Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

countrymouse 2005.07.27 - 01:44AM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
Your Majesty, Queen of the Land of AU:

YES, yes, yes, yes, yes, KEEP WRITING!

I'll definitely have to show this chapter to my hubby! He's heard me speak of "catfights" but I don't think he's ever fully understood! Oh how I laughed! And I needed that tonight, too---I've been sick all day, depressed ever since HBP came out, and am in a general funk over some personal issues in my own life right now---so the comedy here was greatly needed and appreciated!

I love the way you've built up such a complex and believeable world (I just love Beau Ripley), but I do hope we don't have "too" many more turns and bumps in the road before our dear couple can retire at last to the land of "happily ever after"! By the same token, I don't want the story to end!

So, dag nabbit! I don't know what to ask you to do---except go on being the wonderful writer you are! All hail Your Majesty!

Love, Countrymouse

Author's Response: Thank you so much, countrymouse! I sincerely hope your hubby listens to the explanation of why those "compliments" were so catty. :-) I think two women can fight far dirtier than two men ever could. :-)

HBP was depressing at first until I started reading it for subtext and I won't lose faith in the man. I'd say more but it might be spoilerish. But you can check out my LJ for theories. And I hope your personal issues straighten themselves out quickly, but I'm glad you found the comedy when you needed it.

I wish I could tell you there aren't too many more turns and bumps, but they're still at least two rocky ones ahead. Okay, maybe more than two.

I'm glad you're still enjoying!

~Lisa/LariLee


greenwood 2005.07.26 - 06:19PM 2: Needed: A Plan. A Plot. A Scheme. A Ploy. A Ruse. Signed
Well done view of things from Severus's point of view. It would seam that they both are "out for each other" ! So funny when you picture the two of them thinking they are independantly plotting to get the other in bed!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, greenwood! This was one of the most fun chapters overall to write. I got to tell a lot of back story and put in a lot of humor, and it's always good when you enjoy writing a chapter to hear that someone enjoys reading it. Thank you!
~Lisa

sophierom 2005.07.26 - 08:56AM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
Oh, what a cliffie!

As always, I love the intrigue and the politics. And I laughed at the cat fight, as well! I'm declaring Beau one of my favorite original characters of all time. ;-D And for some reason, I simply loved that Montgomery called Snape "Bub!" Glad to see the story's still continuing. I bow to your highness ... long live AU! ;-D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, sophierom! The cat fight is going to go down as some of the most fun I've had. I am so glad you like Beau. When I started out, I saw him as a young Nick Nolte, but lately he's turning into a blonde Stephen Segal which frightens me somehow. Long live AU indeed!
~Lisa

Gardengrrl13 2005.07.25 - 09:49PM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
Okay, you have my profuse apologies for not reviewing sooner; however, I stayed up until 2 am last night reading this delightful tale and by that time I couldn't form a coherent thought much less a sentence. Now, I have finished what you have written so far and am almost piqued that I didn't discover this as a completed fic! What a terrible, in a good way, cliffie!!! I like this story, I love your well-rounded characters, and I absolutely can't wait for the next chapter!! I hope my meager review leaves you plot bunnies safe for the time!! *grin*
GG

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Gardengrrl13! I hope you're not too tired today. :-) I'm so happy you're enjoying this and my plot bunnies thank you!
~Lisa

Vocalion 2005.07.25 - 08:35PM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
Roses are read, violets are blue, you've broken 600, I wish I were you. Pansies are purple, seaweed is green, canon or AU, you'll always be queen! Daffodils are yellow, carnations are pink, there'll always be fanon, so your ship will not sink. ;-)

Author's Response: SQUEEEE! 600! Thank you so much, Vocalion! What a wonderful poem and I'm not allergic! Thank you!
~Lisa

greenwood 2005.07.25 - 06:08PM 1: So Many Buttons, So Little Time Anonymous
Great story so far! Very passionate and caring. I liked the ackward into the two had as well - made it all the more fun.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, greenwood! I'm so glad you're enjoying it!
~Lisa

merrclm 2005.07.25 - 04:29PM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
I really hate cliff hangers. (pouting that I have to wait for another chapter). I just looovvee Snape. Patricia is pretty cool too.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, merrclm! I'm so happy you're enjoying this and I'll have the next chapter up just as soon as I can. :-)
~Lisa

Owlbait 2005.07.24 - 08:50PM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
I like your bunnies, and I'm enjoying your story immensely. Welcome to AU-land, the bar is over there, we try not to let the conflicting Snapes get in an argument.

Author's Response: LOL, Owlbait and thank you! I am so happy you're enjoying this and the bunnies adore you! Ooops, gotta run... it appears that all of the Snapes drink either Firewhiskey or Scotch and I'm afraid we're running low. :-)
~Lisa

Sniv 2005.07.24 - 07:26AM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
I can't tell you how glad I am that you will continue this, Lisa - Queen of an Alternate Universe! Thank you! It's quite depressing when there are that many good stories out there and now some authors won't continue...So it's great to see you so determined to continue! What do you say to become a Mascot? lol Ok back to your story; WHAT WILL HAPPEN NOW? I can't believe you left it there?!?!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sniv! I'm so happy you're enjoying this! I think you'd make a great mascot! :-) I had to leave it there, I was already at 9000 words. If you really want to know what will happen next, it'll all be in the next chapter. ::ducks rotten vegetables::
~Lisa

Pigwidgeon 2005.07.24 - 12:51AM 25: Expected Enemies and Unexpected Allies Signed
Hoooooleeeeeeee cow! That is one heck of a way to end a chapter. Loved the catfight between the ladies. Subtle, a lot of things not said, that was spot on. *There far too many potions that call for Dark ingredients, such as the liver of a lying man* Is this a nod to Shakespeare? Also have to wonder if the legal cases were nods/pokes at movies (at least on of them).

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Pigwidgeon! Yes, that was my nod to Shakespeare. Probably the only one you'll ever see from me. :-) well, I do have one more planned for later on. Actually, the legal cases I just pulled off the top of my head, so it could be a subconscious connection. I'm so glad you're still enjoying it!
~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved