Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

sophierom 2005.06.12 - 09:26AM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
You're really doing a nice job building the suspense regarding Montgomery and his evil plans! It's also nice to see that the two of them still have insecurities and worries about their relationship; that feels very real, as becoming engaged (or even getting married) does not suddely wipe away the real issues people have with themselves and each other. Nicely done! Best, Sophie

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sophierom! I am so happy you're enjoying this! I don't see either of them suddenly being secure, but more of a gradually sliding into happiness and security. That's the plan, anyway. Sometimes they just don't behave like they're supposed to. :-)
~Lisa

Titania 2005.06.12 - 08:41AM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
Wonderfully written chapter, as always! (You my dear have inspired me to try my hand again at writing my own SS/OFC story. I love the OC's you've written, especially Beau. He seems the handy sort to have around in a pinch! Can't wait for the next chapter and await the ass kicking of Montgomery by a very cool Severus! Live long and prosper, Titania

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Titania! Your story is on my list. I've been trying to work extra on the queues because so many administrators are judging the Spring Faire Festival, but OFCs are a lot of fun. I'm so happy you're enjoying this! And I hope the next chapter does not disappoint.
~Lisa

Trickie Woo 2005.06.12 - 04:07AM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
It's good to finally see you back. The Wizard Quorum seems to be a lot like the Maryland State Legislature, in particular the house of Delegates, it has the best politicians money can buy. At least the legislature is only in session from Jan. till mid April, after that Annapolis is a nice place to go. I avoid DC like the plague since it's always full of politicians and congress doesn't take enough recesses for the good of the country. I've lived too close to it for most of my life not to be cynical about it. I am militantly moderate and DC is full of exteremists from both ends of the political system. Iit's hard to believe these days that Baryy Goldwater was considered a reactionary extremeist in 1964. I cast my first vote for him and neither he or I ever changed our views, now his views are considered blasphemy by the Christian Right and too filled with good old fashioned morals by the loony Liberal left. But the vast majority of US citizens are like me, straight down the middle, how come we never win? You said one more chapter of politics, I hope that's all it is. I remember telling you that I'd love to see a picture of Tricia in her ball gown. I checked it out and I think it's a lovely picture of her and Snape. Do you know who that is behind her on the stairs? Update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you, Trickie Woo! I definitely don't want to argue politics in a review thread, but I think Congress could take a lot more vacation and it really wouldn't impact anything. :-) Look how many George Bush has taken and it certainly doesn't seem to impact his ability to be president. *veg*
that is Hermione behind Tricia on the stairs and a figure greeting her is, of course, Lupin.
~Lisa

looneyluna 2005.06.12 - 02:57AM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
You know you have it bad for a story when you get up through out the night to see if it posted. Excellent chapter, as usual. And you're writing the next chapter and it will up tomorrow, right? (Snaps whip) The dynamics of their developing relationship is constantly in flow. I especially enjoy the fact that you're still writing and didn't end it with Severus and Trish falling in love and riding off into the sunset. I'd reread the chapter and pick it apart and fawn over it, but my bed is calling to me. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, looneyluna! I've got the next chapter mapped out, now all I have to do is write it. :-) I'm going to stick with Severus and Tricia for a while longer... I really don't think they can manage without me. :-)
~Lisa

quaryn 2005.06.08 - 06:17PM 17: Honor and Remembrance Signed
Wonderful story! I would have waited to review until after I'd gotten to the last chapter, but I need to go to sleep now, which means I'll have to read the rest tomorrow.

Author's Response: Thank you, quaryn! And you know, it wouldn't hurt my feelings if you reviewed every chapter. :-) I'm glad you're enjoying this!
~Lisa

PlaidPooka 2005.06.08 - 05:16AM 23: Happy Engagement or Is That a Secret? Signed
Auntie Grizelda! Oh my! I adore that song and you made me laugh right out loud. Very clever, my dear! The intertwining details of your lovely tale make me giggle with joy! I think that the stupid politicions and the nasty ex mother-in-law are tangling with the wrong people. I hope you punish them accordingly. And now, I come to the reason that I hate reading WIP's. Where's the rest, vixen?! I shall review faithfully if only to feed the plot bunnies and beg for an update! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, PlaidPooka! Another Monkees fan! How could Severus be hiding an Auntie Grizelda... :-) Do you really think I'd punish the evil ones? :-) the next chapter should be up in a couple of days. It's almost complete now. And the bunnies love you!
~Lisa

PlaidPooka 2005.06.08 - 04:57AM 22: With Friends Like These Signed
Dang! It's almost 5 in the morning! I swore to my fiance I wouldn't stay up all night reading again. *sigh* You know what I have gotten into trouble for most in my whole life? Reading when I wasn't *supposed* too. One would think reading was a bad thing! But I can't feel guilty about staying up to read this; it's far too good! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Plaid! You know, that's what I always got trouble for, too. I'm the one who usually has a novel in my purse and a small library in the trunk of my car. Just in case. Tell your fiancé that I am sorry or better yet, read that PWP I wrote and go wake him up. :-)
~Lisa

PlaidPooka 2005.06.08 - 04:35AM 21: Destiny Rules Signed
Ok...ok...the make-up sex was suitably hot. I suppose I might eventually be convinced to forgive you. Just don't let it happen again! ;)

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that, PlaidPooka! I promise they will not break each other up ever again!
~Lisa

PlaidPooka 2005.06.08 - 04:15AM 20: Operation: Destiny Signed
Well, I suppose this chapter was less weepy and more hesitantly hopeful, so I will do my best to forgive you for putting off the reuniting. There better be some mighty hot make-up sex though! ;)

Author's Response: I already read your review, so I know the makeup sex was okay. :-) thank you!
~Lisa

PlaidPooka 2005.06.08 - 04:00AM 19: Alone Again, Unnaturally Signed
You insist on making a poor Pook cry! You naughty wench! You naughty, evil, teasing, Slytherin wench! I'm begining to think you own stock in the Kleenex corporation. If this keeps up, I'll send you the bill for every box I have to buy! *pout* Needless to say, all tears aside, the tale's still completely addicting despite occasional urges to throttle the Slytherin author. ;)

Author's Response: *hands PlaidPooka a box of Kleenex* If it makes you feel any better, I cried when I wrote it... and I still cry when I read it. I should've bought stock in Kleenex if only for me. Thank you again!
~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved