Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

Melpomene Erato 2005.07.22 - 06:44PM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
Good for you! That means we don't have to wait weeks to read your story. Yay!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Melpomene! I'm working as fast as I can on this, but I'll keep on working!
~Lisa

Mariana 2005.07.22 - 06:34PM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
Thank you for updating! Great chapter! I'll always love this story, no matter what canon throws at you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Mariana! I'm so glad you're enjoying it!
~Lisa, Queen of an Alternate Universe

macabre31 2005.07.22 - 06:09PM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
Let's hear it for the cat fight of the century! ROFLMAO! I am wondering who put up the morsmordre, though. And why? Can't wait for the next chapter. *Blows kisses to the plot bunnies, who are waggling their ears so adorably*

Author's Response: Thank you so much, macabre31! I really loved writing the catfight. Do you want the little bunny in the corner? I think he likes you. :-)
~Lisa

quaryn 2005.07.22 - 05:16PM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
Ooh, nice semi-cliffhanger. I look forward to finding out what morsmordre means. And the lemons were lemonilicious!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, quaryn! Morsmorde is the spell for the Dark Mark which only goes up when someone is dead, murdered by Death Eaters. I love that term 'lemonilicious'!
~Lisa

SPK 2005.07.22 - 05:03PM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
Yes! So happy to see another installment of Severus and Tricia's story. The scene with Tricia and Diane was great, and so was the love scene, of course! The impending danger has me looking forward to the next chapter. S. K.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, SPK! I had so much fun writing that scene between Tricia and Diane that I really want to get into a catfight now. :-) I'm so excited and getting feedback, I just started the next chapter. Thanks!
~Lisa

Trickie Woo 2005.07.22 - 04:41PM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
I'm glad you are continuing with your story. I did enjoy the 3 on one catfight with Tricia, Carol, and Deirdre landing on Diane. How much more of this is going to be politics? I loathe politics and can't wait until you are thrugh with that part.

Author's Response: Thank you, Trickie Woo! I really do enjoy a good catfight, probably almost as much as Beau does. Just one more chapter (hopefully) and I can get them out of Washington, DC and back to Hogwarts.
~Lisa

Novinha 2005.07.14 - 05:21PM 11: A Kittenís Claws are Just as Sharp Signed
I'm having the worst time in my life and reading this queen of fluff story - both cause it;s so fluffy and so pleasantly written - really makes me feel slightly better.

Thanks, for this escapism.

Greetings from Poland,
Novinha

Author's Response: Thank you, Novinha! I certainly hope things get better for you quickly. Until then, I hope this helps keep your mind off things.
~Lisa

Novinha 2005.07.10 - 10:40AM 9: The Obligatory General Angst Chapter or Roses vs. Carnations Signed
So yes, Novinha started re-reading - and somehow, this time I like it a lot more. I guess it's because this time I was looking for some fun rather than scary angsty story.

This is such a pure joy to read - the style is clear and nice, the characters pleasant, the situations well-described, the plot engaging and yet easy to follow. I daresay it's visible you write for fun - and the readers have fun with you. It's like with some singers - you can see they like to sing and even if there are some minor imperfections in their performence, iot's still more enjoyable than something sang by those who don't like what they're doing.

This is a terrific Guilty Pleasure. Like lots of chocolate. I know the world doesn't work like that. I know that whatever happens to the characters, the end will be happy. It makes reading a simple joy.

If there is one single thing I don't like it's how you show your own political opinions here and present them as the only right ones. I'm from Poland. We hate any kind of agitation when it's inerted into entertainment. Perhaps you don't see it as such, but to me it was a bit fun-spoiling. I'm altight with presenting poltical issues. But it's how you do it one-sidedly here. Putting equation sign between certain RL polititians and ones you insert that are clearly evil.

Oh, I lied - there is one more thing. Why does everyone seem to like Tricia?Everyone interesting, that is? I'd love to have an interesting, likable character in the background who wouldn't like Tricia ;) But then again, I'm a nasty one.

Still, nine out of ten. Because this is simply terrific in its own genre. Much better than most stories of the kind I've read.

And I like it how you aks for reviews. I'm a review whore and feel the need to ask for reviews all the time ;)

Greetings from Poland,
Novinha

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Novinha. If you're looking for scary, angsty stories, I'm probably not the writer for that (unless you consider For Your Pleasure on Ashwinder). I'm much happier writing the Harlequin at Hogwarts stories. :-)

I certainly do right for fun, there's obviously no profit. :-)

I think every so often, we need stories that simply pass time and are fun.

I think you'll find in later chapters, before they leave Washington, DC for good (thank God) that even the worst of the politicians will get some balance. However, I can't say discrimination against one group of people is right. I don't think fear or prejudice should rule us. I can't help but that it translates into my writing. But I hope you find a balance and the equation sign better in later chapters.

I'm not sure how I could have an interesting, likable character who does not like Patricia. Minerva has voiced some disapproval. Hermione was her friend to begin with, which hopefully would explain why Remus accepts her so readily. I see Draco accepting her because he really does love Severus as a father. And Harry and Ginny seem to be going with trying to support Severus and accepting Hermione's opinion of her. I shall work harder on that in the future. Thank you for bringing that to my attention.

I'm glad you like it or what it is -- a simple, fluffy love story. :-)
~Lisa/LariLee

Apothecaria 2005.07.05 - 09:20AM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
I like the depth in this chapter as he realises how different their personalities are, and wonders how it can work. This is a real-world sort of concern that most romances don't bother to address.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Apothecaria! I think more people in the real world need to figure this out before they marry. :-) I hope to keep enjoying this!
~Lisa

vanityfair 2005.07.04 - 08:13PM 24: When Good Potions Go Bad Signed
Its taken me several days but I've finally reached the end. I'm enjoying this and look forward to reading the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, vanityfair! I'm so happy you're enjoying this!
~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved