Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

eve/roarke 2004.11.15 - 12:50PM 1: So Many Buttons, So Little Time Anonymous
My old professor at uni, yes I went, told me I was so slow a snail would beat me in a race. Even though I have been reading Ashwider for quite awhile, I have only just today found the other webs. Amazingly I did get a first. Its a very long time ago but did you take "The right Bastard" quote from "Sharpe" because has I was reading it I had Sharp's wife's voice in my head? Anyway brilliant chapter I really liked it. 7 stars to urge you on, even if I am rather late.

Author's Response: Thanks eve/roarke! Never met Sharpe or his wife, so I don't think I got the quote from them. But I'm so glad you are enjoying this. ~Lisa

aramintasnape 2004.11.15 - 09:42AM 6: Put Your Wand in the Box or the Chapter Where Plot Elements are Added--Finally Anonymous
Wow, that was a great chapter! Liked Snape's thoughts on children! And I can't wait to read about him meeting her parents!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Araminta! I'm writing the "Meet the Parents" chapter now. :-D I'm enjoying it, even if Snape is really uncomfortable. ~Lisa

EllieK 2004.11.15 - 12:23AM 6: Put Your Wand in the Box or the Chapter Where Plot Elements are Added--Finally Anonymous
You are too kind Miss Lisa!!! And one hell of a writer to boot!!! I loved the way Severus described her jeans. There are so many wonderful lines in this chapter that it is impossible to pick out just one. Your plot bunnies appear to be going buck wild, because there are so many intriguiging things going on with this story. Every time I see that you have updated I get excited because I know it will be reading time well spent. Keep it up girly!!! If you need any nasty poems to help you along on a bad day, just drop me a note. Toodles ###Liz

Author's Response: Liz honey, I can always use any nasty poems either you or Karina can send me! This chapter bothered me... I missed the lemons, however, the lemons are back in chapter 7! My plot bunnies are now free-roaming and breeding, but I've gotten most of the elements in place, except for the Lycanthropy conference and what happens in California. :-D I really love your kind words, Liz. ~Lisa

Vocalion 2004.11.14 - 09:03PM 6: Put Your Wand in the Box or the Chapter Where Plot Elements are Added--Finally Anonymous
I forgot to mention it until now, but I love your chapter titles. Favorite line: "Pray Merlin they have their mother's nose...if only for the delivery." I can't imagine Snape meeting anyone's parents. Post again soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! You know, I obsess over chapter titles more than the actual chapter. Poor Snape. It would have been far more convenient if Tricia had been an orphan, but he did offer to put up those wards. Amazing he just never figured out it meant "meeting the parents". Though, as always, the ulterior motive is there. ~Lisa

lucy 2004.11.14 - 07:26PM 6: Put Your Wand in the Box or the Chapter Where Plot Elements are Added--Finally Anonymous
I'm very much enjoying this story, and looking forward to an update! Thanks for sharing your talents.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Lucy! I appreciate your kind words and I'm happy you're enjoying it! ~Lisa

Miri Tiazan 2004.11.14 - 03:39PM 5: Who Is Lynne Fields and Why is Severus Saying Such Bad Things About Her? Anonymous
Wow. I normally only read SSHG, but I think you may have converted me. Cute fic. Love Tricia, complete with crazy eccentricities, insecurities, and really strong Southern accent. Looking forward to the next installment!

Author's Response: Thank you, Mira! You have no idea how much I appreciate these words! Chapter 6 is in queue now. Chapter 7 has been started. Look around Occlumency, there are some really fine writers here. ~Lisa

aramintasnape 2004.11.12 - 11:50AM 5: Who Is Lynne Fields and Why is Severus Saying Such Bad Things About Her? Anonymous
I loved the explanation of Lynne Fields, lol! And the lemons were hot! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks, araminta! I have to keep writing... the muse threatens me if I don't. Am I the only one with a psycho muse? ~Lisa

Obadiah Slope 2004.11.12 - 11:48AM 5: Who Is Lynne Fields and Why is Severus Saying Such Bad Things About Her? Anonymous
Time for another review of your wonderful story .... *rubs hands together*. Simply, that was great. Lol, I loved Tricia being an author that Severus despises. It did make me smile. What has she done in her past that's so awful?? I know that my question is not going to make you tell me, and that I'm going to just have to wait, but never mind! Looking forward to your next chapter. (And Rosie is ok - just a little scared, I think, of what I'm going to do to her next!)

Author's Response: What's she done in her past. Sigh, poor Tricia... from being a sweet, gentle woman she turns into a sweet, gentle woman with baggage. But, you know, it's funny sometimes... the best way to understand ourself is to see us in others. Cryptic enough? :-D I'm in an evil mood... must get sleep. Thanks, Obadiah! Take care of Rosie, she's another sweet gentle woman. ~Lisa

potionmistress60 2004.11.12 - 05:19AM 5: Who Is Lynne Fields and Why is Severus Saying Such Bad Things About Her? Anonymous
Merlin's left testicle? LOL!!! I loved the chess game scene. Nice lead up to some hot, lemony moments. (making note to self...get some "ice lollies") I really like this chapter. Not just because of the lemons, but because of the wit and humor. You know me, I love laughter and hate when life gets too serious. It's too short as it is, might as well fill it with mirth. Good job, girlfriend!

Author's Response: Ah, Deb, have I told you lately... I'm so glad you like this chapter. I think once Voldemort is finally destroyed, Severus is allowing himself to live a bit. Sure, he's still snarky, but he does want some life. Thanks! ~Lisa (and isn't it surprise how hot an ice lolly could get?)

emmeline_vance 2004.11.11 - 08:45AM 5: Who Is Lynne Fields and Why is Severus Saying Such Bad Things About Her? Anonymous
Hi! I'm so glad that you updated so quickly. I love the style of your writing, and the the way you portray Snape. I think it's beautiful that Severus, Remus, Harry, Minerva and Albus get along. I can't wait to see how this story progresses, and am just waiting to do some Ripley-bashing. Keep up the fantastic work, and hope to read more from you soon. Peace! Love, me.

Author's Response: emmeline, thank you so much for your kind words! I'm very glad you like it. And I swear, there will be some Ripley-bashing in the future. :-D Peace! ~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved