Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

Looneyluna 2004.12.03 - 07:11AM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Anonymous
Does your muse eat anything other than bunnies? Bad muse! Stop it muse! Poor bunny! This is a brilliant story. I especially like the mix of an American with this delightfully British background. I also like your Severus. He is a watered-down version of his canon self and not too romantic. I like the fact that he is a right bastard :)

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! I haven't seen my cat in a few days. Okay, I'll find her. Thank you for your kind words. Sheena, my Brit-picking Beta is the absolute best! I adore her. I hope Severus isn't too watered down... but the war's been over for five years, so I think he's starting to relax a bit. I'm just glad you're reading and enjoying! ~Lisa

Miri Tiazan 2004.12.02 - 10:54PM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Anonymous
Ah, noble self-sacrificing protagonists. Balm for the wounded soul. LOL. Cute chapter. Update soon?

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad your soul is suitably balmed. I needed to work against all the angst I've been reading (remind me not to read political news any more!). I'm glad you like it. A third of the way through the next chapter. ~Lisa

EllieK 2004.12.02 - 10:21PM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Signed
*Doing the update dance*

Have I told you recently how much I adore this story? No, okay then...I adore this story. This chapter was a lovely balance of lemony goodness and plot progression. Your characters are very well developed. I am enjoying the way you tie every chapter together seamlessly, introducing us to characters mentioned in previous chapters for instance. Tricia is a lovely OC and it is nice to read a character who is unsure of herself in the matters of the heart. Please let Snape realize his true feelings! I want my Sevvie to happy;) That's right; my Snape! LOL ###Liz

Author's Response: *doing the happy review dance* I'm just so glad you're enjoying it. Next time though, I'm writing a PWP just so I don't have all these notes clogging up my computer screen on who is who and why and having to interrupt lemons to make the plot advance. I'm just so happy you're enjoying it! And he's Tricia's Snape until I'm through typing, then he's mine, all mine! (insert evil laughter here). ~Lisa

Melpomene Erato 2004.12.01 - 04:43PM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Anonymous
She's too nice... it's almost annoying.

Author's Response: Almost but not quite, I hope. :-D Don't worry, you'll see her bitchy, er, feisty side soon. She has one, just doesn't use it on friends or family. Thanks! ~Lisa

aramintasnape 2004.12.01 - 03:22PM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Anonymous
'They didn't have it in your size, but I can always adjust it if you want to wear it', lol! That line cracked me up! And the lemons were wonderful! Am looking forward to reading about the lycanthropy conference too. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I liked that line when I wrote it. Lycanthropy Conference coming up! ~Lisa

Obadiah Slope 2004.12.01 - 03:00PM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Anonymous
Nice chapter - very sexy. Goodness, isn't Severus being a gentleman today? I thought it was lovely when he asked her to wear the negligee - he almost sounded unsure of himself. It was nice to see his insecure side. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, Obadiah! I think Severus is rather unsure of himself. This is out of his scope of experience. Working on the next chapter now! ~Lisa

Vocalion 2004.12.01 - 12:34PM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Signed
Another great chapter, as always. I love the way you use "on The Potion", like "on the pill"! "They didn't have it in your size..." I bet you knew I'd appreciate that line! Your lemons are very sensual and tasteful. I will come a beggin' at your door for advice in that department one day soon. You are the queen of classy lemons.

Author's Response: Thank you, Karina! You can tell Tricia's starting to relax if she's teasing Severus about wearing women's nighties. :-D I'm glad you liked "The Potion" and I admit, "The Pill" was my correlation. And I'm so glad you liked the lemons. You should know you never need to beg. Anything you need that I've got is yours. Just write another poem or two. ~Lisa

amniarix 2004.12.01 - 07:58AM 1: So Many Buttons, So Little Time Anonymous
Great OC character, I really like Patricia, (although her speech is a little clumsy occassionally - eg "shouldn't have went out"). This developing relationship is a delight, with enough deliberate character defects on both sides to make your Snape and OC very engaging together. Off now to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think I've been concentrating on keeping Severus' speech more formalized, I've neglected Tricia. I'll watch Tricia's words more carefully. I'm so glad you find them engaging! And I hope you enjoy the rest. ~Lisa

Whimsy 2004.12.01 - 06:13AM 7: The Muggliest Muggle or You Donít Really Want to Think of Your In-Laws Having Sex Anonymous
Oh, that's a bit of a sad ending to this chapter. Since when is Severus incapable of love? I think he's fooling himself.

Author's Response: I don't think he's incapable... he thinks he is incapable. I think our poor Potions Master is wrong. :-D And it's my story, so guess who'll be right? I'm glad you're still reading and enjoying. ~Lisa

Whimsy 2004.12.01 - 05:20AM 4: Why Southern Women Don't Drink (and Why British Men Think They Should) Anonymous
I reviewed the first part of this on Whispers but am so pleased it's a longer piece. Your writing is terrific and I love your characters. Great cliffie here!

Author's Response: Be happy, Whimsy! It keeps getting long. :-D I'm so glad you reviewed on Whispers. It keeps telling me it's completed no matter how many times I try to correct it. I'm just so happy you're enjoying it! ~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved