Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

aramintasnape 2005.01.09 - 05:00PM 11: A Kittenís Claws are Just as Sharp Signed
Excellent detail on the werewolf situation. And again, great lemons!

Author's Response: Thanks, araminta! I'm glad you like it. I love prop 409 as one of those ultimate evil things to fight.
~Lisa

aramintasnape 2005.01.09 - 04:55PM 10: A London Werewolf in America (You Know I Had to Use That as a Title Eventually) Signed
Finally caught up! Luckily I didn't have to endure the cliffhanger in this one and just went on to the next chapter! Sneaky or what!! Loved the Quidditch part and the lemons were great!

Author's Response: As long as you are enjoying this, I'm happy! Thanks, araminta!
~Lisa

Darklit 2005.01.09 - 12:43PM 12: Plots, Schemes, Manipulations and Hexes or Just Another Californian Day Signed
*wails* - it's the last chapter! I was really enjoying that too... Ah well, I shall come back when you've written some more. I love your OCs, your story and your chapter. That's a very nasty hex, but the prat really does deserve it! - Darklit

Author's Response: Thank you, Darklit. Over halfway through the next chapter. Yes, it was a most nasty hex ::laughs evilly:: but oh, so enjoyable. ;-D
~Lisa

Ceridwyn Penn 2005.01.09 - 12:24AM 12: Plots, Schemes, Manipulations and Hexes or Just Another Californian Day Signed
Now I am totally hooked! I'm glad Patricia is starting to show some gumption. And I really love Beau - I hope we get to see a lot more of him and Carol.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you Ceridwyn! I'm rather fond of Beau and Carol myself. And Tricia's gumption will be givena re-occurring status.
~Lisa

Ceridwyn Penn 2005.01.08 - 11:22PM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Signed
"The Brad" is hilarious. I know he's a slimy, wife-beating jerk, but you have, with a few, well-chosen words perfectly pegged him as the wizarding version of an ageing, self-satisfied frat boy (no offense to non-slimy, non-wife-beating, unjerky frat boys everywhere, whom I nonetheless somehow doubt are to be found here). I have to say, though, that I respectfully disagree with you about Percy. As much as I don't care for that character, I don't think he would join the Death Eaters. In fact, I think he's going to come around. I hope so, anyway, for his mother's sake! But I digress. Good job. Love "The Brad."

Author's Response: Thanks, Ceridwyn, you know, I think I might have dated "The Brad" once. ;-D And I'm sure no one was offended by your comments on his character (or lack thereof).
I think in canon, Percy will return to the Burrow, but not in this story. Poor Molly. Actually, I feel sorry for Arthur too. Poor Weasleys.
But I'm so glad you're enjoying it! And you can have "The Brad" anytime. ;-D
~Lisa

Ceridwyn Penn 2005.01.08 - 05:23PM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Signed
"Fear sells," Marshall said simply. "If Rumson scares enough people with talks of werewolves attacking, then people will think heís a savior." UGH. I am finally getting caught up reading this story and my original plan was to save my review until I reached the last chapter written, but I just had to stop and tell you how interested I am in this political subplot. I hope magical Americans have more success with rejecting scare tactics and hate-mongering than Muggle Americans seem to. Sincerely, a disgruntled resident of a red state. PS - This story rules. I'm enjoying it immensely. Your lemons are off the charts.

Author's Response: You think you're disgruntled! I live with Neocons! And what are you saving those reviews for? Marriage? ;-D Seriously, thank you Ceridwyn! I'm so happy to know you're enjoying it!
~Lisa

Nyx 2005.01.08 - 04:01PM 12: Plots, Schemes, Manipulations and Hexes or Just Another Californian Day Signed
This is one story I check on daily! I have been sucked in, I can not wait to see what happens next! You write a lovely story!

Author's Response: Thank you, Nyx! Do you check before or after breakfast? ;-D I'm so happy that you like it!
~Lisa

sophierom 2005.01.06 - 09:20PM 7: The Muggliest Muggle or You Donít Really Want to Think of Your In-Laws Having Sex Signed
You've created such a rich world for your characters! Oh, and great last line to the chapter. Severus is acting "silly" now, isn't he? Can't he tell he's already in love?:-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Sophierom! I don't think he's 'acting' silly. ;-D I really don't see him as recognizing the feelings because he isn't familiar with it. We'l give him time. Or at least, Tricia will.
~Lisa

sophierom 2005.01.04 - 10:09PM 6: Put Your Wand in the Box or the Chapter Where Plot Elements are Added--Finally Signed
Hey I'm back! And how glad I am to be back ... great chapter. You do a good job developing Patricia through the friends she meets as she returns home, and I could feel Severus's curiousity and discomfort as he entered this different world. He seems like a man who doesn't like to leave his comfort zone, so the fact that he does, for her, is very sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks, Sophierom! Glad you're back and still enjoying! Yeah, he's in that 'all out to impress mode'. Poor guy. But she's worth it, I think. ;-D
~Lisa

Lana Manckir 2005.01.01 - 05:40PM 12: Plots, Schemes, Manipulations and Hexes or Just Another Californian Day Signed
Wow, this plot is so rich and your OCs have a lot of depth. I love how you go into their past and back, making them so real. The Ripleys, I can almost see the type of people they are. Very nicely done and I can't wait for the next update. Oh and Does Severus really believe that what he feels is not love? If that's not love then I must have the wrong idea of what love really is LOL.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lana! I'm happy you like my OCs as I'm getting quite fond of them.

I think Severus believes himself of being able to give love or elicit love, so he is looking at it as: "This is what I can give you, this is what you can give me." and it's very logical. Poor boy's wrong, of course, about love. ;-D

~Lisa


[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved