Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

Pigwidgeon 2005.03.15 - 10:01PM 20: Operation: Destiny Signed
Heh heh, you're right. With friends like this, how can Severus and Tricia NOT get back together again? Such schemers! By the way, the dialogue between Carol and Beau is wonderful. I'm having a conunndrum: I don't know who I want to strangle more -- Montgomery or Aubrey. Then again, my hands would be covered in slime.... Nice touch with Hagrid and the dog Perdita. That would get Snape thinking about why he bollixed things up so badly. Interesting choice for the name of the pup -- have you read the original novelized version of 101 Dalmations? I have to ask because one of the dogs, Perdita, has a similar, abused background.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Pigwidgeon! I loved the original novel of "101 Dalmatians" by Dodie Smith, one of my first British novels. And that's exactly where I got the name Perdita from and for the same reasons.
I hope I'm not giving everyone the impression I think all politicians are slimy. I do, but I hope I'm not giving the impression. :-)
I have to admit, Carol and Beau are becoming favorites of mine.
~Lisa

Grainne 2005.03.15 - 09:41PM 20: Operation: Destiny Signed
Ooh, forgot to say, Vocalion already mentioned my favorite line, so I (being lazy) did not copy it again, but I should let you know how much I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you, Grainne, for not saying "ditto". :-) (My Rush Limbaugh nod. Can't stand the guy).
~Lisa

Grainne 2005.03.15 - 09:39PM 20: Operation: Destiny Signed
***Lifting his cup in a silent toast to love, Albus drained it and left.*** I second Albus! *** For a confirmed meddler, it was difficult to completely leave the events in the hands of others, but in this instance, he would have to.*** But for a confirmed fan of this story, it is easy to leave events in the hands of the author... Another fantastic chapter of schemes galore! (I especially enjoyed Beau & Carol, Minerva & Albus, and Tricia in brown dress robes).

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, Grainne! I'm so glad you found so much to like in this chapter!
~Lisa

Melpomene Erato 2005.03.15 - 08:19PM 20: Operation: Destiny Signed
You had me going there until you said it was Harry Potter.

Author's Response: heh, heh, heh... I couldn't let everybody wonder for a week or so until I got the next update up. :-) Thanks!
~Lisa

Vocalion 2005.03.15 - 07:46PM 20: Operation: Destiny Signed
Sorry I don't review every chapter now, but I think I can be forgiven. ;) Anyway, I just wanted to point out my favorite passage: "Roger, the hero of the novels, did not fit the stereotypical syndrome. He was short, lacked education, and was a wizard pirate. He would have thought that a romantic, imaginative woman liked Tricia would have had a better looking, more intelligent, more honorable hero in mind. But he did find himself admiring her gift for dialogue, even if the tension was heavy-handed and clichéd." I've been cackling over that!

Author's Response: Karina, you have no clue how much I love you (not in a slashy way). All I can say is art imitates life. :-) And the tension is going to be heavy-handed in clichéd in the next chapter. I'm so happy you like it!
~Lisa (for those who read the reviews, Karina is my editor. Go read something she wrote, she's really good!)

snapesgal 2005.03.15 - 07:43PM 20: Operation: Destiny Signed
MORE MORE MORE>..I love it..I recommended it today to some friends...

Author's Response: Thank you so much, snapesgal! You know, if they mention you in their reviews, you'll get an extra 10% off. :-) I'm so glad you're enjoying this!
~Lisa

looneyluna 2005.03.15 - 07:21PM 20: Operation: Destiny Signed
He he..I'm the first to review!! This is sooooo good. I really pity Albus though. I don't think he'll ever get to retire. Dangles carrots in front of the bunnies in encouragement. Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: I knew I could count on you, Cindy, thank you! If Albus is waiting on Severus to be happy before he retires, Albus will die as Headmaster of Hogwarts. The bunnies love you!
~Lisa

phoenix 2005.03.14 - 09:27PM 3: The Chapter That is Character Heavy But Lemon Light Signed
Oh my, the thought of Draco with breasts is freaking hilarious. I love that choice of hex. It worked just perfectly with the conversation immediately preceding it. Great job building the tension and I'm definitely looking forward to finding out who the man in black is.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Phoenix! There is an old Chinese curse that says, "May all your wishes come true," I do believe Severus may have heard that. :-) I hope this lives up to your expectations!
~Lisa

phoenix 2005.03.14 - 05:26PM 1: So Many Buttons, So Little Time Signed
Very nice answer to the challenge. I like the way you made a plausible romantic rendezvous within a short number of pages. I wasn't familiar with the challenge so the Monty Python fan in me nearly died at reading Castle Anthrax. LOL What a great place for him to get laid. I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Phoenix! I kept wanting to work on the line, "A spanking, a spanking!" But I just couldn't figure out how. :-) I am very glad you're enjoying this!
~Lisa

Obadiah Slope 2005.03.11 - 03:45PM 19: Alone Again, Unnaturally Signed
Great chapter, and so moving; I am hoping for a make-up soon! A lot of plotting going on, and I can't wait to see where this will lead us... :-D (BTW, as a side note: did you get my email?! My internet's being difficult on me at the moment, and I just wanted to know if I need to tell it off...)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Obadiah! I love the plotting. :-) I think it's the Slytherin in me coming out. Even though the stupid quizzes keep saying I am Ravenclaw. I didn't get your e-mail, could you please resend? And then tell off your Internet.
~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved