Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Squidbait Returns

LariLee 2005.02.21 - 11:07PM 23: Snape Is Typecast Signed
I don't know what was funnier here! They're growing closer amidst all this Ministry bull crap, but it's just so funny! And I love Apollo! We need to find him a cute little filly. Athena and Severus seem a perfect match!
~Lisa

Author's Response: Cheers! Perhaps Apollo can place a personal ad in the Daily Prophet. (I know I am in trouble when I start thinking about getting my main character's flying horse laid--damn you, LariLee!) That's the trouble with letting Apollo have a say in things though--no steamy scene on horseback. I tried, but then imagined myself in Apollo's position...squick.

Vocalion 2005.02.21 - 09:45PM 23: Snape Is Typecast Signed
"Mardy Moggy's manic moss is a tricky magic moss indeed. Massive effort must be mounted to get one's mitts on a single mote of Mardy Moggy's manic moss."--Now surely, Grainne, you knew I would be dribbling my Dr. Pepper when I read that! This was one of your funniest chapters yet! So many great lines, and your Notes and Such were just as amusing as the chapter! The flying horse came in quite handy after all, didn't he?

Author's Response: Dribbling Dr. Pepper? I'm smiling at this! (I know this gal named Clancy who has a few extra cans--she might be willing to share if you need more.) Snape is having fun baiting the Ministry dunderheads. As for Apollo, he owes you so much...he will name his first born after you, if LariLee finds him a mate!

Apothecaria 2005.02.21 - 09:24PM 23: Snape Is Typecast Signed
Oranges?? Too bad they weren't lemons :) This is your funniest chapter yet! Have you thought about writing for late night television? Your one and two-liners were relentless: the "good news, bad news" bit, the "all's fair in ... matters of urgent correspondence from the Headmaster," and "My erotic sensibilities do NOT include your horse." And "Mardy Moggy's Manic Moss:" most magnificently mirthful! I greatly admired Athene's composure during Snape's diatribe. At this end, I was turning into a puddle, especially with, "I have some very important moss to attend to." At one level, your story seems to be functioning as a subtle parody, especially in this chapter, where you seem to be poking gentle fun at Snape's and Dumbledore's unnecessarily pompous way of speaking, and JKR's inordinate fondness of alliteration. That's all for now; I must go and partake of some oxygen.

Author's Response: Thank you for this! My outline, such as it is, called for a lightening of mood after the last chapter, and a whole "Snape is ordered to act like a complete snarky bastard to A in order to save her ass" scene. It was ever so fun to write, and I am glad that you enjoyed it. (You have such great insights, by the way.)

SeaIsleWitch 2005.02.21 - 09:06PM 23: Snape Is Typecast Signed
Brilliant performance, Professor Snape! So clever and funny! Both Severus and Athene are starting to figure out what a good match they make. By the way, I've had Bakewell tarts here in the US from the grocery store! Yummy.

Author's Response: You MUST tell me where! I miss them terribly... Cheers for the review!

Sniv 2005.02.21 - 04:14PM 22: Athene's Confession Signed
Aw its ok mate! Just wanted to let you know that Im a patient (cough) girl and that I love your story! :) ..and that Im looking forward to an update ...obviously!

Author's Response: Lovely, lovely Sniv--Ch. 23 went into queue yesterday, so you shouldn't have too long to wait, barring major problems. All the best to you!

Sniv 2005.02.19 - 10:55AM 22: Athene's Confession Signed
Please add more soon! I miss Squidbait ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement, Sniv! It is coming along...I am trying to update weekly or biweekly, but I do have this job that keeps interfering. (And it pays real money, so I can't ignore it!) I hope you are having a great weekend!

Obadiah Slope 2005.02.19 - 08:08AM 22: Athene's Confession Signed
I am so sorry that it's taken me so long to post a review! The truth is that I've been ill - again - with flu, and have literally not moved out of bed for the past two days. God, life is miserable when you're ill, yet bored out of your brains! Anyway, I dosed myself up on headache tablets and braved the thing we call the interknot to catch up with what's going on. You needn't have been worried about this chapter, it was superbly written. You have a wonderful knack for blending angst and humour, although I do feel sorry for Athene. I thought Athene's rather cruel gibes about Severus' past - well, poignant, I suppose. It was a clever way of letting the tension seep out gradually before her past was entirely revealed. I'm looking forward to what comes next. ~ Obadiah (Only two more hours and I can take another Beechams All-In-One Flu pill... Hoorah!)

Author's Response: Oh, Obadiah, you poor dear! Never, NEVER apologise... you are under no obligation to review. You ARE under obligation to get better (and to write more Making Ends Meet!) The interknot will always be there, for good or ill. That said, thank you for this feedback--it means a great deal. I wish you and Beechams all happiness together, until such time as you are well. Take care!

SeaIsleWitch 2005.02.15 - 09:17PM 22: Athene's Confession Signed
This chapter gave me insight into Athene's inner strength. It seems that through her adversities she gained courage and purpose. Her recounting of her past was logical and interesting. Things I appreciate very much. I hope Snape does too. Love Apollo's input through out the chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for this thoughtful review! I think Snape is realizing, little by little, what a good match she makes for him (and not just as a lover). What he does with this knowledge is something else... I am glad you appreciated Athene's story. Cheers for all your feedback, SeaIsleWitch!

SeaIsleWitch 2005.02.15 - 03:43PM 21: Accusations and Flight Signed
Love the background info! Can't wait to read Athene's Confession!

SeaIsleWitch 2005.02.15 - 03:03PM 20: An Unexpected Addiction Signed
Brilliant, as usual! Wow, they really are high on love! She as his sustinance, he as her addiction.... Those meddling students....I wonder how Dumbledore will handle this?

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved