially loved the beginning of this chapter, where Severus and Athene are both thinking of their burning questions. It was very eloquantly written, and the chapter as a whole was great to read. If you only knew how many type-os I've made while writing this review! Goodness me this was an effort for my poor numb fingers...it's absolutely freexing in my house. Great chapter! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Bless you for typing this kind review even with your shivery digits...if I could I'd take up a collection at work to send you some of those nifty gloves like Snape wears in the films!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved