Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Indebted to a Hufflepuff

eveann 2011.06.21 - 02:51PM 12: A New Direction Signed
So, I've really been liking this story. My only issue is that from this chapter onward, it seems like someone else is writing. The story took a weird direction and the characters starting acting quite a bit different. I still kind of like the story, the turn of events is just a little weird for me.

AnnaMona 2008.11.01 - 02:30AM 13: Dinner Together Signed
That was a pretty good translation, I must say. You got the words right and you should be proud that you were pretty close with the tone of the song. :D

Author's Response: Thank you, though I doubt the author would approve of both translation and usage of his art ;-)

sevvy 2008.07.24 - 06:43AM 34: The Aftermath Signed
This was one of the first stories I ever read on this site and I love it so much I have now just completed it a third time!! Thought it was only fair that this time I reviewed as well! Thank you so much for writing such a lovely story. Not only is it well written and imaginative but I just love your portrayal of Severus. It was full of such touching, tender moments, written beautifully without being too 'slushy'. I dare say - when I can find the time - I shall be reading it again!! I know you wrote it some long time ago but any chance of some more with these two? A future, a family maybe? Love to hear more from you - but well done for this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! WIsh I could say that I can imagine him a father, but the idea is frightening to me ;-)

Charlie_of_Slytherin 2007.10.23 - 12:16PM 34: The Aftermath Signed
Just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed reading your story. There aren't many fics written from a Hufflepuff perspective. Love how you are toying with the stereotype "Hufflepuffs are boring, average and predictable!", when your main character is nothing like that. Nothing she does is ordinary. When she sold her toyshop and started her next project, that reminded me of the closing words of the movie "Mona Lisa Smile": "Not all who wander are aimless. Especially not those who seek truth beyond tradition, beyond definition, beyond the image." It takes exactly a woman like this to challenge Severus Snape. Your story takes us beyond Hogwarts, we see a lot more of the wizarding world, and you create so many great new characters (such as the wonderful Mrs Hemmings!). Many writers only exploit the usual Hogwarts stereotypes, and they do that well, but you expand the world created by JKR and make it your own. That's a gift as rare as Opallium. Thank you.

Author's Response: What a wonderful review! I admit I haven't looked into SH for a while because of shame. I still haven't gotten over my block with the last story and even though I've managed to get the latest one to be canon with book 7, the narrative just won't flow. Anyway, reading such a great review is very encouraging. Thank you!

cipher 2007.08.11 - 06:58AM 14: Mind Incursions Signed
awwwwwwwwwww that broom kiss was so sweet.. i loved it :) but poor girl! im starting to think she doesnt have a name though.. is this correct?

Author's Response: Good catch! I like to write stories where you can put your own name to fill in the blank.

cipher 2007.08.11 - 05:27AM 10: The Mark of a Deatheater Signed
ooo i *really* like the way you portrayed the girls thoughts (ive forgotten her name! im sorry, i cant remeber what it is!) it was very artful.. and realistic :D nice chapter :) i cant wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm actually very proud of that way I chose of writing erratic, angry thoughts. I probably can't claim that it's my invention, but I can truthfully say that I hadn't seen anything exactly like it before... which is probably a greater comment on my ignorance than my creativity ;-)

darkmark111 2007.08.02 - 05:53PM 34: The Aftermath Signed
that was so wonderful...I read it in two days. :) a beautiful love story. you are truly talented.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, you're too generous.

Aurora Greyeyes 2006.10.02 - 01:52PM 4: Therapy Signed
I can't help I'm dreadfully sorry...cannot fight it must give in..... Ooh, now let's get down tonight Baby I'm hot just like an oven I need some lovin' And baby, I can't hold it much longer It's getting stronger and stronger And when I get that feeling I want Sexual Healing Sexual Healing, oh baby Makes me feel so fine Helps to relieve my mind Sexual Healing baby, is good for me Sexual Healing is something that's good for me Whenever blue teardrops are falling And my emotional stability is leaving me There is something I can do I can get on the telephone and call you up baby, and Honey I know you'll be there to relieve me The love you give to me will free me please I beg your forgiveness.....I am not worthy P.S. great story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks!

BagPipes21 2006.09.09 - 11:04PM 34: The Aftermath Signed
I love this story :) greta job...this wasn't the last one was it? (hopefully not...)

Author's Response: Dearest reviewer... no, it's not the last. I'm working on another story right now. It's hard because I'm trying to follow previous reviewers' requests that I linger more on detail. I'm not used to that and it's taking me some time to comply. Thanks for your review!

LunaSnape 2006.08.23 - 05:16PM 34: The Aftermath Signed
This was a powerfully moving story that makes me feel so good inside. Plz continue to write SS/OC fics. You definatly know how to make the reader feel as if they are the main character. *LS*

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you liked it! Thanks for the words of support. I'm working on one now, but it takes so much time and it's hard to stay faithful to the HBP book!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved