Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

Melpomene Erato 2005.01.19 - 12:54PM 11: A Kittenís Claws are Just as Sharp Signed
No, no... of COURSE I love it! It's just that you're note mentioned that you didn't like reviewers who just jotted down "love it" and moved on. (I was TEASING you!)

Author's Response: ;-D I was teasing back. It's a difficult medium that doesn't allow you to hear the cute quality of my voice or see that little moue I make while I'm being adorable. okay, I'm delusional. And I never turn down ANY review! I just prefer ones that say what works and what doesn't (not that anything doesn't. I know 'cause everybody loves it). Yes, I'm looking cute and adorable. Just like a plot bunny. ;-D
~Lisa

KarenDetroit 2005.01.19 - 11:01AM 13: Operation House-Drop Begins Signed
How terrible to be bitten in the Ukraine...is that near the ankle, or further north? Actually, the Ukrainians made a point after their independence that they wanted to be called simply "Ukraine" without the imperial Russian "the". Had to chuckle at the mention of "Scott Merkin", no doubt he serves as the beard for Rumson? Still a wonderful story. Write on!

Author's Response: Thanks, Karen! You know how slow the wizarding world can be to catch onto new ideas. Yep, Scott Merkin is near the head of Rumson. ;-D Glad you're still enjoying it!
~Lisa

pinkcorsair 2005.01.19 - 12:37AM 2: Needed: A Plan. A Plot. A Scheme. A Ploy. A Ruse. Signed
Big mistake letting her leave the conference without him. He should of set something up with her before hand. If she three thousand miles, some weird things could start going through her head. "Was he just using me for my body? Did he just pity me because of my marriage? Why didn't he ask me to stay with him? Does he pick up and charm some pathetic naive witch at every conference? Was I just another notch on his bed-post?" That's the kind of bullshit that rattles around most women's heads......As for what his plan should be, he should go to America where she work's. He should secretly mess with the Article she wrote about him. Add a part about the war that was not in the original that makes him look foolish. Then go to her demamding a explanation. She would tell him she nothing to do with it, and was so sorry her magazine did that to him. He should then demamd she quit her job, come back with him to England, so that she could write his personal biography about the war. They would natually have to be together for several months if not years to accomplish this. That's just of the top of my head. I'll read on and see what you came up with.;)

Author's Response: LOL, Pink! You've got some good ideas there and it's funny you should mention the biography. ;-D However, at this point, he's not really sure how long he wants her, just that he wants her. It's funny, though, that you mention him going to her work. In one cut scene, I did have him doing that, merely to check on the article, you understand. however, it just didn't work. Keep reading and you'll see why. And she thinks it was merely one of those conference things... but she's too glad to have met him. I'd tell you more but it's pretty well covered in the next few chapters. I do like the way you think though.
~Lisa

dulcamar 2005.01.18 - 10:43PM 13: Operation House-Drop Begins Signed
This story has me hooked. I love to see a dirty politician get what he deserves. Can't wait to see Tricia take him down.

Author's Response: Thank you, dulcamar! I'm so happy you're enjoying it! I promise, Rumson will get what he deserves. ;-D
~Lisa

EllieK 2005.01.18 - 10:37PM 13: Operation House-Drop Begins Signed
I promise I won't squee... I think the chapter flows very well! I am really growing fond of Beau and look forward to seeing more of him and how he fits into the past. Oooo... the claiming is getting closer! That fool is so in love and I bet it will hit him like a load of bricks! BTW, nice lemon, but it was just the cherry on top of a great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, EllieK! I'm glad you felt it flowed smoothly. You know how much I worry about that! And I'm glad you like Beau. He's my sweetie and not quite what he appears to be. And expect a ton of bricks to hit Severus eventually. You know what they say: "You never truly appreciate something until..."
~Lisa

pinkcorsair 2005.01.18 - 08:24PM 1: So Many Buttons, So Little Time Signed
One chapter down, a dozen more to go. Tricia sound like a hot tasty little southern bell. I kept picturing Holly Hunter from Raising Arizona or so time a young Sally Fields. Where did Severus get those skills? I always thought he was mostly a A-sexual creature. I guess he did more on those spy missions than he let on. I wonder if some felmale ex-death eater is going to pop up with a little greasy headed Slytherin of her own. It's hard for me to believe that she never had a orgasm, ever. She should at least had one on her own, I mean she nearly thirty right. If Hermione was truly her friend, she would have helped her out.

Author's Response: Thanks, Pink! Where did Severus get those skills? Well, sex is power and if you think he's asexual, boy did you hit the wrong story! And I think he's far too careful to have any kids who could have been a hostage or used against him. But she never had an orgasm with her husband. What she's done in the privacy of her own bed, I'll never tell. And she's 33. I won't even get near your Hermione comment. ;-D
~Lisa

Melpomene Erato 2005.01.18 - 07:57PM 13: Operation House-Drop Begins Signed
Sooooo, he's setting up house in his head. Can't wait to see what she thinks of it ;)

Author's Response: Yes, he's planning for the future or plotting for the future, anyway. And unless he does something totally stupid, I think she'll be okay with it all. Which, of course, means he'll do something totally stupid. Men are men even if they are wizards. Thanks!
~Lisa

Melpomene Erato 2005.01.18 - 07:56PM 12: Plots, Schemes, Manipulations and Hexes or Just Another Californian Day Anonymous
I love how he keeps reminding everyone that he's claimed her, yet she's totally clueless!

Author's Response: Thanks, Melpomene. It's an old Pureblood custom. See, they ought to have classes for Half-bloods and Muggle-borns on these things. Eventually, she'll find out. ;-D
~Lisa

looneyluna 2005.01.18 - 06:21PM 13: Operation House-Drop Begins Signed
Oh yeah baby! He's going to trick her into claiming him again! That would be totally freaking awesome! Do I have to get the whip out for the bunny to write faster? You're killing me here. Write! Write! Write! PS...I like Beau and Carol. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks, Luna! The score's currently 2-2 in the claiming game so it's close to being exactly where Severus wants it. I'm almost working on chapter 14. I have to finish some reseach first. And the one bunny who wears leather said the whip is a nice idea. That rabbit scares me.
~Lisa

I'm glad you like Beau and Carol. I'm gettng fond of them, too.


Mariana 2005.01.18 - 05:18PM 13: Operation House-Drop Begins Signed
A satisfying chapter. I've missed the updates, and am thrilled with the latest. I have to say that I take great pleasure in seeing Severus uncomfortable around the Americans. I also enjoy Tricia's weaknesses and strengths. They make her both real and endearing; lending credibility to their relationship. The lemon was also divine. There isn't any cold bed between these two, and both of their attitudes toward each other are great. They don't take anything for granted. Amazing chapter, and amazing author. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks, Mariana! I'm so glad you're enjoying it. I'm just going to do the 'Happy Dance' with the plot bunnies that are lining up for this story. I'm so glad you like it!
~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved