Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Squidbait Returns

Sniv 2005.02.02 - 03:24PM 20: An Unexpected Addiction Signed
LOL Bless Snape: mentally reciting potions and the comment about his pride and bones and the muffler and the "finally" comment!!! *out of breath* Phew too funny! And Snape is going soft and the dressing gown*rofl* Anyways this is not good no nooo! Athene is beginning to be a bit unsure, I hope she will come to her senses sort of speak ;-) AND WHAT IS GOING ON? Dumbledore spit out!!! Fantastic update!

Author's Response: Thank you! Athene does have some commitment issues, but please forgive her, as she's had a roughish childhood and a rough war...she just needs a little more time (and perhaps some dutch courage). Ch. 21 will come soon, I think. But in the meantime, D-dore's news has to do with the rumors...

Obadiah Slope 2005.02.02 - 12:51PM 20: An Unexpected Addiction Signed
Oh no! Two bits of problem?? We fanfic writers just love to torment! Enjoyable chappie, as always, and I did love your analysis of kissing. When one considers it, so much thought goes into the act... *Muses to self*. (Oh, and Nigel Hawthorne would have made a fantastic Snape...as would Jeremy Brett...)

Author's Response: Luckily (literally), two bits doesn't amount to much, does it? But yes, torment is...useful. Glad you like the kissanalysis--Snape thinks a bit too much, I think! But he's not the type to go weak in the knees. (and ooh, you're so right about JB!)

Obadiah Slope 2005.01.28 - 11:44AM 19: Unwanted Attention Signed
"Meddlesome. Twinkly. Irritating." Indeed, indeed. Lol. That line, and many others, really cracked me up! I am enjoying this story greatly - and can't wait to see what happens when the gossips start gossiping! (Oh, and, referring to previous review that I made... I wasn't at all disappointed! I never am with this fic!) Cheers! ~Obadiah (who is far too excited because Barchester Chronicles is out on DVD!)

Author's Response: Thank you, Obadiah, for leaving this review! Very kind words. Now go play nice with the unsuspecting Mrs. Bold, the insufferable Mrs. Proudie, and the fabulous Signora! NICE! Nice I say, Mr. Slope! [and tell me that Nigel Hawthorne wouldn't have made an excellent Snape in his day!]

Trickie Woo 2005.01.27 - 06:13PM 19: Unwanted Attention Signed
I love your story, it's good to see a Snape who is insecure anout his sexual attractiveness. [Is attractiveness a word I wonder, but you know what I mean.] The best thing of all is that your Snape is not so very sexually experienced, at something so very basic he was a rookie. The humor is excellent also, you had me laughing out loud a few times. I think Alan Rickman would prefer this Snape to the usual Snape I find in the Fanfic I read, not that I don't love them too. You must update soon, I'm waiting with baited breath.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to read and review. ["Attractiveness" is, indeed, a word] I am glad that this interpretation of Snape's character works for you (I'm not touching the comment about Mr. Rickman!) It is what I saw in, & could imagine arising out of, the canon Snape (with an emphasis on the word "imagine," as I have a hard time seeing Snape in love, even if I think he needs/deserves it and love reading about it!) And now I will shut my yob and get back to writing--cheers again for your thoughtful feedback!

Sniv 2005.01.25 - 02:56PM 19: Unwanted Attention Signed
"Impersonating a Slytherin." - Great LOL! And bah I really hope that their relationsship will survive all this gossip! Wonderful chapter I must say it was rather funny even though the gossip is not good!

Author's Response: No, gossip is not good, but what would writers do without it to help further their plots? It's so fun to throw obstacles at new relationships. Glad you are still reading & enjoying!

Teacherspet 2005.01.25 - 01:01AM 19: Unwanted Attention Signed
Thank you for the updates. I just love this story! It's hard to imagine Snape making good on the wager, especially the month mucking out the stall without some sort of Slytherin attempt to evade it. Athene must be doing something right ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I am glad you are enjoying. Actually, he only had to muck out the stall that one time--even Athene couldn't make him do more than that! (That was his "private" punishment, with the muffler being the "public" one.)

Apothecaria 2005.01.24 - 06:47PM 19: Unwanted Attention Signed
This is a great story! Many writers of Snapefics forget to have a sense of humour. And JKR is tremendously funny. Also, you have a great ear for dialogue. For instance, those point-counterpoint lines, like "I am almost positive that Snape has slipped her some kind of lust potion," Elva whispered, horrified, to her friends. "Professor Evercantes has got him under some form of the Imperius Curse. There's no other explanation!" growled Grimley to his companions. are smashing. Though it looks like we're heading for some angst.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for this review! You know, I know they are necessary, but the truth is that I loathe story categories. And you are spot on about JKR. One of the reasons I find her books so compelling (apart from the fantastic characters) is that she takes very outrageous (and scary) situations involving children and infuses them with wit and humanity. I don't pretend to have her knack, but I do firmly believe that all true romances include humor and angst and a bit of everything else besides...that's just how real life is, and the best fiction (even if it is set in a fantasy universe) understands that. Or so says me. Ooh, would you look at how I've gone on, but this review made me think--I really appreciate you taking the time to write it! Cheers!

Vocalion 2005.01.24 - 03:52PM 19: Unwanted Attention Signed
Hogwarts is quite the gossip mill. Hope Snape and Athene can continue their trysts without the interference of the students and the ghosts! Loved the book titles and the sudden increase in Snape's appetite at breakfast.

Author's Response: Yes, with Voldemort gone I'm afraid there is too much time for idle speculation. And (rant) I have never understood books/films/etc. where the lovers exist for days on end solely on a diet of foreplay & orgasm...come on! Sex makes you hungry people! And post-coital feasting can be part of the fun! (end rant) Thanks for dropping me a line!

LariLee 2005.01.24 - 03:13PM 19: Unwanted Attention Signed
There always has to be someone to throw a monkey wrench into things. Wonderful chapter, but I loved the tongue twister!
~Lisa

Author's Response: Yes, it's like I have a list of obstacles they must overcome before I can leave and trust them to play nice on their own. And I've been waiting to use the word "wallydraigle" in a story for months now...thank Merlin for Wendelin!

EllieK 2005.01.18 - 10:23PM 18: Snape's Apology Signed
The argument with the parchment is priceless. I would gladly have DirtyManualLabor!Snape over to my place for a "working". Great chapter, but I need the next installment asap!

Author's Response: Thank you! (coming from someone who has been known to shout at inanimate objects herself). Now that Athene's broken him in, I'm renting DMLSnape out, you know. How many hours shall I sign you up for?

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved