Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

Grainne 2005.02.04 - 11:29AM 15: Define Normal Signed
You have taken my crap morning and made it magical with this update. Mmm, the heady combination of smut and politics...in separate scenes, of course. You put those pillows to good use. I am glad Tricia is in on the claim game at last! I hope Beau & Carol had fun with the make-up sex--I love their relationship plot-line--and the bedtime story scene was wonderfully tender. As for the press and the politicians...I'm keeping me mouth shut until those black sedans with the tinted windows stop following me... Three cheers for you and your support team!

Author's Response: Grainne, you have taken my crap morning and made it magical with this review. Dare I ask if you will be joining me in Gitmo? Yeah, but those aren't the pillows pink stole (I had to burn those). I think Beau and Carol had fun; they always seem to. :-) I'm so glad you're still enjoying this! But the claiming aspect will be around for a while... it may not be a good thing Tricia knows.
~Lisa

Grainne 2005.02.02 - 11:55PM 14: A House is a Big Thing to Drop or Better Aim for the Ego Anonymous
I second pinkcorsair! I know you're awfully busy, but if you have a spare moment, sufficient beverage, and enough live plot bunnies...well, I'd read it!

Author's Response: I might begin posting drablets on my livejournal... it's a thought.
~Lisa

pinkcorsair 2005.02.02 - 09:47PM 14: A House is a Big Thing to Drop or Better Aim for the Ego Signed
You know with the material in the last couple of reviews, you could write a pretty funny short story. "The Crocodile Hunter and the North Scotland feral Wizard." Track a wild Sanpe as it seek out it's preferred mate. The Wired Haired Gryffindor Know-it -all.

Author's Response: The wired haired Gryffindor? Bad choice, here on Occlumency! ;-D
~Lisa

Grainne 2005.02.02 - 05:12PM 13: Operation House-Drop Begins Signed
OKAAAAY...I have finally caught my breath enough to type! You win a year's supply of the caffeinated poison of your choice if this is the outcome--you have created a new, dangerous, disturbing, and absolutuley frigging hilarious crossover (does not help that me mum is an avid Steve Irwin fan, and I have seen/heard him more than I ought) I am now envisioning a whole host of those nature/discovery type show hosts stalking the Wild Snape across continents, doing all sorts of obnoxious things like poking him with sticks and grabbing him round the neck "look at the conk on 'im!" and pulling down his pants "This one 'ere's a male--see!" while he barely restrains himself from murdering all and sundry...and of course, imagine the running narrative..."The Snape prowls stealthily toward his mate; he has not seen her for a few days, and the urge must be strong..." Snape whirls to the camera and yells "Will you lot BELT UP and BLOODY WELL LEAVE ME ALONE!"

Author's Response: Oh! There is so much that could be done! "Feisty, little bugger, isn't he? And look! He's pulled out his wand and went in to defensive posture. Better backup ways, he's a might cranky! Now, I'm putting me hands down to show I'm not a threat. You have to be careful with a wild Snape. And this one obviously misses his Sheila."
"for the last time, her name is Tricia! I don't want to explain who the bloody hell Sheila is once more!"
"you see this a bit when it's Snape has gone too long without his Sheila. *squawk, squawk*"
"what's happened to Steve?"
"I don't know, but when did you see such a big turkey?"
"that's not a Turkey, that's a chicken."
"you set up a campfire and I'll catch the chicken!"
With that, Steve with his feathers runs off into the Forbidden Forest, chased by his camera crew. Snape smiles evilly and sheaths his wand. "Patricia, I'm home."
And the moral of this story is never let the plot bunnies drink.
~Lisa

Grainne 2005.02.02 - 03:49PM 13: Operation House-Drop Begins Signed
Hooray! I am glad Snape will stay a bit "undomesticated," which makes me think...does that make him feral? *** CAUTION: This area is known to be inhabited by the last of the wild Snapes. Please do not attempt to feed, pet, or capture the wild Snape, especially during mating season (Tricia Meadows excepted). Use caution when approaching at all times! *** (sorry, too much coffee makes me giddy)*** And I agree with you about the bottled-up passion...and I am so glad that you are letting some of it out for us to read about!

Author's Response: No, no, NO! I need more coffee! I just had this horrible thought of Steve Irwin, The Crocodile Hunter, out looking for a feral Snape. "They're impossible to track! So we'll just set up a cauldron here in the clearing and begin chopping gillyweed for restorative draught." There comes a rustling in the bushes and a figure, dressed totally in black, stalks over to the stocky Australian. "I see fame isn't everything," the imposing figure sneers, towering over the television celebrity. "Your chopping method is sloppy, and those bits are mangled. Evanesco!" Steve, used to danger, danger, danger, doesn't bat an eye. "Crikey! This is a big one! He is a beaut, isn't he? 'I could just kiss him. Remember how important conservation is! We don't want to lose the wild Snapes1" Time for another Coca-Cola to get that caffeine rolling!

Grainne 2005.02.02 - 03:02PM 14: A House is a Big Thing to Drop or Better Aim for the Ego Signed
Thank Merlin for guardian angels! And thank you for sharing your creative talents with us...I am now caught up with this story and can officially join the queue of those eagerly looking forward to more. In the meantime, I will gloat over George Rumson's exposure on national television and imagine what is going on at the beach house. Here's to your good health! (Butch and Al were divine, by the way, as was the little button-tease couch scene at the beginning of the chapter)

Author's Response: I'm taking all the deities for them! Barring all complications, the next chapter should be up in two to three days. It looks as if I'm back to a weekly update. Yay! Butch and Al were actually based on a couple friends of mine (I don't own them either) who gave me "advice" for party they were throwing. I probably should mention Al still has my black lace gloves. I really liked those too. I'm so glad you're still enjoying this. And it makes the plot bunnies dance!
~Lisa

snarkypants 2005.02.02 - 01:00PM 14: A House is a Big Thing to Drop or Better Aim for the Ego Signed
I think that your two guardian angels' money couldn't be better spent! How wonderful. You now have your very own DictaQuill. We're expecting great things...

Actually, we've already gotten great things, but, you know. Always leave them wanting more, right? Great chapter. This is one of the very best OFC's I've ever read. And I hope that the DictaQuill will enable you to write some more on "Great Plans," as well. And if your guardian angels are reading, thank you, too. There are many people who will enjoy the fruit of your generosity.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, snarky! DictaQuill... that is exactly what I've been calling it! I honestly think both of my angels had needs that were just as pressing, which makes this gift more precious. I'm two thirds of the way through the next chapter of this, and working on "Great Plans" plus working on two round robins for two different groups. I can't promise anything is great, but I can promise it is coming. :-)
~Lisa
PS. I'm so glad you like Tricia. It was Tricia, right? And not Carol? :-)

Grainne 2005.02.02 - 11:14AM 13: Operation House-Drop Begins Signed
Loved the interaction b/w Beau & Snape, can't wait to see what the ladies are up to, and as for the last bit...sigh, I guess even I can accept Snape being domesticated if it is in this tense carnal fashion. Rrreow!

Author's Response: I don't think Snape will ever be domesticated. I think this is probably as close as it gets except he may lose a few ideas about Public Displays of Affection and actually be able to put his arm around her in public in more than a display of ownership. Maybe not. :-) but I think after 20 years as a spy, he's learned a lot about people watching. It's why he so effective in his sadism in the class room; he knows exactly which buttons to push (and it's nothing to do with the ones that we want to undo). But also thinks such a repressed man has a lot of passion. Or at least that's the way I see him. Thank you so much, Grainne!
~Lisa

Grainne 2005.02.02 - 10:47AM 12: Plots, Schemes, Manipulations and Hexes or Just Another Californian Day Signed
Nothing useful to say, only that I am really liking this Carol character...how can you not? Breastfeeding one moment and hexing arseholes the next! And the shoe-throwing was such a nice touch.

Author's Response: Think you, Grainne! I have to admit I really like Carol and Beau. Okay, not as much as Tricia and Severus, of course. I'm so glad you're still liking this!
~Lisa

pinkcorsair 2005.02.01 - 11:57PM 14: A House is a Big Thing to Drop or Better Aim for the Ego Signed
Rosie isn't speaking to me anymore. She still man that I cheated on with her Liberal sister on the left................You see this is what what happens when I run out of story to comment on. The reviews started to get really twisted. What are people going to think when they read these review to find out if it a good story. They're going to think it's about a perverted mean judge that like to wack off in court, while others are have sex with blow up dolls. Boy are they going to be dissapointed.;-0

Author's Response: Isn't that the "ultimate rejection" when your hand falls asleep? I'm hoping people will think "this writer's nuts! What else has she written" and pop over to Ashwinder and review my stuff there, too! But they'll probably think we're both a bit perverted. I'm sure they are right, too.
~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved