Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

phoenix 2005.03.18 - 07:13PM 17: Honor and Remembrance Signed
The flashback to Percy and Charlie's deaths was very well written and emotion evoking...Then you did a good thing and ended on a high note with the ball. I like the way you've included Draco and that he can realize he's not completely and outsider. I always thought he was a victim of poor parental judgement...Why do I have a bad feeling about Severus's proposal. Could be I've read ahead on chapter titles and descriptions...I still need to find out what happens though. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Phoenix! I honestly hated killing Charlie because I felt it was hard enough on the Weasley family to have Percy in it. But every Civil War will have a family divided. I'm so happy you're still enjoying it!
~Lisa

phoenix 2005.03.18 - 06:49PM 16: Dwelling on Dreams Signed
Oh my, Albus, meddling as usual, loved it. Even better was Peeves. Oh, that scene was priceless and begging to be written. My favorite part of that was the "Natural blonde" comment....I do feel sorry for Severus having to endure all the festivities as he's not much into social situations, but he's got his moment coming up...hopefully. :D...Ah, scrolling back, the nightmare is a wonderful addition. Naturally he would probably feel some repurcusions for the horrible things he did...hopefully he will be able to make peace with it.

Author's Response: Thank you, Phoenix! I'm so glad you liked Peeves because I was really worried about him. I enjoyed writing him so much, that I lost all perspective of whether or not it was funny. I'm glad you found so much to like in this chapter!
~Lisa

phoenix 2005.03.18 - 06:20PM 15: Define Normal Signed
Starting at the end, working my way to the beginning. :D...“I trust you,” Severus said solemnly. “I realize there are many men who would like to be by your side. Fortunately, not many of them are suicidal enough to challenge me.” This line is fantastic and so very Severus. He very much strikes me as the jealous and possessive type and you've captured it well.....The story scene was, great, especially with Severus sneaking up to watch, and seeing what he missed in his childhood....The lemon, as usual, was absolutely wonderful...One thing I've not commented on in the past, I love the Snape nicknames for Harry that are all variations of "The-boy-who-lived". It always cracks me up to see another one of those....I'm almost sad that I'm almost all caught up...then I'll have to impatiently wait for the new installments.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Phoenix! I think he would be jealous and possessive because he would take it all so personal. I'm so glad you like all the boy-who-lived-to-let-me-make-fun-of-his-name. :-) I usually update once a week to 10 days. This week, however, has been skipped for personal reasons. But I should be back on track!
~Lisa

phoenix 2005.03.18 - 09:34AM 14: A House is a Big Thing to Drop or Better Aim for the Ego Signed
That debate scene was better than I had imagined it. I love the fact that the girls were up to something and wouldn't tell the guys. All in all I've been up in the air about the American wizards being more accepting of technology, but it really worked out well in this part of the story...Now, the question is, will Severus' anger outweight his releif?...BTW, I'm going to thank your guardian angels, too. And thank those that invented voice recognition software.

Author's Response: Thank you, Phoenix! I think one of the things that led to the great expansion in America was the fact that all the different cultures did mix even throughout the prejudice. It was no longer a case of doing things because that's the way your father did them; you did them like the guy did next door because it worked better. So it was a blending of cultures that helps things expand so quickly. So following that assumption, I think the American Wizarding communities would be more apt to go with technology and try to mesh it with magic. I'm glad she think it works here! And I love my angels!
~Lisa

Trickie Woo 2005.03.18 - 03:06AM 11: A Kitten’s Claws are Just as Sharp Signed
Just to let you know I read and enjoyed the chapter. I'm getting bleary eyed and my eyes will no longer focus so I going to bed.

Author's Response: Thanks, Trickie Woo, and sweet, Snapey dreams!
~Lisa

Trickie Woo 2005.03.18 - 02:20AM 10: A London Werewolf in America (You Know I Had to Use That as a Title Eventually) Signed
I loved the shower scene. The Slytherine shower room with AR or Snape, that's my fantasy.

Author's Response: Thank you again, Trickie Woo! I know a lot of women would like to see the inside of the Slytherin shower room with Snape. :-)
~Lisa

Trickie Woo 2005.03.17 - 11:26PM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Signed
Why is Snape so stupidh he never sees the obvious. But I guess if he wasn't so stupid there wouldn't be any of the romance stories featuring Snape and the OFC that I love so much. I like the timeframe your story is set in, it made it possible to dispose of Lucius and I'm so sick and tired of him. Your personification of a grown up Draco is original and I like it.

Author's Response: Thank you, Trickie Woo! I'm so glad you liked my Draco. :-) And I don't think Snape's really had a chance to see the obvious in relationship to him. He will soon.
~Lisa

Trickie Woo 2005.03.17 - 10:41PM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Signed
Okay, this got me away from the summer of 1969 and Viet Nam, for which I'm very glad. The lemons were good and now I'm revv'ed for the fight to take down the Ripleys.

Author's Response: Thanks, Trickie Woo! I wish the Ripleys could be taken down easily. Well, excluding Beau and family. :-)
~Lisa

Trickie Woo 2005.03.17 - 09:41PM 7: The Muggliest Muggle or You Don’t Really Want to Think of Your In-Laws Having Sex Signed
I remember the summer of 1969. I am just a few years older than George & Mary. That summer my husband, a career Army man, went to Viet Nam for his first tour. I was left home with a young baby. He served 2 tours there, not happy about having to go, but proud of doing his duty. The worst part for him is the protestors who met the busses bringing the returnees from Travis AFB to the San Francisco Airport, they actually spit at the troops when they got off the bus. The war was terrible, but many of the protestors were just as terrible. He is still very bitter about that.

Author's Response: It was a bad time in American history. As always, I knew people on both sides. It must've been very difficult for you with him gone. I've never blamed the soldier for fight; I blame the leaders in office caused fight. I've got a lot of respect for those who wear the uniform of the Armed Forces.
~Lisa

phoenix 2005.03.17 - 07:47PM 12: Plots, Schemes, Manipulations and Hexes or Just Another Californian Day Signed
OMG!!! Severus threatening that guy in the cloakroom was fantastic. I can absolutely see him doing that to someone....And thanks for giving a nice clear, all in one place explanation of "Claiming" That was very well worked into the story...And just in case I haven't said it enough in the last few days...I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Phoenix! The cloakroom scene was so much fun to write, so I'm very happy you like to that too. There will be more about claiming coming up. And I am so appreciative of your reviews!
~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved