Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

aramintasnape 2004.12.09 - 02:42PM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Anonymous
I loved the idea about the dog! Not surprising that Severus didn't take to her though!! And the whole concept of 'claiming' is very interesting. Please update again soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, Araminta! I'm glad you liked the dog. It makes you wonder though how Severus is going to deal with her 'defiance' when it's something bigger. ;-D Working on chapter 10 now. ~Lisa

emmeline_vance 2004.12.09 - 09:06AM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Anonymous
Hey again! Thanks for the chapter, and for the deeper analysis of the main characters. Their italiscized thoughts were interesting, and I especially loved Patricia being manipulation. Not only does it make her seem less of a weak, dependent character, it shows her recovery from her abuse with Brad Ripley. I'm so glad about the way that the story is turning out, and can't wait till I read more. Thanks again. Peace! Love, me.

Author's Response: Thank you, emmeline! If you think Tricia is manipulative here, let me just say, you ain't seen nothing yet. ;-D I'm so happy you're enjoying it. More to come, including, of course, the lemons. ~Lisa

EllieK 2004.12.09 - 01:50AM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Signed
Lisa, I am honored to pat your cyberhead ;)

The black dog reference really made me chuckle, that was nicely done. In this chapter we get to see the inner conflict that Snape is having with himself. He is falling in love, even if he won't admit it. I am always surprised by the depth of the backstory, which I am eager to learn more about. Reading about the deaths in the Weasley family was difficult. I think Percy may be headed that direction in JKR's works. OH...“The Brad”...what a f***er!

Keep up the great work *pats on cyberhead*...and where in the bloody hell is my chocolate, hrm?

Author's Response: ::Holding head up for another pat:: I'm so glad you liked it, Ellie! Percy is such a prat. Losing Charlie was hard though. I always liked Charlie and Bill. And I ate your chocolate. It was quite good. ~Lisa

C.J. Sandiego 2004.12.08 - 10:20PM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Anonymous
Do continue! A smiley for effort :-)

Author's Response: Thank you, C.J.! Next chapter is about halfway done. ;-D Just because. ~Lisa

Miri Tiazan 2004.12.08 - 10:13PM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Anonymous
Ooh, good stuff. The plot is thickening quite nicely. But where's the next chapter? Coming soon, I hope.

Author's Response: Thank you, Miri! Yes, the plot will get thicker soon. Next chapter about halfway done, lemons are going slowly (as lemons should). ~Lisa

Melpomene Erato 2004.12.08 - 02:56PM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Anonymous
Dove Milk Chocolate Promises? I am deeply moved...

Author's Response: :-D I'm just glad you're still reading. The Slytherin side of Tricia should be appearing shortly. That 'how to get what is the best in the fewest amount of steps regardless of the consequences to others.' ~Lisa

Obadiah Slope 2004.12.08 - 02:09PM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Signed
"I ::sniffing:: love each and every one of you" ... And we ::sniffing:: love you, too!! Interesting little bit of Snape family history there, and I loved the names that you chose - very appropriate. Really enjoyed the chapter. (When don't I?) I'll keep looking for updates!

Author's Response: The Family Snape seems to back a lot of losers... until Severus. I'm glad you liked the names, my new Latin-English dictionary is coming in handy. And I love the fact you're enjoying this! Halfway through chapter ten. The plot bunnies are well fed and happy so they keep whispering to me. ~Lisa

Vocalion 2004.12.08 - 10:05AM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Signed
Actually, this story IS one of my favorite cauldrons, so I am more than happy to be a greater, more powerful witch and review. And I will toss my own bouquet of praise into the cauldron. I loved the exchange between Snape and Dumbledore, AND we have the exact same slant on Percy! That wicked Weasley is a right bastard if there ever was one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Vocalion! I hate Percy, but I love the Weasleys. More on Percy in the chapter(s) about the Five Year Celebration. I'm so happy you're enjoying this and are such a faithful reviewer. You keep the plot bunnies kicking! ~Lisa

snarkypants 2004.12.03 - 09:37PM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Anonymous
Okay, followed the link over here from "Great Plans," and I've really enjoyed this story. Little of tehANGST!!!, and lots of good ol' fashioned lust and love and nooky. Very enjoyable. Pray, continue!

Author's Response: Thank you, Snarkypants? May I just call you Snarky? I'm glad you're enjoying this one as this is really my baby. Working on chapter nine. Believe me, this one has an outline all summed up. I hope you keep enjoying it! ~Lisa

emmeline_vance 2004.12.03 - 08:51AM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Anonymous
Hey again! I was so touched when Severus gave himself up so willingly, and I'm almost crying thinking about how special Patricia feels. I'm sure this is a significant step in rebuilding her self-confidence. keep up the fantastic work. Peace! Love, me.

Author's Response: Hey emmeline! I think Severus was quite willing to 'give it up'. :-D (Sorry, bad joke, no sleep). I think they are learning to trust each other--Severus allowing her to say 'no' if she wants and Tricia allowing herself the ability to say 'yes' if she wants. Thank you! Peace back! ~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved