Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Right Bastard

Marianne 2005.10.04 - 02:44PM 27: Amor Vincit Omnia Signed
You don't need to beg for reviews- your story DESERVES these review.- great story, great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Marianne! I'm so happy you like this! Dance, bunnies, dance!
~Lisa

Trickie Woo 2005.10.04 - 02:48AM 27: Amor Vincit Omnia Signed
I found Draco And Harry's trek to Azkaban quite compelling. It was as if they were crossing the River Styx and the hit wizard was the boatman, it was kind of creepy in a good sort of way and symbolic. The ceremony to reverse the curse reminded me of the ceremony that Sophie stumbled upon in "The Da'Vinci Code", the Hieros Gamos. That was an ancient firtility ritual and this is a ritual to preserve her life and her fertility so that she and Severus can be married and produce a family. You really went into a lot of ancient history and symbolism in this chapter.You sort of drifted into the world of Dan Brown and Symbology.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Trickie Woo! I did base the trip to Azkaban on the River Styx, so I'm really glad you picked up on that. :-) I hope Dan Brown doesn't expect me to issue a disclaimer. Oh well, I don't own him either. :-)
~Lisa

nhabes 2005.10.03 - 10:25PM 27: Amor Vincit Omnia Signed
Yoohoo!!! I was totally "aww-ing" and everything when Snape said/thought he would follow Tricia if she left. That was super sweet!! I am a little confused about The Potion though. So was she actually pregnant or not?

Author's Response: Thank you so much, nhabes! Tricia was not pregnant. The Potion, in suppressing her menstrual cycle, made her body think she was pregnant. So she was mimicking the symptoms of a false pregnancy and that kicked off the curse which was dormant for seven years. The curse was actually set for pregnancy. Insidious in the fact that women would make the choice not to have children and your enemies would not multiply. I hope that makes sense. :-)
~Lisa

apisa_b 2005.10.03 - 04:16PM 27: Amor Vincit Omnia Signed
Should I beg for reviews or not? - Of course! I love to see you begging **the reviewer smiles shamelessly**
But it really isn't necessary to beg. I review on my own volition - this chapter was so good, that I couldn't fight the urge to review, even if I tried.
I'm glad to know what happened to Tricia, you really had me worried. She will be all right; but Lucius' smile is worrying me now. That can't mean good news .... don't let us wait too long. Please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, apisa_b! I beg so prettily. :-)
Lucius smiling might just be room to worry. I'm working on the next chapter! Thanks again!
~Lisa

looneyluna 2005.10.03 - 07:17AM 27: Amor Vincit Omnia Signed
Tricia better be okay! You are so lucky. Otherwise, I would have had to fly up to KY just to kick your ass. He he! I love this story. I know I've said that ten million times. I totally missed the update on this. I was floating around on another site and found that you had updated. So, um when's the next chapter? When? When? When?

Author's Response: Thank you, looneyluna! I am very lucky -- you like my story. :-) next update... will be when I get it written.
~Lisa

Subversa 2005.10.03 - 01:35AM 4: Why Southern Women Don't Drink (and Why British Men Think They Should) Signed
“You have a voice that’s ever’ bit as smooth and rich as this drink.” When she told him that, she noticed another similarity… twin flames burned in his onyx eyes### Oh yeh. That's it exactly. Perfect Severus conjugation. To hell with Latin.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Subversa! I'll always think whiskey beats Latin any day. :-)
~Lisa

snapesoulmate 2005.10.02 - 08:26PM 27: Amor Vincit Omnia Signed
Welll, I for one loved it. I have to ask, however, what is Lucius up to????

Author's Response: Thank you so much, snapesoulmate! I would love to tell you what Lucius is up to, but the plot bunnies would hurt me. They really would.
~Lisa

SPK 2005.10.02 - 04:17PM 27: Amor Vincit Omnia Signed
Great chapter! I'm always glad to see this story updated! S. K.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, SPK! I'm always glad to hear from you!
~Lisa

Mary Ella 2005.10.02 - 04:13PM 27: Amor Vincit Omnia Signed
I can finally breathe now. Whew! I was slowly turning blue! I am very happy that Tricia will indeed make it. I love the way you make the plot twist and turn. Nothing is straight forward in your story, and that is both a readers wildest dream and darkest nightmare. Very well written.

Author's Response: Take some deep breaths, Mary Ella! I am so happy you like this and there are still some twists ahead so please keep your seat belts fastened. Thanks!
~Lisa

MoreThanSirius 2005.10.02 - 03:57PM 27: Amor Vincit Omnia Signed
Fabulous chapter! Comatose, defenseless Patricia. Heartbroken, desperate Snape. Grossly detailed Azkaban visits. Dark Magic Blood Rituals. A "Love conquers all" recovery. And Severus finally feeling the love! Now if only Lucius weren't smiling. I really, really hate it when Lucius smiles.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, MoreThanSirius! I am so happy you like to this chapter because it was one of the most difficult to write even though I had this planned out from the very beginning. A smiling Lucius is never a good sign. But we can all sit back and laugh because he told Draco where to find all this lovely Dark magic stuff and all he got from it was a lousy pair of boots. :-)
~Lisa

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved