Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

vanityfair 2005.06.26 - 11:32PM 7: The Muggliest Muggle or You Don’t Really Want to Think of Your In-Laws Having Sex Signed
I thought I recognized that pineapple! It's taken me awhile to get over to here to read this, (I don't often leave Ashwinder,) but now that I'm here I'm really enjoying it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, vanityfair! I hope you keep on enjoying it! Vocalion's pineapple gets passed around a bit. No comment on Vocalion. :-)
~Lisa

KathrynPersephone20 2005.06.14 - 02:06PM 4: Why Southern Women Don't Drink (and Why British Men Think They Should) Signed
Ok, I'm taking a short break in reading so I figured I should review. Damn job always takes me away from my reading!! I love this story. I have laughed so often I have brought attention to myself. I can't wait to see what happens! Bestest job ever! kathrynpersephone20

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Kathryn! I'm so happy you're enjoying it! And if you didn't know, I adore reviews. :-)
~Lisa

matf 2005.06.14 - 11:29AM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
A lovely chapter. Watching Severus using his manipulative ways to support Tricia is wonderful. But I'm not sure I understand what was going on when Severus was watching the political maneuvering. Was this a session of wizarding Congress? Prior to it? It felt like what we saw was prelude to a session of the congress but I'm not sure what happened in the session.
--Martha

Author's Response: Thank you, Martha! This was the buzz on the floor before the Quorum got down to business. The Werewolf Protection Act won't be presented for a couple of days, so Severus's playing bodyguard. I hope that explains it well enough, I'm a little sleepy right now, but I feel terrible I've been ignoring my reviews. Well, I have not been ignoring them -- I read them and get very happy, and then go back to bed. :-)
~Lisa

SeaIsleWitch 2005.06.13 - 01:00PM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
From the back, a few voices began chanting, “Snape! Snape! Snape!” LOL! I chant, "More! More! More!"

Author's Response: I was the one shouting, "Take it off! Take it off!" :-) Thank you, SeaIsleWitch!
~Lisa

PlaidPooka 2005.06.12 - 11:19PM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
Yet another wonderful chapter! I don't blame Tricia for wanting to get out of that mess; Scotland would be lovely after all that. Glad she was smart enough to go for the Potions master instead of the potion. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you, PlaidPooka! It's going to get worse before they are completely out of it, but then it will get better. I'm just so happy you're still enjoying this!
~Lisa

quaryn 2005.06.12 - 04:53PM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
Thanks for a new chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, quaryn! I hope you enjoyed it!
~Lisa

Grainne 2005.06.12 - 04:27PM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
I spy, with my little eye, a fabulous word starting with "e"... :-D I have so enjoyed the politics in this story, LariLee--both the public governmental ones and the private bedroom ones--but I will not be at all sad to see Montgomery finally "dealt with." And bless Lulu's little house-elf heart; I just adore her feisty ways.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Grainne! Someone told me might like that word starting with "e". :-) Montgomery might get something better than he deserves, but he will be dealt with. And I'm so glad you like Lulu, my OCHE (Original Character House-Elf). Once you start writing Original Characters, you can't stop. :-)
~Lisa

Obadiah Slope 2005.06.12 - 04:22PM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
An update! Hoorah and huzzah! I do love the politicians in your story. Well, "love" is the wrong word, I suppose... You have to put up with them in real life, so you might as well take the piss out of them! ;-D I was reading Trickie Woo's review, and wondered how far left the "Left" is in America. Our "loony left" was rather left, especially in the early 80s with dear old Michael Foot in charge (my father said that it was the only Labour manifesto he's ever wholeheartedly supported!). Now Labour's got dear old TB (ha!) and the Tories have got Michael Howard...for a short while before he departs...again. The new Tory leader is being chosen at the moment (it's being debated whether Malcolm Rifkind should take over) and I heard something today that I thought you'd like... As one Conservative stated today: "If the Tories think Malcolm Rifkind is the answer to our problems, then we must be asking the wrong question"! Alas, I've digressed, but at least this story has that power of making the reader think. Very commendable! Nice addition, and I can't wait to see how the story goes on from here!

Author's Response: Thank you, Obadiah! I consider myself pretty far on the Left. Right now that would include being pro-choice, wanting to legalize same-sex unions, and the belief that the war in Iraq was based on false premises and it is wrong. I am anti-torture and against the misnamed PATRIOT Act which limits the freedoms of Americans. However, my mother and brother are both on the so-called Right. It makes for interesting dinner screaming matches. :-) I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!
~Lisa the Leftist

phoenix 2005.06.12 - 12:37PM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
I was so happy to see an update in the queue this morning. Another great addition. I love the part where Albus asks if he can come through and Severus quips that he'll come anyway. LOL Albus is such a fun character to play around with and you use him marvelously....While the politicians make good villains, I can fully understand wanting to be done with it for a while. you've done a great job with it....Patricia's reaction to not having a dress was priceless. I've had friends panic about that months in advance and it makes me laugh. Probably because I wasn't overly concerned with the perfect wedding, but having fun...I look forward to seeing how this all works out.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Phoenix! Albus is so much fun to write, and I'm glad you think I'm using him correctly! I think it's just dawning on Patricia did the countdown is starting. Who knows, perhaps Severus will get his perfect day after all. :-)
~Lisa

Pigwidgeon 2005.06.12 - 11:15AM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
Another awesome chapter. It looks like you are leading up to a showdown between Montgomery/Aubrey and Beau/Severus. Heh heh heh ... let the games begin! I wonder if Diedre is going to be involved somehow?

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Pigwidgeon! There are many ways to have a showdown and I promise you, the resolution won't be traditional. :-)
~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved