Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

SeaIsleWitch 2005.05.22 - 11:05PM 15: Define Normal Signed
Once again, I enjoyed the chapter! Your story line is interesting and your characterizations are great! I told Vocalion recently that you really know how to write a 'love scene'! You get a 10+++ for creative ideas and places! The pillow idea was sexy, but practical too!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, SeaIsleWitch! I am just so happy you're enjoying it. After pinkcorsair stole the pillow idea, I had to steal it back and use it correctly. :-) Thank you again!
~Lisa

SeaIsleWitch 2005.05.22 - 02:35AM 14: A House is a Big Thing to Drop or Better Aim for the Ego Signed
A deep thought...LOL! Okay, here's my deep thought...(well about as deep as I get)... I find it interesting that you didn't take the 'Victorian' approach to America. You created a much more modern Wizard world here in the good old USA. But the genius is that our favorite Potions master contrasts sharply in this Wizarding community obsessed with media images. Hmmm...a very successful spin, in my opinion.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, SeaIsleWitch! Looking at the culture that is surrounding me, I see Americans as very quick to grab what they perceive as best. When you consider how many cultures merged together in all the different venues of the 19th and early 20th centuries, the one that was quickest and best became widespread. Of course, we can always debate on what's quickest and best. :-) but I heard a comedian once say that Americans are the only people who stand in front of a microwave oven and say, "Hurry up, dammit!" I laugh every time I'm in front of my microwave ovens saying, "Hurry up, dammit!" So I'm really glad you liked that spin. :-)
~Lisa

SeaIsleWitch 2005.05.20 - 01:48PM 13: Operation House-Drop Begins Signed
...villa off the coast of Greece ...under the romantic Mediterranean sky, would ask her to marry him and then claim her the final time.. Very, very romantic!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, SIW! It is very romantic and a great thought, it's just a shame...
~Lisa

SeaIsleWitch 2005.05.18 - 01:24PM 11: A Kittenís Claws are Just as Sharp Signed
Still reading and enjoying! I almost feel as if I were Tricia...his dark eyes staring into my soul....

Author's Response: Thank you, SIW! I'm glad you're still enjoying!
~Lisa

SeaIsleWitch 2005.05.17 - 10:08PM 10: A London Werewolf in America (You Know I Had to Use That as a Title Eventually) Signed
Welcome to Occlumency...Slip into the shower of Severus Snape... Um...what am I doing? (Slaps forehead YIKES!) That, um, shower scene...nice levitation trick there....

Author's Response: Thank you, SeaIsleWitch! I am so happy you're still enjoying this!
~Lisa

SeaIsleWitch 2005.05.16 - 11:43PM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Signed
Once again, highly entertaining! I'm enjoying it!

Author's Response: Thank you, SeaIsleWitch! You don't know how much it means to me to hear that!
~Lisa

SeaIsleWitch 2005.05.16 - 08:58PM 8: Do Peaches and Lemons Really Go Together? Signed
How frustrating--those people had to show up! Well at least they've 'claimed' one another...Another well done chapter, LariLee!

Author's Response: Thank you, SeaIsleWitch! I am so happy you're still enjoying this! You have no idea how good that makes me feel!
~Lisa

SeaIsleWitch 2005.05.16 - 08:22PM 7: The Muggliest Muggle or You Donít Really Want to Think of Your In-Laws Having Sex Signed
So far, so good--Severus hasn't messed up yet! Incapable of love? I don't think he recognizes it! I didn't expect a backstory--but I was pleasantly surprised! I love the chapter name!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, SeaIsleWitch! No, he does not recognize it. I'm so glad you liked the back story, because I really like George and Mary. And out of all the titles I've ever wrote, this chapter title is my favorite so thank you for remarking on it!
~Lisa

SeaIsleWitch 2005.05.16 - 07:19PM 6: Put Your Wand in the Box or the Chapter Where Plot Elements are Added--Finally Signed
Well, if it does not work, I shall simply Obliviate them and try it again. Perfect! I wish I had that ability-there are so many practical applications...Wizarding American sounds interesting...I'd like to hear more about it.

Author's Response: Thank you, SeaIsleWitch! I wish I had that ability often. I'm so glad you like Wizarding America, I figure it had to be different from Wizarding Britain.
~Lisa

SeaIsleWitch 2005.05.16 - 06:08PM 5: Who Is Lynne Fields and Why is Severus Saying Such Bad Things About Her? Signed
And I would like to also mention that I liked your grown-up Harry. He's everything I imagined him to be--and with Ginny too!

Author's Response: Thank you, SeaIsleWitch! I like to think that Harry will grow up, get to do something he wants to do, and be happy. Of course, I want the same thing for Snape. :-)
~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved